We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent facilities, but nowhere near the beach.”
Review of Sisus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sisus Hotel
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Cesme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel was disappointing mainly because of the poor location, which is not even in Cesme proper but in Dalyan, which feels like surburban town. There is a marina nearby that is mostly fenced in with a high gate and barbed wire. I have no idea how the Tripadvisor ratings are so high. The facilities themselves are fine - clean albeit outdated furnishings. It's as if they bought all the 'modern' furnishings off Overstock.com or something. Room is a good size with two big closets. There is a balcony overlooking the houses nearby. The rooms on one side of the hotel are overlooking construction. The hotel pool is nice and big. Food is fine. Not much variety in the buffets but sufficiently fresh.

The biggest problem is the location. There's nothing nice nearby and the beach is a bus ride away. The hotel offers shuttle service but only once an hour starting at 11am. This is a huge disappointment. Who comes to Cesme to stare at surburban-looking houses and a fenced-in marina?! I would check out but unfortunately we did some prepaid plan and can't get a refund.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank esheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 370 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is the second time I stayed this hotel. Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff. The best advantage of the hotel is that it provides free entrance to the famous beached in Aya Yorgi and provides transportation to that area.We dıd not use the pool but it seems clean and nice if you prefer.Both the breakfast and dinner was good and delicious. Hotel locates near the Dalyan marine. There are a lot of fish restaurants nearby that you may prefer to have a dinner with rakı & balık in a peaceful place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julytk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Clean, modern hotel
Food was great
Front desk and waiting staff were great. Efficient and polite even if they are quite young
Multiple free wireless Internet connections
Location - although a drive to the beaches, hotel is situated right by the local marine and close to lots of restaurants
Pool area very well staffed and maintained

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASO82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

A beautiful hotel in great settings. The service is excellent, and there is always someone to help if you need it. Only hotel we could find with handicap facilities, which was a great help, when traveling with someone in a wheelchair. You can get everywhere without any problems. Had an absolutely wonderful stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank gt11Cesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Very nice and extremely clean hotel. The staff is extraordinary they read your wishes in your eyes. The food is fresh and very good. I'd an extraordinary week in the Sisus hotel. Nice pool and Spa in a very nice little village with a small Marina.
There is in this hotel something very Zen and relaxing.
A very chic and modern place - perfect for a relaxing journey.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fabienna25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We booked this hotel because we wanted some days to relax in the beach, away from the well-known turistic spots, full of Europeans, like Kusadasi, Bodrum or Marmaris. Çesme seemed to us an ideal place to chill out and enjoy fantastic beaches.
The hotel is located in the small village of Dalyan, not much to do, good restaurants and gorgeous houses.
I think that for 2 nights we were the only guests in the hotel, we didn't see anyone except staff members - they were quite young, but very friendly and attentive, despite only a few spoke English, but that wasn't a problem, because we managed to understand each others.
Sisus hotel is extra clean, seems like you can eat on the floors, you see someone cleaning, at any time.
We boked a superior room, we had a small living room, with sofa, tv and hi-fi system and a good room, both with balcony. Bed was comfortable, bathroom with enough space. Our room safety box didn't work (looked like we had to use a locker), mini bar with space to put your own drinks. At arrival, they offer you 2 tea bags. We had some problems in the 1st day, with wi-fi, but then it was promptly solved.
The hotel has its own beach, but we were out of season, so it was closed. The manager took us to another beach, in the other side of the marina, but it was not very good. The best beach for us was Ilica, near the Sheraton, we went there recommended by the manager and it really was excellent.
Breakfast was average, it was served, not buffet (that's why I think we were the only guests), good quality but not variety, for the price you pay for the hotel. In the last day a large group arrived and they had buffet breakfast, it had more viariety, of course, but I expected more and better. Meals room was very pleasant, bright and modern.
Pool was open only in the last day, but we didn't use it.
The negative point for me was the spa: we booked a classic massage (30 minutes) for us in the reception , at 7 pm and arrived promptly at that time. The spa lad asked to wait just a few minutes and we told her that we both were going to make the massage, accordingly to what we had previously booked. I went first and in the end she told me that it was already 8 pm and that the other massage had to be on the nex day. She didn't understant much English and gave the receipt to sign, without the service description (it was my mistake, I shouldn't have signed without the description). In the next day, checking out, we were charged for 1 hour massage, when we had booked 2 massages, for two people, half an hour each!! I don't know why she made only 1 massage for 1 hour, it was not my fault or my problem, because we were very clear in booking the massages. We reported that to staff, and after a few calls the problem was solved and we only were charged for a 30 min massage, but I was annoyed with the situation.
Besides that, I recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a superior room, with balcony and plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel has no pricing information. Very unprofessional.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank dave1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
2 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
3.2 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kamer Suites & Hotel
Kamer Suites & Hotel
#42 of 134 in Cesme
103 reviews
2.6 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
2.2 mi away
Piril Hotel
Piril Hotel
#30 of 134 in Cesme
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisus Hotel

Address: Dalyan Mah. Yat Limani Mevki, Cesme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cesme
#5 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#5 Family Hotel in Cesme
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
Price Range: $46 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sisus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sisus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sisus Hotel Cesme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing