We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
94
60
36
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
60
36
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski rental skiing tracks resort hotel hot water clean rooms christmas opportunities snowboard piste
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 232 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Fantastic ski-in-ski-out location located in the middle of the slops.

The hotel ticked all the boxes - good and plentiful food (I took the full board option), very helpful and friendly staff (English is not always perfect but if your speak slowly and keep it simple they really genuinely want to help) and comfortable homely rooms and facilities if a touch tired. Ski shop staff were very helpful - even meet you at the door when you came in to help you with your skis and polls!!

The General Manager was everywhere and seemed well liked by staff and guests - it really all came together in a very convivial and fun atmosphere.

The ski instructors were first rate. They worked as a team and your really felt they wanted the best for you ie its not a money grabbing exercise, if you didn't need a lesson they told you. I had Fatih, he had all the ski skills (ex Turkish ski team), perfect English and a full box of teaching skills. Really first rate.

The main issues:
- rooms were a bit overheated and had a strange smell in the bathroom due to the odd plumbing;
- its in the middle of nowhere so food options are limited (the full board offering was abundant and varied). Also its relatively (for Turkey) expensive to get a taxi to Erzurum - although having been in summer I cant actually see why given all the great locations in Eastern Turkey anyone would visit Erzurum!
- hotel was a touch tired but totally functional.

Overall one of the best experiences I have had in a long time. So much so that we have cancelled two other ski resort reservations to return two more times.

Practical Note:
Taxi from airport should be TL65-70. Metered it was TL64 ish.
Taxi from Erzurum is about TL35 - metered is TL30 ish.
There is a bus from the airport to Erzurum costing TL3.5 but its a bit sardines in a can like.
For taxi's if its a negotiated rate make sure the driver understands Dedeman Palandoken Resort Hotel. There is also a Dedeman Ski lodge lower down which it appears is much cheaper to get to!!
Bring plenty of cash. Some contracted out services, including ski instructors, are cash only and I didn't see an ATM in the hotel.
Book direct, it is cheaper but note the quoted price on the Dedeman web site is pre the 8% VAT.

Room tip: Ski slop rooms provide great day time entertainment but can be noisy at night.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank unial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkan E, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Palandoken, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Dear Unial,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Palandöken Hotel.

Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Dedeman Palandöken Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Serkan Ersoy
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

It was the worst ski resort and Dedeman hotel I have ever seen. The service is terrible, meals are really bad. It is not clean. Working staff seems to be friendly and helpful but this holiday was really bad experience.

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkan E, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Palandoken, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2018

Dear Melike C.,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your less than enjoyable experience at the Dedeman Palandöken Hotel.

We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay with us, we do take each and every Guest/s comments very seriously and we can assure that the appropriate measure have been in place in order to avoid a re-occurrence of this sort.

We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Palandöken Hotel and redeem ourselves.

Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.

Kind Regards,
Serkan ERSOY
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I would rate this a 5-star experience, but must subtract a star for the location so far from Erzurum. If you are heading for the slopes during the high ski season, however, this would be a plus. Pleasant rooms, very spacious. Great food in the restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenighir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkan E, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Palandoken, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Dear Tenighir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Palandöken Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Dedeman Palandöken Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Serkan Ersoy
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our tour group stayed one night. Great view of the surrounding area. Clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful as needed. Not close to the city. We were able to use our WiFi devices. I imagine it's a bustling place during the ski season. Good choice at the breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkan E, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Palandoken, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Dear Larry G.,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Palandöken Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Dedeman Palandöken Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Serkan Ersoy
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great hotel high up on the ski slopes in Erzurum. Really nice rooms, quiet location and helpful staff. Nice feeling to sit around the fireplace while having a drink. Food was very good too. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelwithpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkan E, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Palandoken, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2018

Dear Travelpam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Palandöken Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Dedeman Palandöken Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Serkan Ersoy
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews