We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in the heart of Gaziantep”
Review of Tugcan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tugcan Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Gaziantep
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent hotel in the heart of Gaziantep”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here during a trip through southeastern Turkey. This is a fantastic hotel – far better than anywhere else in the region. Rooms are very tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and quiet. Beds are incredibly comfortable, with beautiful duvet and thick cotton sheets. Spacious, luxurious bathroom with a wonderful shower and great water pressure. Satellite television with international channels, free wi-fi, in-room coffee, tea and mini-bar. Our room had a wonderful panoramic view of the city, as did the lovely open-air terrace bar on the top floor. Breakfasts were fresh and well-presented with choice of local specialties and international fare. We also had one lunch at the hotel and found the food to exceed the quality of some of the city’s other recommended restaurants (we had the Alinazik kebab with eggplant and yogurt). Service throughout our stay was always friendly, polite and efficient. Great mix of guests – Turkish tourists, business people, some foreigners. Location couldn’t be better – hotel is a short walk to the bazaar, city museum and other sites and also a good location for taking a leisurely stroll in the evening/going out locally. This is classy place to stay in the heart of Gaziantep.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors and at the back have wonderful panoramic views of Gaziantep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QualityControlDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    63
    24
    3
    7
See reviews for
21
22
7
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed for two nights in April 2014. This hotel was an oasis of comfort and calm. We appreciated the spacious bathroom - everything working correctly, nice high-pressure shower. We had a double room on the sixth floor. Not super large but sufficient and generous closet space.

The staff were attentive but relaxed and friendly. The general ambience was pleasant, and we enjoyed the mix of guests: Turkish families; a Turkish school group; a few business people and some tourists from Western Europe and USA. We stayed Saturday and Sunday. Perhaps during the week there might be more business people.

There's a roof terrace with bar - great views across the city. (Watch out for the prices of some imported drinks. The price of brandy was more than we expected)

Unfortunately we did not have time to try the steam and sauna!

What we sampled of the services was very good. My shirts were totally wrinkled and I had them pressed - excellent job and very quick.

Breakfast was excellent - huge choice and everything very fresh. The orange and grapefruit looked and tasted like it had been sliced five minutes before I arrived. Coffee machine out or order one morning, but nothing's perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel room was well designed to feel spacious and as though there were three rooms. The bed was very very comfortable. The bathroom was big and there was great water pressure. The gym/pool was clean. The hotel was right in the center so it was very conveniently located, we walked most places. We found the staff to be very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82Kate82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Every thing in the hotel is great
The breakfast is the best thing in it
The launch and the dinner not bad
But the main problem is how to communicate with hotel crew because not all of them speak Eng
Finally its great :) like the memories i had have it in *_~

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Essam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaziantep
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

The food is discusting
I am in the hotel since 1st march and the lunch and dinner is very bad
Don't eat in the hotel
The breakfast is good but the others are so bad
The room service is good and the bathroom is great

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TugcanGuestRelations, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tugcan Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2015
Dear Barry ;

Thank you for choosing Tugcan hotel during your visit to Gaziantep. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. Our only aim is to please our guests with best comfort.
your comments are very important to us. We do a lot of improvement every year.

Please give us a chance to welcome you again in our facility on your next visit to Gaziantep.

Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards ;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
156 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed just one night at this hotel: smoke smelly rooms, only Turkish television, lazy and demotivated staff at the reception desk. Five stars that would be rated as two no matter where. The problem is thta it is supposed to be the best in the city (next time I will try the Novotel) but is in the most disgusting area. It you want to have a sandwhich get it from the hotel brasserie (next door) at half the price of the room service. Breakfast is again Turkish style with no western food at all.

Room Tip: Ask a non smoking one but please check it before accepting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran07Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TugcanGuestRelations, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tugcan Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2015
Dear Fran07 Belgium;


Thank you for choosingTugcan Hotel during your visit to Gaziantep. I am sorry to read your bad experience during your visit. Our aim is to please our guests in best comfort. since 2013 we did a lot of changes at our facility. Your comments are very important to us.

Please let us host you during your next visit to Gaziantep.

Hope to see you soon.
Best Regards ;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

At first glance excites the lobby is big, smile of the front office staff, despite the simple site that surrounds the hotel, but the elevators are small, inadequate and far from some of the rooms? (I found out two days after the elevator with a red door near my room 527 I could not see well due to of the darkness of the corridors) paintings are beautiful, my friends who came with me told that the gym is not worth the fuss?? Room windows are too hight barely see the antique housing abroad (180 cm, my hight is) distribution of lighting in the room is thoughtful and TV do not face the bed, there are lapses in finishing of the bathroom (wash basin hands inverted)??
.. Seems to me that I heard of in the neighborhood ?? walls Insulating might weak, apparently breakfast is not breakfast of 5-stars hotel and hurtful to see the small note on the table (the price of the fresh juices & the omelette dish is separate !..) keep me awake resentful of such methods is non-polite & professional ??
expect the comming of minibar workers ( Even if you mated yourself midday sleep) even if you put the paper (Do Not Disturb) behind the door !! ..

Room Tip: some rooms at the corners are wider ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suliman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gaziantep hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
Hotel Ibis Gaziantep
#5 of 27 in Gaziantep
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Gaziantep
1.1 mi away
Divan Hotel Gaziantep
Divan Hotel Gaziantep
#2 of 27 in Gaziantep
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Gaziantep
Hotel Novotel Gaziantep
#4 of 27 in Gaziantep
167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaziantep-Sehitkamil
0.7 mi away
Sirehan Hotel
Sirehan Hotel
#3 of 27 in Gaziantep
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tugcan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tugcan Hotel

Property: Tugcan Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulvari No:34 | Sahinbey, Gaziantep 27010, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Gaziantep Province > Gaziantep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Gaziantep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tugcan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and explore the cultural town Gaziantep from its very heart and stay at the modern Tugcan Hotel, where sophisticated style complements its historic surroundings.Escape your day-to-day life and trade it temporarily for the 5-star luxury of this hotel. Contemporary style and a warm interior characterise this residence and you can enjoy a wide range of facilities here. Savour a drink at the stylish, inviting bar, work up a sweat at the gym or simply indulge in the comfort of your glamorous room. Take advantage of the Business Centre and occupy one of our conference rooms to conduct business. Discover the historic and cultural city centre, which is right outside your door, and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tugcan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing