We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel”
Review of Nese Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nese Otel
Ranked #31 of 343 Cesme B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We think that this is the best basic hotel that we have ever stayed in. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, everything was extremely clean, and the breakfasts a thing of magnificence -- we didn't need lunch once in the eight days that we stayed there.

Room Tip: The 3 top floor rooms share a large terrace overlooking the town, and the rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Nese Otel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

I needed somewhere to stay for just one night on my way to Chios and I had a great, if short, stay at Nese Hotel. The double room I stayed in was basic but functional, and scrupulously clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was obvious that the manager/owner Emre goes out of his way to make sure his guests' needs are being met. He chats with everyone, answering questions and giving advice about the area, transportation and life in general.
The outside courtyard is green and inviting; a nice place to sit and enjoy the amazing breakfast which is probably the best I've had so far in Turkey. I'd have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metamorphing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were so charmed by this hotel as everyone is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are simple but very comfortable and we had no problems with hot water- always a good thing! The breakfasts were the best that we had in Turkey by far and I promise that you will not go hungry! The street where Nese Otel is located is very quiet, but you are just steps away from the "downtown" Cesme area. Talk to Emre about how you should spend each day; he has excellent advice and will direct you to everything that you need to know. I hope to be back in the area one day and once again stay at Nese Otel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful garden, clean rooms and great hospitality from the owner and the staff. It looks like a traditional house, where a delicious breakfast is served every morning. The location is the best, as it is close to the centre of Cesme, but at the same time quiet too.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nese Hotel is a simple little hotel with wonderful staff. Emre is the Manager and was always happy to help and give recommendations. The ladies keep the place super clean and can whip up a delicious Turkish breakfast! The Hotel is just a walk away from the little town of Cesme.
No pool or fitness centre. Only a short bus ride to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nese hotel has comfortable rooms when you compare what you pay and what you get ; you feel OK..It is in the center of Cesme very convenient to all the transportation means..If you wish to discover new bays the manager Emre helps you about all the details. Nice breakfast and home feeling...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Handaneyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

To start with, I got lost amongst all the one-way streets is Cesme. So I pulled over & called Nese. The owner somehow found us despite the terrible location info I gave him and got us to the hotel. Everything was great. He even brought us to a good vegetarian place for dinner. They took really good care of us for the short time my friend and I stayed, told us where to go and where to stay away from. Rooms here are definitely plain, but large enough for my Canadian luggage. The patio etc for breakfast is beautiful and definitely worth staying at Nese just for that. The owner is absolutely hilarious, make sure you talk to him :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadaleineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
0.5 mi away
Koz Marigold Suites & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#25 of 343 in Cesme
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eren Hotel
Eren Hotel
#29 of 343 in Cesme
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parmis Boutique House
Parmis Boutique House
#13 of 343 in Cesme
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dantela Butik Hotel
Dantela Butik Hotel
#30 of 343 in Cesme
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlas Hotel
Atlas Hotel
#55 of 343 in Cesme
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nese Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nese Otel

Address: 16 Eylul Mah. Inkilap Cad. 3025 Sok. No:37 Cesme, Cesme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 343 B&Bs / Inns in Cesme
Price Range: $67 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nese Otel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nese Hotel is a family run place, well known with her rich breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nese Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing