We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding At Hilton Mersin”
Review of Mersin HiltonSA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mersin HiltonSA
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Mersin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing Wedding At Hilton Mersin”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I Love Mersin Hilton!! Iam from mersin my Self, I always go there for meal,and some times for breakfast with my family, they serve amazing food, and the service really good. Then suddenly i have decided to do my wedding party there,
It was amazing i cannot explain how nice was the organisation, plan, food service everyting was exellent,Staff was Help Full Quality Decoration.
They given as a 2 Nght of complementary Stay.The room was seaview clean and quite, really did enjoy our selfs an relaxed.
The restaurant at the hotel had a different food served every day it was fresh an Delicious!
What else can i say highly Recommended Good for Value!!

Room Tip: Seaview Rooms Highly Recommended, Not much price differents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deno0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Mersin HiltonSA, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

As Mersin HiltonSA, we would like to thank you for all your kind comments in your review.

We really appreciate and please be kindly informed that your great comments have been shared with our team members.

For and on behalf of Mersin HiltonSA team members, we will be looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit but not in the distant future.

Best Regards,

Bulent Tarlan,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    175
    58
    17
    17
See reviews for
141
103
25
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I loved the Hilton Mersin for the nice rooms with balconies with partially sea view ,the quiet area the excellent service provided by excellent staff . The breakfast was amazing at the comfortable clean classy restaurant ,variety of fresh food and live omelette and bakery station run with a nice woman who spoke Turkish Arabic and English language with a smile on her face for all guests .
The rooms were excellent , comfortable and clean . The housekeeping staff were excellent . The eceptionists were very helpful in a nutshell everyone works at that hotel were friendly and helpful ... The only thing I did not like and bothered me was that the Internet was very highly expensive when I prefer that it would be free for guests . I hope they consider that matter as far as the concern about their guests' comfort .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MustaphaEido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Mersin HiltonSA, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our staff and service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the internet fee. We would like to share with you that our internet service is provided by an external provider.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Mersin HiltonSA.

Best Regards,

Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

From arrival to departure my stay at the Mersin Hilton was faultless.

Check-in was quick, efficient and after a long journey a friendly smile was very welcome. Although now perhaps a little dated my room was spotlessly clean, the balcony gave a great view over the Mediterranean and above all what a comfortable bed and very quiet indeed. Not being subject to the heat of summer I was even able to leave the balcony door open and relax to the sound of the sea!!!

Breakfast was, as always in Hilton hotels, full of variety and a great way to start the day, if you are in to freshly squeezed orange juice you will not be disappointed as this is orange country!!

I understand that the hotel facilities are currently being refurbished, there was certainly no sign of this happening during my stay so good news all round for current and future stays.

More often than not hotels are only as good as their staff, throughout my stay the Mersin Hilton the staff at all levels and departments were friendly, efficient and did their job exceptionally well. I would definately recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Mersin.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank System38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Mersin HiltonSA, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear System38,

We would like to thank you for your valuable and positive comments with regards to your recent stay at Mersin HiltonSA.

It is also great pleasure to see your impression of our services and that you felt well taken care of during your stay with us.

As Mersin HiltonSA, we encourage our team members to be warm and responsive towards the needs of both our guests and their own colleagues. Thus, we would also like to thank you for your most favorable comments about our hotel and team members, which we have already shared with them.

Once again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you very soon in another Hilton experience.

Best Regards,

Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The hotel is a stone's throw from the sea, with stunning views from the room. You get what you expect from a hilton hotel. Neat and clean rooms, fast room service (lack of towels in the room). The restaurant at the hotel was a disappointing experience, very ordinary ...

As in all hilton hotels must pay for internet... come on hilton we live in 2012, internet connection should not cost anything

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller-DK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Mersin HiltonSA, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear Traveller-DK007,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and your comments.
I am pleased to read that you had a nice stay in general, it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and your comments have been taken on board and shared with my team respectively.

Your comments regarding to our restaurant has caught our attention and has been communicated with our Department Heads in charge. Should you have further details regarding your stay and our services in general, please do not hesitate to contact us.

As to your comments regarding our internet service, please be kindly advised that our high speed wireless Internet service is provided by an external provider, but after our mutual discussions with the supplier, this service will be provided with no charge in public areas as of July 2012.

Guest feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide to our guests so as to meet our esteemed guests expectations.
Once again we thank you for your valuable comments and looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Mersin HiltonSA.

Best Regards,


Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed here for one night. The hotel has a great location right on the sea shore, the rooms are of a good size, well equipped and maintained, and very quiet. There was even a small bowl of fruit in the room. Unless you really have to use the internet, it's hardly worth it - it's very expensive. This is odd in a country where a good number of hotels offer free wifi.
The public areas are very clean, the reception staff helpful and polite, the breakfast good with a big choice. Had a nice meal in the Greenhouse restaurant, (even though it is buffet you can ask for a menu for a smaller meal), I looked in on the Ginger Restaurant but it had few takers that evening and not many staff - a sign it wasn't so popular?
Well worth a stay if you are in that part of the world.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GulliverT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Mersin HiltonSA, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear GulliverT4,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Mersin Hilton. We appreciate you taking the time to express valuable feedback regarding your visit, as it is instrumental in helping us identify the areas in which we can potentially improve.

We are genuinely pleased to receive your evaluation which reveals that you have been generally satisfied with our services and facilities. On behalf of the entire Mersin Hilton team, I thank you for your positive feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

Your feedback regarding internet price has caught our attention. We would like to inform you that the internet service has been provided by an external supplier but after our mutual discussions with the supplier, this service will be provided with no charge in public areas as of July 2012.

Your comments regarding our Ginger Restaurant has been taken into consideration by our Department Heads in charge in order to provide superior service and hospitality for our guests under all circumstances.

I would like to thank you once again for selecting our hotel in Mersin and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to Mersin Hilton in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

A great stay!!! I had stayed for 5 days in October 2011 during the World Offshore Championship at Mersin. Throughout the stay I found the hotel staff to be superb, from reception, concierge, breakfast and the lobby bar… The room was clean, big, comfortable and quiet and serviced very well. Breakfast was a very good spread.
The only negative was that when you are traveling like me from a hot country (Abu Dhabi) at night don’t try to heat your room, the heating system is not working on the last days of October...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmreGuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Mersin HiltonSA, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear Mr Guler,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to express valuable feedback regarding your visit. We are carefully reviewing your thoughts and feelings to make sure that we create an exquisite hotel experience for our guest at all times.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation in our hotel. On behalf of the entire Mersin HiltonSA team, we thank you for your positive feedback.

We have carefully reviewed your feedback regarding a heating problem in your room. This issue has been communicated with our Department Heads in charge. This kind review of yours will be great help for us to provide excellent service for our guests under all circumstances.

Thank you very much once again, for selecting our hotel in Mersin. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at Mersin Hilton in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed 2 nights, coming from Cappadocia.
The hotel is a classic Hilton building, very nice and comfortable.
Our room was at high floor (one of the only 2 floor for no smoking guests! It's Turkey...) and the view was very very good.

Breakfast is good, lots of food, not the best in Hilton experience but good.

Swimming pool is very nice and staff at the pool (but even at the reception) was perfect as Hilton style. If you want to have a swim in the sea you have to go west 40 km, you'll find the wonderful Kizkalesi with its 2 castles!

We found fresh fruit prepared for us in the room, we appreciated it.

The only bad think is that Hilton chain is the only one to ask money for internet connection and the price is very high. I continue to find it something of the past, I hope thery will change this habit.

About dinner I strongly advise to stay on the seaside on west side of the city for a dinner at ASINA restaurant in Adnan Menderes Boulevard, we had one of the best dinner in the whole holiday. it is not cheap but is absolutely a not to miss stop! In the centre of the city you can find simple places, good but nothing special. Other 2 or 3 good places are in front of hilton hotels.

Room Tip: High floor, sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Mersin HiltonSA, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear ArieLu,

First and foremost, it was a great pleasure to welcome you to the Mersin Hilton. We do much appreciate your time to express your valuable feedbacks for your last stay in our hotel in Mersin, as it is very helpful to improve our facilities and identify those areas where there is a ground for improvement.

It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours, and to know that our efforts to provide superior quality service and hospitality are represented by all staff. On behalf of the entire Hilton Mersin team, I thank you for your positive feedback about our staff and service quality in general.

As to your feedback regarding the internet charges, I would like to share with you that our internet service is provided by an external provider. As a result of a mutual agreement, this service is going to be “free of charge” in the public areas as of January 1st, 2012.

Should you have any further details regarding your stay and our services in general, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at another Mersin trip soon.

Kind Regards,

Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Adana & Mersin HiltonSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mersin hotels
75.9 mi away
Ulu Resort Hotel
Ulu Resort Hotel
#3 of 41 in Mersin
240 reviews
3.4 mi away
Divan Mersin
Divan Mersin
#2 of 41 in Mersin
118 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sahil Marti Hotel
Sahil Marti Hotel
#12 of 41 in Mersin
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Navona Otel
Navona Otel
#7 of 41 in Mersin
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Monard Hotel
The Monard Hotel
#4 of 41 in Mersin
24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nobel Otel
Nobel Otel
#6 of 41 in Mersin
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mersin HiltonSA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersin HiltonSA

Property: Mersin HiltonSA
Address: Palmiye Mah. 1225 Sok. No:1, Mersin 33110, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Mersin (Icel) > Mersin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mersin
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mersin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mersin HiltonSA 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From Adana Sakirpasa Airport, the airport exit road leads to the traffic lights at the crossroads on Mersin-Adana Street. Turn right and continue straight until the River Seyhan. You will see the Adana HiltonSA hotel on the opposite side of the river and the hotel entrance is on the right-hand side just after the bridge. The journey takes about 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mersin HiltonSA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mersin Hiltonsa Hotel Mersin
Hilton Mersin
Hilton International Mersin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing