We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud, noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
7800 Cesme Residences & Hotel
Ranked #63 of 131 Hotels in Cesme
İzmir
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loud, noisy”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

I never stayed in this hotel but,: they make loud beach parties every night until 04:30 in the morning - they are so loud that we can not sleep in our house located 500 meters away..My opinion is that they have turned our wonderfull beach where we live since 39 years into a nightmare for us... There are numerous other nice hotels in the region, much better, less expensive and more respectfull

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank EvEvEvIzmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    11
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
18
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed at 7800 recently. Everything at this hotel is the best quality. It is a butique hotel with 20 hotel rooms and 20 residence rooms.
While we were there , season wasnt started so we were the only couple at this hotel.

We booked a second floor sea view comfort room. But when we get to our room, there was a construction infront of the room, so it was noisy. When we complained to reception, they upgraded us to a beach front room away from noise.

Room was very comfortable, only thing was missing in the room was an iron, but when we asked they brought one right away.
Sea is absulately beautiful, clean and warm.

While we were in Cesme, we checked few other 5 star hotels to compare to ours. All the 5 star hotels around looked very cheap quality..Nothing like 7800.

If you are used to staying hotel four season or hotels are same level, you will NOT like any 5 star hotels in the area.. You will like 7800..
Also we went to check another butique hotel called SOLTO in Alacati. It looked very nice also.
People were very nice everywhere..At 7800 everybody was super friendly, not everybody spoke english but they were very helpful , always smiling. Receptionist Arzu is very kind, nice and lovely.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nes1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

My wife and her family stayed a week at this beautiful hotel July 2010. The location and hotel are superb. The service at the restaurant,poolside,beach club was exceptional....however the front desk and concierge can use help. The ultra cool Turks flock to this gorgoues beach getaway on the weekends..so expect a crowd Thursday through Sunday with very loud club music all day and all night, unfortunately the dj knows only club music...we had to encourage him to play lounge music. The owner Gokhan bey is very involved with all details, i would urge him to please help cleanup the adjacent beaches, it would only serve him. Also don't expect a functioning spa....it was impossible to get a massage, manucure,pedicure and not because they were busy. CS

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanlic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

This is a cool hotel, great design and feel but the service clearly lacks. It is sad when hotels create a wonderful environment and put great expense into building beauty but then forget the service aspect of the business. The food was passable at best, the beach bar staff were impossible to flag down, and the overall service was missing in action. Everyone was nice but I am sorry to say clueless and everyone seemed confused. There was no leadership in the operations and though the beach and area are beautiful it is not worth a visit. Hip but pass on this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VoxVolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cesme hotels
0.5 mi away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rooms Smart Luxury
Rooms Smart Luxury
#91 of 131 in Cesme
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
0.5 mi away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7800 Cesme Residences & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7800 Cesme Residences & Hotel

Property: 7800 Cesme Residences & Hotel
Address: Boyalik Sakarya Mah. 3424 Sok. No:5 Cesme Merkez, Cesme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 7800 Cesme Residences & Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your 7800 Cesme Residences & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7800 Cesme Residences Hotel Cesme
7800 Cesme Residences And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing