We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel
Ranked #98 of 121 Hotels in Cesme
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Its such a shame that this Hotel was not up to my standards! good job the rate was cheap! The public Areas look clean all of the time but the bedrooms are not cleaned properly at all,During the 7 nights i was there the room was not hoovered once! on the first day i actually cut my foot on a peice of what looked like glass on the floor. The bed linen was not changed once and most days i had to call reception to get my room cleaned - most of the time i cleaned it myself as the cleaning is sub standard. its a fantastic location and the Garden/Beach attendent Mustapha was brilliant as were the Food & Beverage Team. Front office team need some training in customer service.I really comment on the food as i never ate in there once even though the rate included meals.I would return to this Hotel if the rooms where updated and clean as the location is very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colette t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    23
    9
    19
See reviews for
39
29
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent location but very poor accomadation/ food and beverage facilities. This hotel has so much potential due to the beautiful location.The food for both breakfast and dinner was extremely poor , unimaginative lacked freshness. Staff`s attitude is mixture , reception very poor in particular with reception manager. Restaurant staff very pleasent, eager to please but most of the time evidently untrained.
Bedroom in particular with bathrooms , dirty tiles , towels , toilets not serviced once in 7 days we have been there bed sheets, pillow cases all had a stains , where we had to ask them to be changed.
Overall hygiene cleaniliness is extremely poor. It is such a shame this could be an amazing place with the right management.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cesme hotels

Londoner living in Suffolk
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2009

The hotel was comfortable, clean and reasonably priced ....... But watch the teabags, coffee etc, they charge 3 lire per teabag. This is not obvious from the price list in the room.

They also quoted prices as per room, but when we enquired the price of a seaveiw room they quoted 10 lire extra - but failed to mention that that was per person and not per room. We didn't find out till we went to check out next morning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimJools26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Outrageous price charged for a service that is really not at the level expected. Travelling with young children, we wanted an hotel close to the beach and with a swiming pool, so in this regards inkim fitted the bill. Nothing to say regarding the location that is great (especially the view on the sea is really nice) and the pool is ok. For everything else, don't expect anything! the rooms are ok with modern design but still fixtures are cheap and really nothing special. Service is really bad (not possible to get any towel for the pool and don't try to take the towels provided with your room!) and you can get easily screwed (we were not aware that our package included diner and nobody ever told us, when we complained, they said they realized that we never went for diner but this is our problem not theirs...). Breakfast is really, really cheap and table are not cleaned so that after 8am it's difficult to find a proper seat...

Overall, besides the breakfast that is really bad, i wouldn't complain too much if the price was adequate but for 150€ a night, you really expect more than a great view and a decent swimming pool..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thytache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2008

The only good thing I'd say about this hotel is the price. I paid about $70 or $80 per night with breakfast and dinner included. Meals were nothing special. After our delicious breakfasts and wonderful stay is a similarly priced hotel in Istanbul, Inkim Hotel was a disappointment.

My room was on the side of the hotel, and the view was nice. On the inside, the hotel is in deperate need of a renovation. The room is quite large, but straight out of the 1970s. The furniture is old, the sheets are too worn, and the shower curtain is MOLDY. The hotel was full and I couldn't change rooms. I was really turned off my the mold- unacceptable in a hotel of any class or price.

  • Liked — price and location in Ilica
  • Disliked — Mold on the shower curtain and overall unkept feeling of the hotel
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank world_in_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2006

Clean, fantastic location on the beach, rooms with sea view must be asked for. Though side rooms have decent sea view too. Mostly, Germans around. Food was good especially desserts. But beware of the bottled wine prices in restaurant.
I think overall good value comparing to Sheraton on the same beach.
Photo, rock pool in the sea, volcanic springwater one.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank guliruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
2.2 mi away
Miplaya Hotel
Miplaya Hotel
#53 of 121 in Cesme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ceshme Plus Hotel
Ceshme Plus Hotel
#62 of 121 in Cesme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sifne Termal Hotel
Sifne Termal Hotel
#81 of 121 in Cesme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Kamer Suites & Hotel
Kamer Suites & Hotel
#40 of 121 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ege Tulip Cesme
Ege Tulip Cesme
#43 of 121 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#15 of 121 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel

Property: Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel
Address: Ilica Mah. Izmir Cad. No:91 Cesme Merkez, Cesme 35220, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Inkim)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 121 Hotels in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scala Nuova Inkim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing