We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Il peggiore albergo della mia vita”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
Ranked #62 of 137 Hotels in Cesme
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The worst hotel in my life.It suppose to be a 5 stars but more than 3 isnt it.The price on booking.com is 2000 euro per night all inclusive and for those money you are expecting to the best.
Every night I was taking the dinner out,because the food was horrible,they asked us to pay the minibar,and all that we order after midnight.For 2 bottles of water,small one they wanted 7 liras which is a lot,because the normal price it is 0,50-1 liras.
When I told them,That even if I payed for all inclusive 2 days I wan't in the hotel from morning untill late in the night they didn't care and the guy was very arogant.
The hotel is old,very dirty,even the dishes are dirty.We used the SPA,they want even if we was guests of the hotel 20 lira for using the hamman and sauna and it wasnt anything to dring there,any fruits like in all the SPA from the world.In order to have a glass of water at the exit from sauna we needed to walk 500 m untill the lobby bar to take same.
The internet connection it is very bad,no signal in the room and even in the lobby isn't work sometime,the service is horrible.
I think the poor guys which work here are the only good thing that they can offer but they are used at them maximum time.
I will never come again in this hotel and I am warning all of you to avoid it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAMLA T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 515 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel claims to be a 5 star hotel but definitely not.The room are old, smelly and the all inclusive system is a lie. there are not many food or drinks alternatives during the day and you need to pay even for a bottle of water after 24.00.
When we complain, the staff is very arrogant and told us that this is the way they are and can not do anything about complaints.You need to pay for the mini bar too even if they call their system all inclusive, this is not the case.The hotel is definitely disorganized and I think needs a renewal both buildings wise and administration wise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAMLA T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

A great disappointment on our families journey from great hotels to Cesmes Altin Yunus. We booked 2 separate rooms with water views and close to our teenage children. The rooms were not close and our room Smelled like a smokers party! I requested a change but this did not eventuate until final stay of the 3 nights and out of disgust at the attitude of staff we left a day early. The early departure with having my wife staying in the kids room as the tobacco smell was so overwhelming as it as entered all furniture and mattress DID not interest the staff. I woud not recommend this hotel to anyone BUT Cesme and surrounding suburbs were fantastic. Go to Cesme but don't stay at Altin Yunus.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Bulent Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAMLA T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We've been to AltınYunus for one full week, at the end of June. The main reason for our selection was the private and quiet beach of the hotel, which is very rare around Çeşme (in general, you need to use the public and very noisy beaches, which are - usually - away from where you stay).

The location is just perfect; also the scene. The hotel has a marina right in front of it, and the private beach is at the other side of the peninsula. There is nothing special for the kids at the hotel, but the shallow sea and the white sandy beach are just for them. Our 3yo kid had so much fun while swimming and playing at the seaside for hours.

At this time of the year, weather is another plus in Çeşme. You always feel a nice breeze, even during the hottest days; but sometimes, it turns into a wind which can keep you and the kids away from the sea for a while. Nights are between 18-24C, which is again perfect for a good sleep. For your information, the best seasons for Çeşme are June and September.

As for the hotel, it was parallel with our expectations: very clean and comfy. We had a family suite, which had more than enough space for us. Air conditioning system is perfect. Bathrooms are a bit out-dated, but clean and functional by all means. Bed sheets and towels are very clean and changed daily (upon your request). Staff is always helpful and very kind.

If you are planning a vacation at Çeşme AltınYunus, here is my main advice (although it is more pricy): ask for only bed and breakfast, and rent a car at the airport. This has nothing to do with the hotel, it is all about Çeşme and a true Aegean style holiday. Go out and enjoy it! There are tons of options for eating outside the hotels, and these options are definitely more delicious. Try Çeşme, Ilıca, Alaçatı provinces, which are very close to the hotel (10-15mn drive). By car, you can also have sightseeing tours around the peninsula, and you also can visit İzmir (my hometown, by the way).

My overall rating for this hotel is "Very Good". My rating for Çeşme is "Excellent".

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the sea view, if you go to sleep, after 11:00PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlpBot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAMLA T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our first impression of the hotel was not so good, the beach is a bit far from the main hotel, but the next day we really started to love it.

The white sandy beach is perfect for kids, warm, not so deep, calm. There are golf cars carrying people to and from the beach, handy when it is hot...

We stayed with the option of all-inclusive, it couldn't be better. Lots of vegeterian dishes and food that kids would like. While on the beach, you can also use the snack bar, where they serve few selections.

There are 9 pools, most using sea water, indoor pools are warm.

There is a kids club, kids disco every night and some basic entertainment.

Rooms are a bit old, but clean and with good views (we stayed in a sea view room).

Room Tip: go for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jupjup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAMLA T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in a room for the disabled because of my mother's condition.they have 5 rooms for the disabled and all booked..because they are spacious with a big balcony,and the room has a big bathroom fully equipped for the disabled,a big sofa and comfortable beds,what else can you ask for? a disabled person in a wheel chair can go everywhere in the hotel easily..even they have reserved places for the disabled on the beach,,it was really really nice to see how much importance has been given to the disabled..
the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.On the beach,a waiter brought me a glass of lemonade without ordering,, saying, you take care of your mother,you need to relax,this is from us..this was really really sweet,some security guard lady pushed the wheel chair from the car to the beach,basically the staff was great ,helpful and well trained for the disabled..thank you all

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhediye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAMLA T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I used to go this hotel many years ago.Last time i visit it was dissapointing !
Foods are not fresh and not tasty, Resting near pool side is impossible becouse of loud music.
People in hotel are not friendly and makes you feel you are just customer.
Even private maket inside hotel is selling some fix cost items expensive then normal and its illegal.
Just dont waste your time in here

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guvenc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAMLA T, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
0.6 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
1.0 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#23 of 137 in Cesme
366 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Ontur
Grand Hotel Ontur
#47 of 137 in Cesme
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel

Address: 3215 Sokak, No 38, Cesme 35948, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
Price Range: $55 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALTIN YUNUS is located at Aegean Region, connected to İzmir City in Çeşme County located at the farthest point of Anatolia, 90 km away from Adnan Menderes Airport, 80 km away from Izmir, 150 km away from Efes and Meryem Ana, 3,5 km away from Çeşme, 4 km away from Alaçatı, at Boyalık Location, Kalem Cape. Çeşme whose square measure is 1601 km2 is neighbour with Urla County from East, Aegean Sea from South and west, Karaburun County from North and it is 8 mile away from Chios connected to Greece. Part of Urla Peninsula surrounded on three sides by the sea extending to the west is called as Çeşme Peninsula. It is a comfortable, enjoyable and joyous holiday paradise hosting its guests best with gold beach, Turquoise Sea and magnificent landscape since 1974. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HRS, Orbitz, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altin Yunus Cesmeturistik Tesisler a.s. Hotel Cesme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing