We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the journey.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hera Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Bergama B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We arrived in Bergama by car without a hotel reservation. Not wanting to stay in a hotel along the “strip” coming into Bergama, we drove on into the older part of the city. After the 2nd time we noticed a sign for the Hotel Hera, we decided to follow the signs. It is a roundabout route but well-signed. Reaching the hotel, we were guided into a spot to park by a neighbor sitting on the steps of the house opposite. He even rang the hotel bell for us. Fortunately, our hostess did have a choice of two available rooms. The rooms were very nice with comfortable beds and immaculately clean. The courtyard is a enjoyable respite from the city noise. It is a easy walk down to the town restaurant area and not far to the terminal for the cable car to the acropolis.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtnSmithColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 211 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a great hotel - lovely stone heritage building, beautifully restored. The location is good, we walked to the cable car for the acropolis, and at night just 5 minutes to the centre for dinner. It was impeccably clean. The breakfast was sensational. The owners are kind and friendly - they drove us to the bus station. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JML99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

A very pictoresque hotell in the old part of Bergama. The host and staff were very polite and helpful. The double bed was a bit narrow, so we prefered a room with twin beds. A bit difficult to regulate the air condition with regard to noise and temperature (but this was the case in all the hotels we visited in Turkey). Town centre just a short walk downhill, and all sights within walking distance (when it's not too intense heat). The wine cellar was nice and the wine served at the terrace was very pleasant. Very good value hotel! We certainly will recommend it and we might return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicOle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The interior courtyard of the Hera Hotel is very attractive, and the rooms, although small, were clean and well-appointed. Our room, however, was right next to the reception desk and thus rather noisy. However, the management at the Hera seemed much less willing to assist than at other hotels in Turkey. We arrived at the Hotel Hera after having one of our bags lost in a flight within Turkey. We had been given a number to call to check the status of our bags, and we were unsure whether we would be able to call in English. We asked if someone at the hotel could be of assistance, and were informed that they do not do that type of thing and that we would have to go to the post office in town. However, it was 5pm on a Saturday, so we were advised to wait until Monday when the post office would be open to make the call. By then we would already have left the area. Maybe there was some sort of misunderstanding, but the welcome feeling we felt almost everywhere else in Turkey was no present here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank froyo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

we had a wonderful stay in this boutique hotel. The hostess was so friendly and pleasant to talk with and hotel is really beautifully decorated and set out. This hotel is perfectly positioned to see all the sites including the acropolis and Basilica .One of he reasons we loved Bergama(Pergama).

Room Tip: all rooms uniquely decorated and named appropriately after mythical Gods .Ours was the Poseidan room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Featherstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Picked this hotel based solely on Tripadvisor reviews and what a gem. It took the owners 20 months to refurbish the property and it shows. Our room was wonderful and the courtyard and terrace absolutely beautiful. The views over Bergama at night from the terrace were a photographer's dream. Only regret, we were there just for one night. Don't be put off by the drive up the narrow lanes to the hotel I promise it is absolutely worth it. The short walk down the cobbled street and over the bridge into town takes just 5 mins. The owner was so warm and welcoming - he genuinely cared about your comfort and stay. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Bergama I can strongly recommend the Hera.

Room Tip: I doubt you could find a bad room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here in order to visit the ruins at Pergamom and the location was perfect for that. The host and his staff were very welcoming and helpful with information. We caught a cab to the top of the ruins and wandered down through the entire site, well worth the time of 3 hours, as there is alot to see which most people did not seem to bother with. At the bottom of the hill there is a hole in the fence you can walk through and from there it is a 350 m pleasant stroll back to Hera. Once back we went up to the delightful terrace and enjoyed a cold, slightly overpriced beverage whilst enjoying the wonderful view of the town. Our drinks were served with a bowl of nuts, which was a nice touch. Our room was comfortable, roomy and aesthetically pleasing, however there is no safe or fridge if that is important for you. A traditional Turkish breakfast was served on the terrace in the morning which was included in the price. Our host assisted arranged bus tickets for our onward journey and as he had given us slightly incorrect advice about timing and bus stop, picked us up in his car, as we were walking to the bus station, and drove us to the correct bus station so we did not miss our bus.
The only negative is that there were quite a few wasps hanging around the terrace and my partner was stung on the face, so if you are allergic to wasps this may not be the place for you.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Happywanderers6257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergama
0.2 mi away
Les Pergamon Hotel
Les Pergamon Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bergama
91 reviews
22.1 mi away
Kalem Island Oliviera Resort
0.2 mi away
Aristonicus Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Attalos Suites Hotel
Attalos Suites Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bergama
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Akropolis Guest House
Akropolis Guest House
#3 of 15 in Bergama
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athena Pension
Athena Pension
#6 of 15 in Bergama
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hera Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hera Boutique Hotel

Address: Talatpasa Mah. Tabak Kopru Cad. No:21, Bergama 35700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Bergama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bergama
Price Range: $60 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hera Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stone-built boutique hotel offers panoramic views of Bargama and the Acroplis. The guest rooms are decorated in Anatolian and Mediterranean themes, and named after Greek mythological gods and goddesses. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all renovated rooms at The Hera com with a satellite LCD TV and a work desk. Each room has wooden floors and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. A hearty breakfast is served in the mornings on Hera's terrace, which overlooks the village. The stone wine cellar is richly stocked with a variety of both Turkish and international wines. The hotel is located on a quiet street, just a 5-minute walk from the village centre with its restaurants. Guests can come and go as they like with the 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hera Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing