We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
My Stone Home Hotel
Ranked #20 of 330 Cesme B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Such a beautiful place!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was hooked in by the gorgeous video of My Stone Home and fully expected that it wouldn't live up to my expectations but it did! It was actually even better because of the personal touches of friendly & charming Mehmet and his dog. The home is beautifully decorated and the garden very lovely. I made good use of the pool and we had a perfect morning at The Beach. Breakfast was delicious and graciously served in the garden. This area seems to be off the international traveller path but very busy with Turkish travellers which was nice. Lots of restaurants to choose from. When we left Mehmet gave us a lovely coffee table book of the area which we lugged back to Canada and are enjoying.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gaelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet A, Yönetici at My Stone Home Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind and valuable thoughts.We are very happy and always ready to welcome you in our sweet home.

King Regards,

Mehmet Altındağ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Dear all travellers,

We just came back from Turkey in which we had our 69th stay (yes, sixty ninth). We staid for summer holidays from 6th until 14th july in My Stone Home hotel in ILICA close to Cesme. It's a such nice hotel with 5 large and well decorated rooms. Cleanliness is perfect. Breafkasts are one the most famous we had till yet with delicious home made marmelades and others dishes. So great you cannot eat midday. A little charming garden and 10 minutes walking from a small and simple but clean beach. You also can go to a private large sand beach with local cheap buses (dolmus in turkish). If you stay in this hotel, it's a free access. We can recommand you this hotel as one the very best in this area. Beverages prices are reasonable comparatively to others similar hotels. If you also like "local jet society", you can go to Alacati within 15 minutes with dolmus. If you are looking for good fish or meat restaurants, you can go to Ilica or Cesme. There are many. If you are expecting for a boat trip day, no problem from Cesme specially with one the daily boat whose name is Sainte Mary, no crowded and turkish one. A great thank to Mr. MEHMET, the owner, his wife Ms. BASAK, the owner's brother Mr. ISMET, the hotel's staff Mr. AHMET and Misses ELIKO and NINO. Many kisses to the lovely dog SANS (pronunciation is "chance"). We hope to go back agazin as soon as possible.
Côk tesekkur ederiz
Görûsmek Üzere
We wish you a wonderful trip to the heart hospitality country.
Best Regards from France
Jean - Pierre & Fabienne

Room Tip: number 1 with a private terrasse but perhaps the others 4 rooms have also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet A, Yönetici at My Stone Home Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind and valuable thougths.We are very happy and always ready to welcome you in our sweet home.

King regards,

Mehmet Altındağ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Since we got back home, we have been raving to our friends about this bed and breakfast! As everyone has said, the food is excellent. A very traditional Turkish breakfast made by the owners mother, it was filling and delicious and I wish I could have it every day.
The personal service was beyond excellent. Compared to many places in the area, the owners spoke great English and answered all our questions and helped us with every wish (organizing a boat tour, information about mini-busses, thermal springs...etc). The owners golden retriever was so friendly and always fun to play with.
Our room was on the small side but the private balcony made up for that.
We really could not have asked for me and we have been recommending this place and area to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet A, Yönetici at My Stone Home Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind and valuable thoughts.We are very happy and always ready to welcome you in our sweet home.

King Regards,

Mehmet Altındağ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This place has a beautiful garden, a pool to relax if not going to the beach, comfortable and clean rooms without anything missing and great breackfast. The price of 70€ per night was absolutely fair. We can definitely recommend to stay there and will come back in October.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet A, Yönetici at My Stone Home Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind and valuable thoughts.We are very happy and always ready to welcome you in our sweet home.

King Regards,

Mehmet Altındağ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place was a perfect first stop in Turkey. Owners were very friendly, and the room was comfortable and extremely quiet. The home-made pastries and mezze for breakfast and afternoon tea were probably the best food we had on the whole trip (which also included some very schmancy and expensive restaurants in Istanbul!). The beach was an easy walk, and Mehmet gave us a card for discounted sunbeds at one of the... bars? which rent those on the beach, it was at the far end but worth the extra walk for the saving. Highly recommended for couples and families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NSField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet A, Yönetici at My Stone Home Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind and valuable thoughts.We are very happy and always ready to welcome you in our sweet home.

King Regards,

Mehmet Altındağ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Charming boutique hotel, top and accurate service, fantastic breakfast and afternoon tea with lovely sweets ..... the only risk you run is to put weight on!!

I do recommend it, molto meglio di un hotel 4 stelle!

Ciao

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet A, Yönetici at My Stone Home Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind and valuable thoughts.We are very happy and always ready to welcome you in our sweet home.

King Regards,

Mehmet Altındağ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We loved it and will be back! would never ever again change it to five stars hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehmet A, Yönetici at My Stone Home Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind and valuable thoughts.We are very happy and always ready to welcome you in our sweet home.

King Regards,

Mehmet Altındağ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
2.3 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#8 of 58 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
3.9 mi away
Alacati Kapari Hotel
Alacati Kapari Hotel
#5 of 58 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Stone Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Stone Home Hotel

Property: My Stone Home Hotel
Address: Ilica Mah. 5082 Sok. No:54 Cesme Merkez, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 330 B&Bs / Inns in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — My Stone Home Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Stone Home is located by Yildizburnu Bay, only a 10-minute walk from the sea. It offers home-like accommodation with individualised decor and free Wi-Fi. It features an outdoor pool. Rooms offered by My Stone Home Hotel are bright, airy and decorated with a great eye for detail. Each is equipped with satellite TV and a DVD player. Every room has a private balcony. For breakfast, guests can enjoy a selection of homemade jams and the original taste of Aegean cuisine. In the afternoon there is fresh tea along with traditional Turkish cookies and cakes. My Stone Hotel is a 10-minute drive from Alacati and the centre of Cesme ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your My Stone Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing