We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a perfect luxury but quite nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
Ranked #20 of 115 Hotels in Cesme
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not a perfect luxury but quite nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Off-season service quality in Element restaurant was problematic from time to time. The place is quite nice and clean. Open grass area, pool and beachside is promising. Rooms are good enough but lack of some luxury.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank espoirist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Cesme, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Radisson Blu Guest,

Thank you very much for your post. There is no bigger reward than our guests' comments. We are happy to read that Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme was up to your expectations and we ensured a memorable stay. Please be assured that we will share your message with all departments as well as your guide to imrove the service quality during the off season and some more luxury at the rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely
Thomas Swieca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    188
    124
    58
    54
See reviews for
264
182
27
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was the best hotel we have ever stayed in, and that's saying a lot. The reception was very accomodating. They upgraded our room for free when we checked in. The staff spoke perfect english and were very professional. The food was amazing and for the price the five star service was beyond words. Every type of food dish was available during the dinner buffet. The breakfast was also included in the price which made the whole deal excellent. The spa was the best part of the hotel by far. For only 12 US dollars you have access to the spa for 24 hours. There is an adventure shower which simulates lightning/thunder/jungle/rainforest themes along with perfect sound effects. There is a water fall also which is hours of fun in the spa. They have a thermal pool which is very healthy for your skin and was at a perfect "burning hot" temprature. The indoor pool was exaclty 28 degrees celcius. The outdoor pool is the biggest I've seen in a long time. Olympic size 50 meters and only 4 feet deep all across. Perfect for smaller children and adults. They have free access to the best beach available in the area. We went in October so the hotel was almost empty. It was the perfect time to go to avoid the heavy crowds. We spent 4 hours in the spa area and only saw one other couple. The traditional hammam is awesome if you haven't experienced it before. There is an ice room...for a nice shock treatment. The gym is equiped with very nice workout equipment. The steam and saunna rooms are perfect. Our stay was amazing and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great time in Cesme Turkey for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OTS728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Cesme, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I truly appreciate you taking the time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to hear that you had amazing experiance with our services and it was the best hotel you had ever stayed. I was very happy to read that you also enjoyed the Turkish bath therapy in the our Spa. We've passed your thoughtful feedback on to our colleague as well.

We thank you for your comments, and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at your future vacation to Cesme.

Yours sincerely
Thomas Swieca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have visited the hotel for a business trip in September 2012. The experience was very positive. The guy on reception desk has agreed to change the room to a better view already on the day of arrival, while the hotel was fully booked. No limits on requested coffee/tea packs in the room. Very good balcony with a nice view on the seaside (deluxe room).

The room was kept clean for the whole week, inexpensive room service. Breakfast-buffet was really comprehensive and of a good quality.

The only minor thing can be said about the surroundings. The entrance to the water is tough - underwater stones, while the beach is fully sanded. There is only one entertainment around the hotel - aquapark. For the rest, there are not that much places to spend time on. Except probably Cesme old town, which is located 10 km from the hotel.

Room Tip: Do not take a standard room - no balcony, located on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerKuiperss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Cesme, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Radisson Blu Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your business trip back in the last days of September.
I was very happy to read your review and thank you for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of my colleagues, who contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one. About the entrance to the water we will find a soulution for cleaning up of the underwater stones for the next summer season.
We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely
Thomas Swieca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel did seem to have it all - sun, beach, sea, great spa, what else do you need to relax and have a great time? However, when i saw a WORM in cereal during the breakfast I simply couldn't believe my eyes. The reaction of the restaurant manager was unimaginable - he didn't even bother to come and find us and give an explanation, forget an apology! My husband had to go and find the guy himself, which made things even worse since the manager came to us really displeased being bothered at all and... you think he apologized and thanked us for not making a scene? Nooo, he started arguing with us so we ended up going to PR representative of the hotel who did listen to it all but nothing could make up for the stress we had to endure! The PR girl and chef came to apologize and brought us chocolates which we supposed to make us feel better? The explanation chef gave us was that the hotel buys big bags of nuts and cereal and it happens. WHAT?? If the chef thinks it is acceptable, I don't know what else to say...
If you treasure your health and holidays stay away from this hotel. I'm sure nuts are not the only thing they buy in big bags.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_Cesme, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Mrs. Paola,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor with your feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme,
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with cereal during the breakfast and with the explanation you received and the assistance was given. We have taken note of your constructive feedback and proceeded to improve our quality check of the suppliers and services immediately.

I do appreciate if you may give us another chance with a further visit in the future.
Together with my team, I hope to welcome you back soon again, and provide you the finest Turkish hospitality here at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme..
Yours sincerely,
Thomas Swieca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Recently, my family has fallen in love with the Radisson franchise. We are members of the Carlson Club, so we get really good deals all the time. We got news of the Raddison Blu in Cesme, and decided to book a trip there.

Cesme is a great little city an hour away from Izmir. It is a real coast town, very small and cute.

We stayed in this Radisson for an entire week. It was a very pleasant stay and I personally very much enjoyed it.

So, on with the review:

Location: The location is okay. Nothing to amazing. If your main want is to explore the city, then its not the best place. But otherwise, I dont see any reason why you wouldnt enjoy it here.

Rooms: The rooms were exactly what I had expected them to be, a very standard 5 star hotel option. Clean, spacious, with good interior. A very nice, Radisson bathroom. It's a resort, so the rooms are not super high tech, they are more basic and straight to the point. The view was very nice, and the beds were very comfortable. The TV has many channels. We also got a tea kettle and various teas/coffees free of charge. The mini bar was well stocked, yet obviously overpriced.

The Facilities: The hotel has very interesting facilities. They have a beach, a grass+palm "lounge" area, and the pool area. The actual beach was quite small, yet it was nice and clean. The sea water is amazing, and you can see that they try to maintain its cleanliness. The area of the sea that the hotel has access to is amazing. Its almost 50 meters off the coast. Awesome. The grass area is where all the wind goes, which is awesome, cause it keeps you nice and cool without all the hastle. The bar staff walks around and gets you drinks. Its a nice place to sit and read, and not have many people disturb you. The pool AMAZING. By far the biggest SWIMMING pool i have ever encountered, with a whopping 50 meters in length, if you actually like to SWIM, you are in luck. It's also a beautiful sight at night which is really nice. The hotel in itself is not very big, rather compact, actually. But its REALLY nice. It's a pleasure to be there, and everything is easily accesible, which is really good, because sometimes its annoying to have to walk for miles just to get to your sunbed.

Spa: My mom got several massages while we were there, and she said that the quiality and the service was at its highest standars. She really enjoyed it. I did go to the indoor swimming pool and the hammam, and can say that the Spa really is a very relaxing place, very nice and cozy and very well maintained. I really enjoyed it.

The Food: DELICIOUS. Like, DELICIOUS. Very good and a large variety of restaurants to choose from. The Super Breakfast is really delicious with a large variety of different foods and beverages. There are also the Sands Beach Bar and the Citrus Lobby Bar, which both serve delicious food and drink. All food was preperaed at a high standard, and it was always fresh and very good. The tomato soup was a staple for me, had it everyeday for a week :) haha.

The service: I have noticed that the population of this hotel are mainly locals, as in Turks. There really werent very many forgeiners around, which explains the lack of english skills with most of the personell. It s not that they had no clue whatsoever, on the contrary, they really tried to use their best English skills for us. They were always punctual, and very attentive. The language barrier did cause some issues here and there, but it wasnt a very big issue.


Overall, this is a nice place to stay in, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Decent sized room. Dated furniture. Small TV. Excellent free internet (best I came across during my travels across Turkey). Great breakfast spread. Grounds beautifully manicured. Small but nice beach area. Large pool. Would stay here again. Would head to Alacati for a nice dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was new. Employees were friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. Room was big enough for one person. It was clean. The sea view from my balcony was great. Weather was windy and sea was cold. September is not a good time to travel Cesme. Overall hotel was good to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyaltir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
0.1 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
1.3 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
5.3 mi away
Alkoclar Alacati Exclusive
1.9 mi away
Piril Hotel
Piril Hotel
#62 of 115 in Cesme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme

Property: Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
Address: Altin Yunus Mah. 3435 Sok. No 25, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa, Cesme
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme Hotel Cesme
Radisson Blu Hotel Cesme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing