We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hera Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Bergama B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a beautifully restored old house in the old city of Bergama, within walking distance to the Pergamon acropolis. There is also a nearby hotel with a good restaurant which is a few blocks' walk away. The owner, Alexander, and his lovely wife are about the nicest people in Turkey. Incredibly charming and helpful. The hotel is a little tricky to find by car the first time, but quite doable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 208 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

I just want to tell everyone how amazing it was to stay in this gorgeous place. It was a delightful, homely place, with the warmest people to greet you. The owners are amazing, and full of the most passionate and wonderful history & information about the place. I highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahhotchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here last October, so a little late with the review.

Great hotel, with a very helpful owner. The rooms were spacious and clean, and breakfasts on the terrace were fab. It's not far to walk into town, and to the museums etc.

We followed the ladies advice as far as the order to see things in and walked all the way down from the acropolis back to the hotel. There is much more to see as you go down including mosaics, gymnasium etc, so get a bottle of water, and follow your nose down the hill.

Enjoyed a bottle of wine from the hotel cellar and watched the moulin rouge wind turbines in the distance

All in all a great stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I booked this stay because of their top Tripadvisor rating. They exceeded my expectations. Iskenfer and Oflaz decided to renovate an old Old Town Bergsma structure as a second career after retirement. The results are spectacular. You walk or drive gingerly down brick and stone streets to get there. Your arrival is first announced by a teacup sized dog whos entire body wiggles when he wags his tail. If you need anything, just ask. They will do anything they can to help you out.

Breakfasts are wonderful. The food keeps coming until you exclaim, Enough!

The town fathers think enough of them that the former school renovated into a hotel and restaurant, was leased to them to turn into another success. That will be the subject of a separate review. Staying with this couple is like staying with family - a family that serves wonderful Turkish good and knows how to treat guests. I wish I could give them a 6 rating.

Room Tip: I only saw one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomfarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Mevhire and Iskender Oflaz and their son Cem Oflaz were the most amazing hosts and hostess we have ever had. They have beautiful rooms and service at the Hera Hotel. We were welcomed with open arms and felt like we were leaving our best friends when we left. Three other American couples joined us while we were there. The Oflaz family opened their wine cellar for a party. First we went to their most excellent restaurant, Kybele in the Les Pergamon Hotel which they also run. We were their very first guests the night before the other Americans came to stay. We were served more food than we could possibly eat. We invited them to sit at our table when we found out they were serving us on their 45th wedding anniversary. We sat for several hours getting to know the Ofalz family, the other American couples, and their tour guides. Then we walked back to the Hera Hotel and Cem brought us to the wine cellar for dessert and more wine. You have to see the coolest man cave ever - no man (or woman) could want for a better place to enjoy good food, good wine, and golden company.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Chari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayedat this hotel on a business trip and what a fantastic place...... very nicely done and welcoming with great rooms great views and very friendly and would love to go back and just relax with the owners
Simon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Although there was nobody else there and the owners were away, they made sure that we properly looked after. The place was warmed up for us and the breakfast was phenomenal.
Even without this, the place is most gorgeous quaint charming place we stayed on our 2 week trip in Antalya.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergama
22.1 mi away
Kalem Island Oliviera Resort
16.3 mi away
Halic Park Dikili
Halic Park Dikili
#3 of 8 in Dikili
96 reviews
16.1 mi away
Dikili Sunset Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Attalos Suites Hotel
Attalos Suites Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bergama
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anil Hotel
Anil Hotel
#12 of 15 in Bergama
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Akropolis Guest House
Akropolis Guest House
#4 of 15 in Bergama
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hera Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hera Boutique Hotel

Address: Talatpasa Mah. Tabak Kopru Cad. No:21, Bergama 35700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Bergama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bergama
Price Range: $63 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hera Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stone-built boutique hotel offers panoramic views of Bargama and the Acroplis. The guest rooms are decorated in Anatolian and Mediterranean themes, and named after Greek mythological gods and goddesses. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all renovated rooms at The Hera com with a satellite LCD TV and a work desk. Each room has wooden floors and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. A hearty breakfast is served in the mornings on Hera's terrace, which overlooks the village. The stone wine cellar is richly stocked with a variety of both Turkish and international wines. The hotel is located on a quiet street, just a 5-minute walk from the village centre with its restaurants. Guests can come and go as they like with the 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hera Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing