We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“''Feels like home''” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nese Otel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nese Otel
Ranked #23 of 329 Cesme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“''Feels like home''”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautiful garden, clean rooms and great hospitality from the owner and the staff. It looks like a traditional house, where a delicious breakfast is served every morning. The location is the best, as it is close to the centre of Cesme, but at the same time quiet too.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    38
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
37
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nese Hotel is a simple little hotel with wonderful staff. Emre is the Manager and was always happy to help and give recommendations. The ladies keep the place super clean and can whip up a delicious Turkish breakfast! The Hotel is just a walk away from the little town of Cesme.
No pool or fitness centre. Only a short bus ride to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nese hotel has comfortable rooms when you compare what you pay and what you get ; you feel OK..It is in the center of Cesme very convenient to all the transportation means..If you wish to discover new bays the manager Emre helps you about all the details. Nice breakfast and home feeling...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Handaneyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

To start with, I got lost amongst all the one-way streets is Cesme. So I pulled over & called Nese. The owner somehow found us despite the terrible location info I gave him and got us to the hotel. Everything was great. He even brought us to a good vegetarian place for dinner. They took really good care of us for the short time my friend and I stayed, told us where to go and where to stay away from. Rooms here are definitely plain, but large enough for my Canadian luggage. The patio etc for breakfast is beautiful and definitely worth staying at Nese just for that. The owner is absolutely hilarious, make sure you talk to him :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MadaleineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a genuinely fantastic bnb-style hotel. The owner, Emre, goes to great lengths to make sure your stay is as good as it possibly could be - it was raining (!) one day that we were in Cesme so he directed us to a hot springs spa about 5km away where we were very much the only non-locals, and it meant we could really make the most of our stay!

He also puts on a great breakfast, and the room was spacious and comfy (and the shower! SO warm and great pressure). He also specially bought a pay-per-view tv channel so I could watch a football match one evening! And then looked after our luggage after we checked out, and let us shower after we returned from the beach despite having checked out already, something I doubt would be forthcoming in most hotels.

Seriously, it you want to get the most out of the Cesme area and stay somewhere cheap and comfy...this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyLesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed 4 nights and i spent many hours in the evenings at the hotel's garden mostly chatting. Mr Emre has been very helpful about surrounding area. Location is perfect. And that breakfast lady was doing her best everyday cheerfully. One more advantage is that they love animals :D
I'll go and visit them again at the end of summer i guess.

Room Tip: Mine was on the top floor, has a TV, a window opening to terrace, air-condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Well, it was my first time being in Cesme and had the opportunity to stay at this quiet, clean, warm place! Rooms were clean, the staff never felt me like I am away from home, breakfast was good enough and Mr. Emre gave all the support during the stay for sightseeing hints and will definitely consider checking a vacant room at my next trip to Cesme!

Room Tip: Nothing really, just mention :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trimaran21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
1.1 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
0.2 mi away
Dantela Butik Hotel
Dantela Butik Hotel
#30 of 329 in Cesme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eren Hotel
Eren Hotel
#38 of 329 in Cesme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Cumbali Konak
Cumbali Konak
#6 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Tur 58
Hotel Tur 58
#31 of 203 in Alacati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chigdem Hotel
Chigdem Hotel
#3 of 54 in Alacati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nese Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nese Otel

Property: Nese Otel
Address: 16 Eylul Mah. Inkilap Cad. 3025 Sok. No:37 Cesme, Cesme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nese Otel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nese Hotel is a family run place, well known with her rich breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Nese Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing