We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sisus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antmare(Alacati)
$70
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larimar Boutique Hotel(Cesme)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort(Cesme)(Great Value!)
$96
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alacati Kapari Hotel(Alacati)
$99
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chigdem Hotel(Alacati)
$87
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$203
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
235
88
23
15
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
88
23
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaizmir airportrelaxing holidayvisited this hotelquiet locationthe ground floorhotel is locateddelicious breakfastmarinahammamolivesjams
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 382 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This hotel has no pricing information. Very unprofessional.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank dave1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We read the excellent reviews for this hotel and thought Wow! We booked through Saga and prepared for a delightful holiday. To start with Saga let us down, which was not the fault of the hotel - we think! As there was a medical conference taking place there we were shunted to another fairly local hotel for two days. We were not informed about this! Saga's fault?

We eventually arrived at the Sisus Hotel. We had a great room overlooking the marina. This was probably the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. Our hopes were high.

It seems that the main cause of our discontent was that we were there during the final two weeks of the hotel's season.

Apart from approximately 17 Saga people, there were not many other guests. This caused the catering to change from buffet meals to waiter service and limited choice. However, I must say that the meals that were served were, in the main,of good quality. The big problem seemed to be that the hotel had no idea how to operate waiter service. The young waiters were quite willing but there was no co-ordination of effort and nobody was in control. There was just no supervision. Most of the waiters did not understand English and therefore delivered the wrong meals. Several guests had to serve themselves to drinks as the waiters were either missing or talking together in a group.

As we approached the end of our holiday it was quite clear that the management wanted us out as soon as possible. The hotel was being closed down and this took precedence over anything else.

Finally, the air conditioning made lots of noise but was totally ineffective.

The location was fine, the Turkish people as friendly as ever, but we will definitely not be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Book early, but not for a holiday towards the end of the season.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Perfect place to unwınd and relax. The hotel ıs just a sheer delıght.Havıng only 51 bedrooms you have that wonderful ıntımate and frıendly atmosphere whıch ıs so lackıng ın some of the larger hotels. Sıtuated ın the lovely vıllage of Dalyan wıthın easy commutıng dıstance of Cesme ıt ıs the ıdeal locatıon for gettıng out and about but gıvıng you peace and tranquılıty ın and around the hotel. The staff are dedıcated, hard workıng, cheerful and so pleasant. Nothıng ıs too much trouble for the guest. You can dıne at nıght ın the aırey and sophıstıcated dınıng room watchıng a magnıfıcnet sunset. The entıre hotel and grounds are ımmaculate. You wıll not fınd a speck of dırt or dust anywhere ın the buıldıng. Food - wonderful selectıon caterıng for all tastes and, ıf you happen to be celebratıng a bırthday, the delıghtful chef wıll produce a yummy bırthday cake for you.Wıth free ınternet, daıly change of lınen ın the bedroom and bathroom, frıendly staff, appetısıng food and good connectıons to places such as Izmır what are you waıtıng for?? book now and sample these delıghts for yourself. I am sure you wıll want to return to thıs charmıng hotel as I have.

Room Tip: wonderful rooms overlookıng the swımmıngpool (especıally on 3rd floor) as can vıew the yacht marına
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Definitely best hotel here on Cesme. Even in high season very clean and relaxing. Free shuttle service to the beach and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Veycu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I went to the Sisus Hotel last year with Saga..Had a brilliant holiday,the hotel was small which is what I like, and most of all clean.And the staff so friendly.......,I recommended this hotel to my sister inlaw and they booked up straight away for September 2011........It is not a hotel for loud music and noise. its lovely little modern hotel......

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
7  Thank patricia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews