We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, wonderful management, and great deal!”
Review of Ozbay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ozbay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I spent one night here and wished I'd stayed longer. It's a simple, family-run place with extremely friendly and attentive management, who go out of their way to make the guests feel comfortable and informed. They offered local wine, coffee, and tea on the house and a nice ambiance for Christmas. The rooms are newly renovated and nice. And the location is perfect -- directly in front of the entrance to the park. You won't find a better deal for your money in Pamukkale, nor any kinder hosts!

Room Tip: I stayed in the recently renovated rooms and they were nice. Quite modern bathroom. Big double bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 361 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had very good experience here. We booked a dorm but because it was quiet and there were rooms available, we were upgraded to a private room, which was great. We had an issue with the door not locking in the room, but the staff let us change rooms and choose which one we wanted. Bedding was provided and was clean (!) and the staff were friendly. When we got back from the white terraces, the manager took us personally to see the Red Terraces when he realised we hadn't seen them (complimentary tour!) which was so nice and he even bought us chocolate on the way!

My friend had a job interview on Skype during our stay and they let her use their conference room for that. Breakfast was also given to us, even though I don't think it was advertised as included.

Fantastic location to the travertines, only a few minutes walk, if that.

I wouldn't call this luxury accommodation but for the price, it is excellent. As a backpacker or budget traveller, I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Check the doors and locks etc before settling on a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Defenitely one of the best experience I had in Turkey!
We spent 10 nights in Turkey and this hotel stood out amazingly and showed me the true hospitality of Turkish people. The boss of the hotel is so generous that he offered us pre-check in( very early in the morning) and free drop to bus station and Pamukkale pools.
The rooms are also clean and full of sunshine, everything is new and gives you a good mood in winter days. We booked Paragliding tour from this hotel which is very reasonably priced and having very good pilots. highly recommended! I would definitely introduce this hotel to anyone that is going to Pamukkale.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We spent one night at Ozbay Hotel mid November to visit the hot springs and Hierapolis. We got a spacious and clean room, had a wonderful sleep and nice breakfast. Staff at the hotel was helpful providing directions and getting us on our way to get the bus to Fethiye from Denizli. Can therefore definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to visit Pamukkale.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent two nights at Ozbay Hotel in early October 2013. We were met at the dolmus stop by an Ozbay employee riding a scooter. We had planned to check out another hotel nearby but his friendly approach got our attention. He took our huge backpack less than the 100 metres back to the Ozbay while we walked behind. The downstairs rooms he showed us first were budget-type for backpackers. As seniors we preferred a little more comfort so he showed us the upstairs rooms which were much newer. Still the price was very reasonable. The location was a short walk to the travertines. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Ozbay offers free 24-hour coffee and tea service. They ran to get us a hair dryer when we couldn't find one in our room. They had the usual Turkish bedroom slippers and even supplied bath robes. It was one of our nicest stays in Turkey, and we spent six weeks doing our own independent circle tour. The wi-fi didn't work in our room but was fine in the lobby. We could see from our balcony that the hotel next door, the Sunrise Aya, had a pool and their staff let us use it for free.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony facing the travertines with a partial view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at the Ozbay hotel for 2 nights.

Pros:
- Bayram is very helpful and nice, he gave us all the information we needed also helped us with the Bus transfer to Denizli.
I dropped my sunglasses in the mini-bus and Bayram made some calls and made sure to retrieve them back.
Very happy with the customer service
- We booked a standard room, but when we got to the hotel we were offered a Deluxe room for the same price, which worked out great for us.
- Location is perfect. 5 minutes walk to the Travertines and most restaurants in the town
- Deluxe Room and the bathroom was clean and spacious, looks recently renovated

Cons:
- No room service, for a hotel, it is kind of odd
- Shower collects water, needed some cleaning to work properly
- Hot water takes a long time, one of the days, there was no hot water in the shower at all
- Most of the family lives and lounges in the common reception area where the TV is. There are either kids watching cartoons, or family watching soaps, or a guy taking a nap on the couch. It doesn't match the rest of the hotel, it didn't bother us much, but is a bit odd
- Breakfast area is outdoors, in winters gets a bit cold
- Breakfast was not the best, Bread, spreads, cheese and one egg per person

I would recommend staying at the Ozbay for good value and great customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GotSumS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here with 2 friends for one night to visit Pamukalle. Selected this hotel mainly because of the rates and because it was so low we were not sure what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised when we got there. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Its just a short stroll to the travertines, breakfast in the garden was lovely. Its a family run place which created such a lovely atmosphere, we felt very welcome. Thanks Yusuf and Bahram for a lovely stay! I would recommend Ozbay to friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shameema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.4 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#5 of 28 in Pamukkale
941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#3 of 28 in Pamukkale
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 28 in Pamukkale
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#2 of 28 in Pamukkale
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koray Hotel
Koray Hotel
#16 of 28 in Pamukkale
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozbay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozbay Hotel

Address: Mehmet Akif Ersoy Bulvari No:43, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pamukkale
Price Range: $14 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ozbay Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozbay is a family run hotel that is located only 50m from the amazing Travertines. You can enjoy the view from our Traditional Turkish Restaurant out front. All rooms come with colour TV, air conditioner and private balcony. There are also rooms available that have large bath tubs to totally relax. There is also a swimming pool with Pamukkale water. Other facilities include free internet, large indoor and outdoor sitting areas, and dont forget to try our mothers amazing cooking!! We are on the main road into Pamukkale just 50m from the Walk-in Entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Ozbay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozbay Hotel Pamukkale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing