We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Polat Erzurum Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Erzurum
Certificate of Excellence
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We enjoyed”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Well, just back from the hotel. Stayed there for 7 nights over the New year. Rooms are nice and comfortable for 2, but not for 2+2 kids, but again u can manage. The ski routes are great for beginners as well as for the experienced ones. The price for rental of equipment is 40 lira per day, the ski pass 20 lira. An hour with an instructor 120lira, most of them speak English. The hotel has mini club, the average, but the animators from mini club are really kind and cute girls, but definitely the miniclub in Xanadu is much better. The cleaning is average. The food - breakfast was ok, lunch not bad, but not delicious, definitely the best part was dinner.
Very close to the city, 10 mins drive to the centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aynur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    77
    35
    13
    14
See reviews for
64
31
5
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Do not book through internet agencies you'll get worse prices or better don't book at all and do not allow the hotel to cheat the internet agents. i arrived at 11 AM; didn't get a room till 6.30 PM; we were there for one night; for a football game; we left the hotel 7 PM and turned back late in the night; and left early 6 AM in the morning to catch the flight. We did not get any apologies, any discount or even a smile. Friends who booked at the same time through phone got a better price; when we asked the reason we are told it's so 'cause we did not book directly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in Polat Erzurum for 4 nights last winter and used the ski resort (Dedeman Palandoken mountain) during our stay.
Polat is the only 5 star hotel in that region, offering relatively clean rooms (comparing to other hotels like Dedeman palandoken and the other dedeman hotel), ski storage cabins (with extra payment), Spa and free access to Polat ski slope (for other slopes you have to pay the entrance fee)
Reception attitude was not like other 5 star hotels I visited, they could be a bit more smiley!!
Breakfast was fine, better than other hotels in that area but not comparable to a 5 star hotel like Hilton in Dubai.
We had lunch and dinner as well on our reservation, I liked the food, choices were diverse with fish, meet and chicken together with vegetables, cold dishes and salads. I liked the wine as well and also the local beer.
Polat is a big hotel, to my knowledge it's biggest in that area and if you want to stay there for 2-3 days skiing it's a good option. Although it's more expensive than the 4 star hotels there.
Remember that if you stay in Polat for skiing, you have to use the lifts to go up for the first part of the ski slope. Then if you like to go higher, you have to buy the ski pass for dedeman and Ejdar. There's a tele-cabin that takes you one level higher (a bit higher than Dedeman hotel which is located in the middle of the ski slope). Again you can go higher to Ejdar which is the peak and not recommended for beginners.
People who stay in Polat hotel are not youngsters and teenagers mainly. You'll see families more in this hotel than Dedeman and Dedeman Palandoken hotels. From location point of view, Polat is in the lower hand and then Dedeman Ski lodge hotel and then Dedeman Palandoken are located. I liked Dedeman Palandoken 2 years ago because of it's location (middle of the ski slope) and also the Atmosphere (a lot of teenagers and young people).
Polat has a Night club as well, we went there for one night and had a great time there with our friends.
Pool is water heated and covered but my wife believed that water was not really warm (for me it was ok)
I used the Gym as well which was ok but a bit crowded at that time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Arash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

İs seyahatim dolayisiyla 5 gece kaldim, calisanlar iyi ve guleryuzlu, otelin yeri guzel, odalar temiz ve ferah, sadece yemeklerin fiyatini biraz fazla buldum bunun disinda memnun kaldim. / I spent 5 days cause of my job in this hotel, stuffs were good and helpful, rooms were clean, location was good, I just think meals were a bit expensive.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Very confusing hotel

On one hand very welcoming and polite staff on the other misses any professionalism

eg hotel refused to accept the Marriott Bonus Bucks - giving all the possible lame excuses - which did not make much sense - at a certain stage they said that they don t have time to deal with it :) which drove me mad - grrr


On the other hand the staff is very nice and serviable. They always giggled with our smal children, politely offering help.

Good hotel. Stayed 5 nights

excellent view from the room on the ski slopes.

Comfortable room, big, very well kept.

Good food, buffet style.

Very Large restaurant with plenty of space for children to play and enjoy.

all in all i d go there again and ski

the ski slopes very well maintained with very nice staff

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FUNtravellerFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Spent 20 nights at five times in 2011.A pure find in Erzurum,well located,beautifully maintained,location is great also,if you want to catch both natural beauties and city center.A kind,helpful and generous staff.Rooms were clean and bathrooms were very modern.thanks to terrific breakfast.
You coulgn’t find a better place to stay in Erzurum.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raci O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I am coming to Erzurum for Bussiness Trip Every Year.Renaissance Polat Erzurum Hotel
is my first choice everytime.

There is no alternative instead of Renaissance Polat Erzurum Hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UTKU Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erzurum hotels
0.1 mi away
Sway Hotels
Sway Hotels
#1 of 13 in Erzurum
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palan Otel
Palan Otel
#8 of 13 in Erzurum
70 reviews
2.6 mi away
Otel Zade
Otel Zade
#3 of 13 in Erzurum
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Saltuk Otel
Saltuk Otel
#5 of 13 in Erzurum
3 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dedeman Paladoken Ski Lodge
0.4 mi away
Dedeman Palandoken
Dedeman Palandoken
#4 of 13 in Erzurum
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polat Erzurum Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polat Erzurum Resort Hotel

Property: Polat Erzurum Resort Hotel
Address: Palandoken, Kayak Yolu Uzeri, Erzurum 25070, Turkey (Formerly Renaissance Polat Erzurum Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Erzurum Province > Erzurum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Erzurum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Polat Erzurum Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polat Erzurum Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Erzurum
Erzurum Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing