We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch daily”
Review of Star

Star
Ranked #198 of 403 Restaurants in Cesme
Price range: $7 - $34
Cuisines: Turkish, International, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated in romantic surroundings, under the old poplar, in a sidestreet from the high street. Outdoor seating with the old Greek church in the background. Handicap friendly and space for children to play and run around.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lunch daily”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Had lunch almost daily during our time staying in Cesme, never dissapointed ,servive always good food just what we wanted and good choice for our party off four, nice place to sit and enjoy luvch

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanobt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This restaurant is a gem - fanatstic food, super service all at a great food. Ramble upstairs to to bar after yor meal to round off an excellent night with some live Turkish music

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olive3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchelstown, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We always love a visit to the Star. The staff are always very welcoming and especially for our little girl Grace. The menu has something for everyone and the setting is lovely. Looking forward to calling again in July!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kieran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice food in a surprising place”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

In the heart of the Cesme shopping center is a quaint little restaurant that will surprise you with their food and drink selection. Normally, when you find these street-side restaurants, you tend to get edible foods that barely pass as human nourishment. But when we stopped at this restaurant, we were very pleasantly surprised to find a decent sized selection of basic foods, as well as, foods you might expect at finer establishments. The chicken and mushroom penne came with a nice flavored sauce usually reserved for finer restaurants. The price was reasonable, and the wait-staff quick and attentive. OH, and did I mention they have a full bar too? If you are hungry or wanting a drink, this is a good choice for all.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank git_83703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISTANBUL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

In the middle of the market area it was a hidden restaurant under a big tree all in the shade.They served what they listed exactly .
The were decently priced and good quality , fresh cooking spot
that is worth checking

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jinet7galin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star also viewed

 

Been to Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing