We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, best bathroom so far in Turkey!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Efsane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Efsane Hotel
Ranked #12 of 14 Bergama B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great hotel, best bathroom so far in Turkey!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a tour we had a twin share room ( a double bed and a single) sitting area and very small balcony. The shower was amazing, heaps of jets, music, lights! Staff were helpful and there was a good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussietravelgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

My partner and I booked this hotel through hostel world. It wasn't horrible but there just wasn't anything special or particularly nice about the place.
Most annoyingly it says breakfast was included, we were never offered breakfast and I wish I had known it was included, the cheeky staff never mentioned it!!!
The bathroom was modern and clean. We had 2 single beds when we had booked a double, the room smelt of cigarette smoke and the duvets were an annoying fabric which kept slipping on the bed in the night.
We had actually made an amendment to our arrival dates through Hostelworld which wasn't obviously passed on to the Hotel. While they didn't charge us for the night that we had cancelled through our booking on hostel world, (the correct procedure) we were made to feel as though it was our fault and it was brought up both times we passed through the reception after the matter had been discussed upon our arrival.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bergama hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Melbourne
Level Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night only. The plus was that a family of 4 could be accommodated in one room for a good price. The room was clean and probably the highlight is the bathroom which is a recent update. The pool was green! half empty. The service was ok. The car park non existent as we parked on the busy road outside the hotel. We would next time travel on to foca.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roamers46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Very 'local' style hotel. Stayed in a 'family room' that was just a room with several beds in a row. Cold water only in the hand-basin, cheap beds and mattresses, very small lift. On-street parking only.
Felt that the staff were 'monitoring' at breakfast rather than 'waiting' - gave a feeling of being under observation all the time!
To be fair the staff did seem to be trying - a couple of them (the owners?) did speak a little English and someone had prepared a couple of information sheets about the town with places to go etc. But the hotel is badly let down by its 1980's feeling (plumbing, disco lighting in the lift, furniture etc.)
As it was November we didn't look at the pool on the terrace - this could be a redeeming feature in summertime but going by the parts of the hotel we saw I wouldn't be expecting to much.
Having stayed at the Berksoy just down the road previously I would say the Berksoy is much better value for money even though a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomInTurkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

there is a lovely welcoming and they give a information about bergama better than tourist information. They have a rich open buffet breakfast. The bathroom and room is like a 4 star... i love terrace swimmingpool.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robbgogoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

I recommend this hotel if you stay in Pergamon. There are helpful staff, comfortable rooms and a swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cosmosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

The hotel is located 2 km or so from the base of Pergamum's acropolis. The staff at this newly remodeled hotel is attentive and well-mannered. The hotel is very clean and saw the staff constantly cleaning the common area. The room was tidy and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Great water pressure in shower, too! We recovered from our fatigue of the long walk! The standard Turkish breakfast with freshly baked bread was very tasty.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joshua s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergama hotels
0.3 mi away
Berksoy Hotel
Berksoy Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bergama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pergamon Pension
Pergamon Pension
#6 of 14 in Bergama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.4 mi away
Akropolis Guest House
Akropolis Guest House
#5 of 14 in Bergama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Basilica Hotel
Red Basilica Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bergama
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Serapion
Hotel Serapion
#2 of 4 in Bergama
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.2 mi away
Athena Pension
Athena Pension
#7 of 14 in Bergama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efsane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efsane Hotel

Property: Efsane Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulv. No:82, Bergama 35700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Bergama
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bergama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Efsane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why Efsane Hotel?Efsane Hotel with 24 rooms unique in design offers guests a special stay.Rooms are equipped with satellite tv, climate, newly renovated chic bathrooms and high-speed wireless internet access.Everything is meant for your comfort. There is a open terrace swimming pool on the top floor.Hotel is within a short walking distance of shopping centers,restaurants and cafes. Due to the fact that the hotel is within a 30 mt distance of local and inter-city vehicle transfer points, you can go wherever you want easily.Hotel offers guests a rich breakfast in buffet style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Efsane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing