We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute heaven, never fails to please....”
Review of Red Basilica Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Basilica Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Bergama B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Don't think of the "Red Basilica Hotel" as just a hotel with comfortable rooms, think of it as a magical, transformational experience.
A gorgeous brand new boutique hotel in a town with scenic beauty & historical sights.
The owner's consistent charm, generosity, helpfulness and friendliness make this a very special place- a lovely environment to meet lots of interesting people- and base from which to explore Bergama's wonderful historical sites such as the ancient Acropolis.
The hosts are keen to make sure you have a great stay with some well chosen local advice.
The location of the hotel is perfect as it is a very close proximity to all the tourist attractions & famous historical sites.
The hotel is new so the rooms are absolutely spotless and even smell divine. Each room is decorated with a different colour. Our room was my favourite all white - simple, clean and peaceful with traditional style. Each room is equally sleek, stylish and decorated with tender loving care...
The food must not be missed, whether it is breakfast, lunch or dinner, I was so impressed by the standard of cuisine on offer. If you are after a quiet getaway with a relaxing atmosphere but full of history then this is the place for you.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!
This hotel is like a paradise in Bergama!
"Idyllic and heavenly!...."

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aysegulbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk a, Yönetici at Red Basilica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Barber family, who loved walking like you, everywhere they go sightseeing to the finest detail and the cultural need more did not find a family who enjoys the social aspects. There are so many good comments we receive from you as a person who walks in were very happy with us even more. We were motivated by the fact in order to provide better service. Pergamum was glad to love and keep you satisfied with our services. Best Regards Ufuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very beautiful design and boutique hotel. Every part of interior design was carefully choosen with very specials pieces of design and arts. The staff was very kindly.

The rooms are warm, inviting, and designed for your comfort and convenience. I stayed in a white room which was trendy, elegant, and spacious .

The Red Basilica Hotel is located close to Bergama's notable ruins are the Sanctuary of or Asclepeion, and the Red Basilica complex. If you are adventurous and you are looking for a decent stay in Bergama, RBH would be perfect for you.

I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Remember, this is a big time tourist city and in the UNESCO's cultural heritage tentative list...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk a, Yönetici at Red Basilica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thanks for your kindly comment. I'm glad you liked our hotel and satisfied with our services. Best Regards Ufuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed at Red Basilica Hotel with my teenage son. We had a very spacious twin bed room considering this being a small hotel. Room has all the amenities that I'd look for when I am traveling but we enjoyed most looking around for little details in the room: small local rug, old wooden cabinet under the sink, lamps, furniture..it is a room with style and character which very nicely represents the area. Each room is decorated in a different color. Even the bathroom is very nicely decorated with a combination of wood and marble, modern bathroom fixtures and old wood furniture and lamps. We loved staying in the old part of Bergama town, right below the ancient Acropolis. Everything is pretty and soothing. Best of all, you wake up to a quite morning with lots of sunshine in your room. We enjoyed walking by our local neighbors sitting in front of their houses as we go for breakfast to the lovely Red Basilica cafe. They serve a big local breakfast on a very chic plate. Local cheese was delicious with local simit, just fresh out of oven. It is hard to leave the room and the breakfast, but hotel owners offer quite an exciting package of activities in the area from outdoor adventures to village visits and of course a visit to ancient Pergamon acropolis was our favorite..Even my teenage son was highly entertained and happy during our stay at Red Basilica Hotel. He especially enjoyed the free wi-fi all around! I cannot wait to come back to stay in the blue room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayleeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UfukSofaCafeBergama, Yönetici at Red Basilica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Ceylan, you, your son, and we were glad to welcome American guests. Thank you for your kind thoughts. These comments are very motivated and happy than us. I hope your son through a very enjoyable school life in America. Best Regards . Red Basilica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we paid a visit to this hotel from Norway.it was very close to the historic sites, in a very calm street, with very friendly and genial staff... also very easy to access wonderful beaches in Dikili and Bademli areas. 100% recommended...

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UfukSofaCafeBergama, Yönetici at Red Basilica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear guests from norway, Thank you for your kind comments. 22 km from Bergama glad you liked the beautiful blue flag beaches. Look forward to your visit again. Ufuk Akyüz Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We are from Croatia, me and my partner. We found the Red Basilica Hotel accidentally and we did not regret it at all. That was our lucky choice! Great cozy place, close to all you need, great breakfast, smiley and positive staff. Clean, comfortable, cozy, relaxed. I do recommend it definitely! Good for business, family, friends, single.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tornor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk a, Yönetici at Red Basilica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thanks for kindly Comment.We were very happy to host you. Approach is friendly chats and even come out with us is very important to our business and increase motivation.We are waiting again.Ufuk AKYÜZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we were looking for a hotel to stay in Bergama and we came across Red Basilica Hotel. This is a very cozy hotel with eight rooms located in a very nice and quite street. Rooms are designed in a very simple manner and they are very clean. Staff is fluent in English. Excellent breakfast choices in the morning. Hotel is very close to all the historical places we wanted to see. Over all we had a very good time and I highly recommend this place..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk a, Yönetici at Red Basilica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Mark,We were very happy to meet you. We have prepared a special breakfast in the local Turkish glad you liked. Tulum Cheese, Natural olives, cream and crispy pretzels with a special area for 50 years has produced the most important mission of tastes. We prefer a simple decoration detail is very simple thought for your comfort rooms. We are not a hotel, the residency will be very happy to go to a better thought of as a friend. And all our efforts in this direction. Best Regards Ufuk Akyüz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The place i have not heard before i have visited fair in Istanbul in May 2013.; and after i have visited it in June this year! Amazing place, where the nature and soul make you feel like in heaven .... All your senses are seduced!~ Great to visit it with friend, like couple or with family!
For all ages and suitable for different tastes and luxurious on its own way! Best recommendations for Red Basilica Hotel !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tijana2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UfukSofaCafeBergama, Yönetici at Red Basilica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Tijana, primarily valued as a guest of your favorite services to and were very happy to have welcomed. You have added joy to our hotel with your friends. Look again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergama hotels
0.4 mi away
Aristonicus Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hera Boutique Hotel
Hera Boutique Hotel
#1 of 15 in Bergama
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Odyssey Guesthouse
Odyssey Guesthouse
#2 of 15 in Bergama
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Berksoy Hotel
Berksoy Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bergama
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Attalos Suites Hotel
Attalos Suites Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bergama
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Akropolis Guest House
Akropolis Guest House
#4 of 15 in Bergama
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Basilica Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Basilica Hotel

Address: Kinik Cad.Kalayci Sokak.No : 9-10, Bergama 35700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Bergama
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bergama
Price Range: $32 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests, Our goal is to create places where people sit their coffee with pleasure, have nice conversations and to give simple, high class and different accommodation services and our goal is also to contribute our country's tourism. In ancient city Bergama which host major civilization for more than 3000 years , we're excited to bring into action these projects.Thinking that how can we make feel this tissue, in August 2010 we set up a pretty cafe that opposite of the Temple of Serapis ( Red Basilica ). Our breakfast and coffe became legend. This is our gate that open towards Bergama. In very short time we make elite and good friends. When we saw the old Greek house we bought it and made alterations.In September 2011 we began to restoration and in August we finished our house, ParisHelena Suite where a family or two couples stay easily in this two-storey house, was our first child. We started welcoming guests and comments received from you was a huge motivation. Being the original names of Temple of Serapis impressed by the story of the Red Basilica , opposite neighbour of ParisHelena Suite. Our hotel has 7 rooms which is decorated differently from each other. Bergama is not only ancient city. After leaving you feel yourself like a cotton and we have an Ottoman bath that serve for 500 years. The world-famous Kozak Plate pine nuts and honey, goat cheese,olives,cream, çığırtma,patties,local rugs made with vegetable dyes.Not tell all, come and explore rest of it ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red Basilica Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing