We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sheraton hotels suck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 134 Hotels in Cesme
Ft worth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“sheraton hotels suck”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Sheraton hotels are generally getting worse and worse. This is the third and last time that aI will e staying in a sheraton hotel. when it gets towrd midnight they literally shut down.....do not answer the phones, no service of any kind especially room service and if you need help you would be better off calling 911. NEVER AGAIN WILL I PAY FOR A REAL HOTEL AND GET micro hotel service. Even that comparison might be a disservice to the confort inns and mariot springhills of the world. they don't pretend to be something that they are not!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mywellnessvilla... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasemin Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Mywellnessvilla... K ,

We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service it has always been our mission to work constantly on improving to meet and exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    221
    161
    75
    102
See reviews for
334
175
21
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The spa with the thermal pools and impressive variety and quality of the buffet breakfasts and dinners were the highlights of an overall good stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable but would've bordered on boring/not quite 5-star had we not picked a sea-view one. Extra payment is required for all drinks, even soft & tea/coffee at dinner (which I expected of poolside/bar/lunch but not at dinner) and prices are steep (6 liras for your regular dirt-cheap black turkish tea). Spa entry is charged too, which, again, one may expect of the treatments but not to actually enter a facility your stay should paid for (with that thinking, could you expect a hotel's pool, say, or gym entry, to be charged entry?!) Beautiful location though - Ilica's sea is the Aegean at its most beautiful and sandy. A good stay, but reconcile yourself (or your wallet) beforehand to the extortionate but inevitable extras.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We booked this hotel in May 2013 for the 5th time in a row. We love Cesme and have to say have been very blessed with this hotel. The beach is super clean and very relaxing - the hours just fly by. Any wish we had was granted by our Gúest Service Manager, Ms. Yasemin, who checked up on us daily. Every year we say, it can't get any better, but it always does. In the beginning we were not so happy with the room due to the distance from the elevator to the room (my mother had difficulty walking so long) so we went to the General Manager Mr. Voltan, who immediately changed our room and in my opinion gave us a better view....they are all accomodating and really know how to treat tourists well. I am not Turkish and have no family there, but feel it as a need to visit Cesme every year! Thank you to the Sheraton Team for a wondeful stay, and see you next year! Family Szafermann

Room Tip: alle Zimmer sind top! Nichts zu bemängeln...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2017
Dear Guest Judith S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The private beach of the Hotel is great. The food is good, the scenery from the room is nice, but the prices (room rate and the extras) are high. Anyway I recommend Çeşme and the Sheraton for everybody.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afsin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2017
Dear Guest Afsin13,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Managament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Cesme itself is so beautiful and a great spot for holiday that you just have to overlook the shortcomings of the hotels there. I was there for a conference so didnt get much chance to relax, but the sea is crystal clear and the temps were just perfect.

Sheraton is a large block hotel; I actually prefer small boutique hotels for a beach holiday. The food is very good, there is plenty of fresh fruit and lots of choice for everyone. The service is slow and inattentive - getting your own cutlery for you table is a norm here. The front desk and other staff are very friendly - esp the areas for dinner.

Most rooms have a sea view - if you can, get the rooms with a balcony. I didnt get one, so it felt a little dark even in this sunny weather. SPG members do not get any special preference here. It is a very expensive hotel, but I think all of Cesme is - it is quite posh.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room WITH a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurajShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2017
Dear Guest SurajShah,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your impressions. We are glad that you draw our attention to some points while you were staying here, so we had a chance to better understand issues. We are sad to know that the experience was not up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and have taken your comments into consideration. Anyway, we hope to have a pleasure of seeing you again in our hotel to provide a more special experience for you.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in early May. The town was fairly quiet, I think it was a bit early for tourist season. It's a beautiful hotel and our corner room had a beautiful view! The room was clean and comfortable but hot. A/c didn't work very well. We had very good service out by the beach. Our drinks and food were always delivered promptly and the staff very friendly. Some on here complained about price of food but we found it to be no different than most resorts. I suppose if you don't travel much you might find it pricey. The staff in the dining room for breakfast on the other hand was awful. It was difficult just to get a cup of coffee or tea. In the middle of one of our breakfasts, one of the busboys walked up to our table and grabbed all the sugars and such off the table. Apparently it was time to start cleaning up the dining room. Just not sure why he didnt wait til we were done. Staff in dining room seemed new and inexperienced and lacking finesse. And to piggy back on another reviewer, we too made the mistake of buying some drinks and snacks in town and bringing them in, only to be accosted by a non English speaking awkward young lady who directed us to the front desk where we were supposed to leave our items until we were ready for them. Apparently there is a small card in the room warning of this policy. This, by far, is the single most stupid policy we have ever encountered in the 60 countries I have visited. Overall it was a relaxing stay and we enjoyed it,but will not return. I think the General Manager needs to go spend a few days at the W Hotel in Istanbul to see what exceptional service is really all about it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank USACorgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2017
Dear Guest DfwCorgi,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your impressions. We are glad that you draw our attention to some points while you were staying here, so we had a chance to better understand issues. We are sad to know that the experience was not up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and have taken your comments into consideration. Anyway, we hope to have a pleasure of seeing you again in our hotel to provide a more special experience for you.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Between 22-27 I stayed in this hotel with my wife and 2 kids (9 and 7 years old).

Family Room: Very comfortable for a family with kids. Has a minibar. Cleaned daily. The hair dryer is not powerful and weak in performance is a problem for the laides with long hairs. There are 2 TV screens one in the parents' side and one in the kids' side.

Breakfast: Open buffet with plenty of choices. I'm sure you'll find something to eat!
Lunch: Not included in the price. You can have your lunch on the beach restaurant or in other restaurants in the hotel. Or in Ilıca with a 1-2 mins walk.
Dinner: Open buffet included in the price. Lots of things to eat. I would give 3 over 5 for the food. 2 over 5 for the service during the dinner. The waiters are forgetting what you have ordered and I faced this 3 times over 5 nights stay.
Fitness Center: Small but have the state-of-the-art machines.
Beach: Hotel's beach is one of the best in Turkey with its sandy beach. If there is no wind, it's like a swimming pool without any waves. But can be also wavy sometimes.

Room Tip: Request a family room if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aberna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 14, 2017
Dear Guest aberna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
1.3 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
2.7 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
4.3 mi away
Alkoclar Alacati Exclusive
0.9 mi away
Ceshme Plus Hotel
Ceshme Plus Hotel
#54 of 134 in Cesme
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
Address: Sifne cd. Celal Bayar Mah. 5152 Sok. No:43 Ilica, Cesme 35940, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Cesme
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort And Spa
Ilica Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing