We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a peaceful relaxing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bougainvilla Cesme

Patio east side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio east side
Bougainvilla View from 1st floor patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Patio east side
Bougainvilla
View from 1st floor patio
Bougainvilla front
Sunset from patio
entrance 1st floor
Patio 1st floor
Fishingboats coming into the harbour
1st floor apartment
1st floor
2nd floor
2nd floor
view from kitchen 2nd floor
Kitchen 2nd floor
Dalyan Marina
Cesme boulevard
Alacati
Bougainvilla seen from harbour
Studio
Beach at Alacati in november
Bougainvilla
Beach at Cirali
Sunset from patio
Bathroom 1st floor
Bathroom 1st floor
KItchen 1st floor
Livingroom 1st floor
Bedroom 1st floor
Bedroom 1st floor
Kitchen 1st floor
Dinnerset 1st floor
Terrace 1st floor
Ilica Beach
Dalyan Marina
BBQ corner
Bedroom 2nd floor
Entrance 2nd floor
Kitchen 2nd floor
Dinnerset 2nd floor
2nd floor
View from 2nd floor
2nd floor
Bedroom 2nd floor
Terrace
2nd floor livingroom couch/double bed conversion
2nd floor
Sera Beach
Studio terrace
Studio terrace
Studio
Studio
Studio
Terrace studio
Studio couch/double bed
Cesme/Dalyan Marina
Bougainvilla garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cesme, Izmir Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pauline W
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a peaceful relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the second floor apartment, which has beautiful views. The place is very well equipped, clean and comfortable. Ben was very quick to respond to any query we had, and
the lovely Turkish neighbours were very friendly, offering us tea when we first arrived and helpful with information about the area. We hired a car which we thought was an essential requirement (if only to save walking up the very steep hill) The beaches are beautiful, and if you want watersports e.g. windsurfing, you will find beach clubs that cater for this. A really beautiful idyllic place for a relaxing holiday.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2015
Thank you, nice to have you as a guest, hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jain B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here in September and were absolutely blown away by this place. We had initially deliberated. Was it too far away from things? NO! Would it provide everything we needed. YES! So glad we made the decision to stay here.
The apartment is extremely comfortable and cosy when the nights draw in. Waking up every morning to that view was just perfect. The Village and marina had everything you needed and was a nice walk every evening. You do need a car, but both Cesme and Alacati are not too far away which means you have masses of choice. We ate in a few nights, the kitchen is well equipped and has everything you would need.
Ben is great and really responsive and is contactable when you need him. So I knew that I could always Facebook him If I had a question.
We got to know the lovely Turkish couple who live next door who were very friendly.
Some places were closed as it was coming towards the end of season however there were still lots of restaurants open and it was a joy to sit around the marina.
We went into the Sisus Hotel one evening for a drink and sat on their terrace.
If you stay here you have to visit the wonderful restaurants in Alacati and Cesme Marina.
I cannot recommend this place enough, if we were in the area again we would not hesitate to book this place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the owners quick response
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2015
Thank you being such a nice guest, you're always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and amazing customer service!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 1 week at the second floor apartment in July 2014. The apartment is located in a very nice area surrounded by other elegant villas and offers breathtaking views of Daylan marina and Aegean see. While the apartment is not huge, it responded perfectly to our needs in terms of size, cleanness and equipment (2 adults).

Daylan is a very elegant vacation village situated in Cesme peninsula that offers various attractions such as wonderful beaches with crystal clear waters (Ilica beach is the most famous) or thermal sources (next to east end of Ilica beach). We visited some other smaller or bigger villages in the area (Alacati, Cesme, Ilica, etc).

We loved particularly the great beaches, amazing weather (hot, sunny and dry), food (both groceries and restaurants), daily markets in the surrounding villages, elegant touristic area of Cesme (especially the sea side) and Alacati.

However, what we loved the most was the awesome professionalism of the owner of the apartment who ensured we spent an amazing week at Bougainvilla. He responded promptly and efficiently to every single question we had before and during the stay. He guided us at every step of this great Turkey adventure. For all these, both my wife and myself are very grateful and will not hesitate to recommend this rental location to our family and friends.

Thank you Ben!
Cristian and Silvia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Awesome professionalism of the owner of the apartment who ensured we spent an amazing week at Bougainvilla.
Liked least: We had to get used with the call for prayers during the night (we were there during the Ramadan).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HegeBillu...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Bougainvilla with my family of 5 last summer (Aug'13) - husband and 3 children (9, 7 and 4 yrs old). We stayed at the ground floor flat, which is lovely and bright, nice terrace. My mother-in-law and sister-in-law with 2 children also came with us, they stayed at the 1st floor flat.
We had a fantastic time! It's close to both beach and beach club, and many restaurants to choose from at the harbour very nearby. Lovely fish! We even did a BBQ two nights using the built in BBQ outside the house.It's the most relaxing holiday I ever had with my family!
The owner of the villa is very nice and helpful. Always quick to respond in case of questions or any problems.
We're going again this summer, Aug'14 :- )

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alasdair...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious, clean modern in beautiful location”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We arrived after a one-hour drive from Izmir airport to find a beautiful apartment in an excellent location, overlooking the mouth of Dalyan marina. The view from the large french windows is one of the best and most peaceful that I have seen from a holiday apartment, with one or two attractive boats leaving and arriving at the marina. The apartment is clean, modern and spacious, and a very comfortable bed.

Daylan village is quiet and very nice with some very good fish restaurants. There are some excellent beaches a short walk or drive away which are well equipped with sun loungers and bar/restaurant. Cesme a nice town to visit and excellent windsurfing in the bay near Alacati.

I would certainly recommend this excellent apartment for a week of relaxation and exploring. Thank you Ben!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BramJeuri...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house, great environment.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Arrived after a one hour ride from Izmir airport. Route guide was perfect. House has a perfect view over the Marina and sea. We rented the top floor. It was clean, had good furniture and even satellite tv! We enjoyed our holiday very much. Dalyan is a nice quit place. There are many beaches on walking distance. Really nice city's within 20 minutes drive or dolmus. I'd definitely recommend a Holliday in this house for everyone. The only con I have is that I didn't want to leave :(

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taffyjule...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sparkling view, comfortable stay - would definitely return”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a lovely fishing village, quiet enough for peace if you need it, but plenty of good places to eat and loads to do nearby. Walk to the beach or to the town, drive to nearby Cesme or the amazing Alcati (go in the evening), loads of amazing beaches a short drive away (Altinkum). Locals are extremely friendly and whilst we were there the owners were staying and they made the stay even better being friendly and informative.

We stayed in the ground floor flat and it is spacious and neat, with a fantastic view from the living room and the terrace across the water - just gorgeous. Went in late October and the weather was just turning cool, from mid 30's to late 20's

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and owners
Liked least: Bedding (but it was fine, just average) would have been good if higher quality
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing