We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plaza Hotel Diyarbakir
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Diyarbakir
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good quality”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Clean, comfortable and perfecy for business! I recommend this hotel for every sort of travel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Özlem Ş
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
3
8
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
antalya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The hotel was nice. The room was very clean and it had everything you need. The shower in my room was broken, but exept from that everything was nice. The breakfast was good, but if you wanted something else than tea, coffee or water you had to pay extra. All concider it was a good hotel and a great stay in Diyarbakir.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustafa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I'm not sure how many hotels are in Diyarbakir but this one is really good. Especially I like the room...spacious, clean, bed is very comfy, free wireless.
Breakfast could be better, but that's me. Overall restaurant is good.
In front of the hotel there is a mall.
I would recommend this hotel for any sort of trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

As there seemed to be limited choice in Diyarbakir, I booked in for a work trip. I was very pleased I did. The city is not so huge that the distances are far (just the one way system is a bit confusing) but the Dedeman seems to be well located for the airport and municipal buildings.
I am told that as a tourist/business person, I would not be simply wandering around the city anyway, so the fact its on a busy road without much character or shops/amenities, just a lot of concrete around it, did not matter much in the end.
The service at the hotel was pleasant - at first we were assigned a smoking room (despite asking for a non smoking) The chap at reception explained that it was difficult to enforce the rule, which was why it smelt stale. However as soon as we went up with the bellboy, we got a call saying we would be assigned better rooms later on.
The better rooms were indeed better - fresher smelling, less 'tired' and higher up, so the views across the concrete city to the plains beyond were appreciated.
Although the hotel is by no means a luxury option, the bed was very comfortable, the water supply good, the bathroom clean and the staff very helpful. The wireless was free in the room, which was nice. Breakfast was okay-ish, but room for improvement - there was no fresh fruit which seemed a shame, given pomegranates and oranges were in season. The extra charges for water for the room (not supplied) and fresh orange juice at breakfast were slightly annoying, given the hotel is supposed to be a business-type hotel. I did not eat in the hotel., but there was some live music and people were eating upstairs in the restaurant.
Overall, this is a pleasant option in the city. The clientel seem to be mainly business travellers so the hotel more or less fulfills its purpose. I am glad we did not stay in the old city centre, as despite the historical buildings, it was cold (winter time) and the area more desolate at night.
I often find in Turkey that hotel star ranking seem to be 1 lower than what they would be in Europe, Asia or the USA. I'd say this was a good 3 star, but with comfier beds and business bonuses like wi-fi and room service.

Room Tip: ask for a room higher up overlooking the pool/view beyond the city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed there for 3 nights in Nov 2011. they had an offer on where you could get upto 40%off if booked more then 3 days in advance so we booked a suite which was lovely.
stayed with my husband and 4 month daughter . room was lovely and clean and the staff set up a cot for the baby in the large spacious bedroom. Room was lovely with nice seating area with sofa tv and desk. only downside was room got quite hot and couldnt get the fan to blow cold air.
hotel was quiet when we stayed there didnt see many other guests . location is great there is a supermarket and burger king 2 mins walk and lots of food shops just across the main road. did alot of walking around Diyarbakir and found that the hotel was not too far maybe 10 - 15 min walk would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The hotel is located quite close to the city center, albeit on a quiet avenue, next to a shopping mall and the municipality. The famous city walls are visible, at a walking distance of 5 min.
I arrived on a thursday morning and stayed for three nights. I was allowed for an early check-in. The building was probably built in the late 80s, but renewed. The lobby is unassuming. The rooms are tidy and clean, and I was simply mesmerized by the huge pillows.
My room overlooked the swimming pool, which is tiny, and without any shades, also overlooked by nearby residences. The room had cable TV.
The staff was helpful and kind. The open buffet breakfast was quite satisfactory and plenty, typical of the region.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed in dedeman hotel for three nights on a business trip.
The hotel is good, the best in diyarbakir. it is well located. you can find burger king and other good restaurants just near the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diyarbakir hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diyarbakir hotels
3.8 mi away
Novotel Diyarbakir
Novotel Diyarbakir
#1 of 19 in Diyarbakir
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Diyarbakir
Hilton Garden Inn Diyarbakir
#2 of 19 in Diyarbakir
161 reviews
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Diyarbakir
Radisson Blu Hotel Diyarbakir
#10 of 19 in Diyarbakir
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Diyarbakir Prestige Hotel
Diyarbakir Prestige Hotel
#13 of 19 in Diyarbakir
20 reviews
2.0 mi away
Liv Suit Hotel
Liv Suit Hotel
#6 of 19 in Diyarbakir
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
SV Business Hotel Diyarbakir
SV Business Hotel Diyarbakir
#7 of 19 in Diyarbakir
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel Diyarbakir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel Diyarbakir

Property: Plaza Hotel Diyarbakir
Address: Yenisehir Mah. Prof. Dr. Selahattin Yazicioglu Cad. No: 3/1 | Elazig Cad. Diyarbakir Merkez, Diyarbakir 21400, Turkey (Formerly Hotel Dedeman Diyarbakir)
Location: Turkey > Diyarbakir Province > Diyarbakir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Diyarbakir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Plaza Hotel Diyarbakir 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Hotel Diyarbakir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing