We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Nice Food, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 137 Hotels in Cesme
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Before starting to write, I went through the reviews. I can understand people sometimes are not happy. But I definitely don't agree with the word "Terrible"
Last summer I was at Sheraton Cesme. Sheraton Cesme was a great place to stay. I enjoyed very much. the weather was very good, hot but windy.
the service at the beach was great. and the the open buffet for diner had choices for every kind of person.
I really want to visit again. I liked it.
Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lak54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Cesme H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Warm Greetings From Sheraton Çeşme !!1

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us.
Thank you very much for your nice comment.
We hope that you visit us again.

Guest Relatıons Supervısor

oya.guncer@sheratoncesme.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 919 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel is located at a fantastic spot in Cesme. You step on the beach and you feel like you're on a Caribbean island while enjoying yourself under the Izmir sun and cool breeze. But unfortunately the hotel is so worn down over the years that you almost wish that you did not have to go back to your room. The hotel and the staff for that matter needs an urgent refurbishment. There is so much potential to this hotel and it sad to see it in this state.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sofya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Cesme H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Warm Greetings From Sheraaton Çesme !!!

We would like to thank you for your comments.

Thank you very much for your nice comments .
We also noticed your suggestion about the rooms.
We would Like to thank you and hope you visit us again.

Guest Relatıons Supervısor

oya.guncer@sheratoncesme.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

First time i have been to Turkey and we stayed in this hotel. The best hotel in Turkey by far! The staff were very friendly and helpful, room service was excellent and everything that you could possibly need was provided. It also has a very good gym and indoor swimming pools! The Spa is excellent and all in all its a great hotel to stay in with fast and friendly staff always willing to help.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ehtishama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasemin Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Ehtishama,

We are so pleased we met your expectations and enjoyed your stay.I’m glad to hear you well looked after and I will certainly pass on your compliments to our staff.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort&Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Perhaps we stayed here in the off-season (no excuse), but this resort seemed to be a ghost-town, with limited staff & services available. Upon checkin, there was no information given regarding pool, gym & restaurant hours & locations; wifi, nor was there any info in the room. We tried calling information (none of the buttons on the phone worked), & were told that someone from front desk would call back, which never happened. We also had issues with the air conditioning (not working, unable to control with dial in room), so we asked front desk if someone could please come & take a look. We were assured this would happen, but it never did. In the gym, the gym attendant would blast music, walk around, talking very loudly on the phone. It was really annoying.
The food in the buffet was terrible - dry, tasteless.
One of the 'clean' mugs in the room had coffee drips on it.
Clearly, this hotel needs to be updated & non-smoking rooms need to be established.
On a positive note, the wifi was fantastic!
The night before we checked out, I emailed the hotel to voice my concerns, so the next morning, one of the managers came & met us & chatted with us about it. She was very nice, but not very apologetic & seemed very surprised at some of the things we were telling her. She also seemed very insulted that we didn't think the food at the buffet was good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the ocean - Ilica beach is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmariec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Dear Cmaric,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
I will address your concern to the related departments to ensure this situation is avoided in the future.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort&Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Had an amazing view of the beach from my room, I was on the top floor.
The hotel is kind of old though, furniture and decor is a bit outdated.
I didn't really like the food either, but I had a pretty comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olasimbo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasemin Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Olasimbo O,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service it has always been our mission to work constantly on improving to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We are planning a renovation for 2015.I will address your concern to the related department to ensure this situation is avoided in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort&Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A great convention hotel, as expected from Sheraton. But the most outstanding feature is the wonderful beach.....clean, buoyant, gently shelving sandy and warm Aegean waters. What could be better? On the downside, the hotel main bar has over-amplified live music in the evenings. the staff are friendly but English is often misunderstood. We had difficulty getting a number of things like clear directions or refilled coffee cups. Minor stuff.
We both had a massage for about £40 in the excellent health spa. Very relaxing and not over priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stravaiger_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasemin Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Stravaiger_12,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa.We are so pleased we met your expectations and thank you for your nice comments - your comments regarding the Spa treatments will be shared with the Spa Management and thank you for highlighting this to us. Conserning to the language barriers ,we are instructing our staff with english lessons and others, in order to answer the satisfactions of our guest.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Cesme region is the place to be at the Turkish Aegean and the Sheraton is long established there. The beach is amazing, very bright and soft sand, turqouise water, nice temparature and a great little pier with bar and deck chairs. Also the SPA is one of the best ones inTurkey. The copacobana outdoor restaurant has a very nice setting on top of a pool.

Unfortunately there are also considerable downsides:
- the rooms are very aged and need renovation (esp. baths and carpets)
- the rooms are not really clean
- the food gets boring very fast and has by now means 5-star level
- no a la carte restaurant for the evenings
- service at the restaurants and at the beach needs dramatic improvement
- kids club is lacking real passion

alltogether you can still have a nice vacation there and esp. in the summer the beach compensates a lot. Apparently a renovation is due in 2015, after that and with a bit more passion by the management this has the potential to be great spot.

Room Tip: take a room with sea view ideally on the wing with evening sun (better view) the suites a really sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mreckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasemin Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear Mreckling ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa.We are so pleased we met your expectations and thank you for your nice comments regarding the Spa. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service it has always been our mission to work constantly on improving to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. As you have mentioned we are planning a renovation for 2015.I will address your concern to the related departments to ensure this situation is avoided in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
1.3 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
1.8 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
3.4 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#2 of 73 in Alacati
202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ceshme Plus Hotel
Ceshme Plus Hotel
#63 of 137 in Cesme
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: Sifne cd. Celal Bayar Mah. 5152 Sok. No:43 Ilica, Cesme 35940, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
Price Range: $54 - $1,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Cesme
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort And Spa
Ilica Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing