We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury on a Budget!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ozbay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ozbay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Nadi, Fiji
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Luxury on a Budget!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

It was an absolute pleasure staying here. The owners were really nice and efficient. The hotel is newly renovated, clean and decor very modern. Flat screen TVS, hairdryers anddd bathrobes in rooms! Very close to lower gate of Pamukkale travertines. 24 hr wif-fi connection in rooms. I had a 6am flight out of Denizli and the owner had woken me up at 3am. Excellent value for money.
The ac in my room didn't really work well so it was a bit warm at night. Also can be a bit noisy from the hotel bar next door. Request for rooms at the back or on the other side.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    91
    33
    15
    18
See reviews for
56
88
64
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We arrived in Pammukale late evening and were found by Yusuf, one of the four brothers who with their parents and families own and run the hotel. He was helpful, honest, charming and invited us back to see his hotel. This was a real stroke of luck!

The hotel is clean and comfortable, laid back, has amazing showers, a great Turkish breakfast and must be THE place to stay in Pammukale. The location is ideal for sightseeing and strolling into the town for a meal.

Remembering that this is Turkey and not the Ritz, don't expect everything to be faultless, the family are human. But - they do try very hard and if ever anything is a problem they sort it out quickly, happily and without begrudging the effort. As of today, they are working hard to complete a refit, waiting at table in the morning and evening and being building workers during the day. They explained that they felt that by renovating the hotel themselves they knew it better and had more pride in it. I have to say this shows!

What makes the Ozbay hotel very special is the genuine family atmosphere, as long as you enjoy being a family guest and don't want professional impersonal service it is a really beautiful place to relax and enjoy. Everyone in the family tried hard but without effort to make our stay a pleasure and they succeeded.

There are two classes of room, basic and luxury. The basic ones are more than comfortable, with good beds and a powerful hot shower. The luxury ones are superb, more along the lines of a boutique hotel.

We would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning ourselves.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are cheaper, quieter and cooler but a bit basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandakan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place was such a wonderful surprise. For the price we were not expecting such a nice place. It is really close to the entrance of the Pumaukkale site. It is all newly remodeled. The room was supper clean, had a fridge, coffe and tea, big white fluffy towels and robes, and a nice cozy bed. The breakfast was delicious and the staff so kind and helpful. Wish we were still there. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Don't think about other hotels. This is really the best choice.
Newly refurbished rooms, friendly family and breakfast in bed. I'm so spoiled.
The hotel is 5 minutes walking from the travertines of Pamukkale which is very probably why your in Pamukkale anyway ;)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AymenAdhami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. The family were so friendly and the rooms which have now been fully refurbished are superior. The renovations are nearing completion (end of April) but still open for business and what a pleasant surprise. It was the highlight of our trip so far. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Pumakkale - you won't want to leave.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieTraveller4564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Location is superb, just 100 meters from the entrances to the Pamukkale hot water springs. The room rates were very moderate (about $ 35 per room with triple bed, breakfast included). The recently renovated rooms were bigger, better equipped and tastefully furnished than many Three Star hotels that I had stayed. There is free WiFi available in the rooms. The breakfast (included in the room cost)was simple, but was very fresh, home made and delicious. The restaurant offer a good choice of dishes at very moderate rates. There is ample parking space infront of the hotel. The hotel is family run, by three brothers. They never make you feel that they are running a business. There was complete sincereity in all their speech and actions. The stay there was like staying at home rather than staying at a hotel. The experience of my stay at Hotel Ozbay was very satisfying. I have widely travelled but I had never experienced such a pleasant and homely stay at any place before. The hotel owners gave priority to my comfort and requirements rather than money. The stay there was like staying at home rather than staying at a hotel. They allowed me and my family to overstay by almost 10 hours (as I had my onward bus late at night) and did not charge for it. They even dropped me and my family (I had my mother on a wheel chair) at the nearby places of interest and finally to the bus station, again without charging a penny, in their private vehicle.I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AT PAMUKKALE FOR A CENTRALLY LOCATED AND COMFORTABLE STAY (FOR INDIVIDUALS, FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN AND COUPLES), THAT IS ALSO LIGHT ON ONES POCKET.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vaishnav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed in this delightful hotel with my wife and two friends.The location of the hotel to the main attraction was ideal. Just a couple of hundred meters walk to the lower entrance. The food was ok and the breakfast excellent. The room were not large but adequate. Didn't have a fridge but when we asked for one we were given another room complete with fridge. The family who run this place are a great mine of information and extremely friendly.
This is a budget hotel as reflected in the price. Would we recommend it? YES
Sad to leave after just a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quiet. and ask for a fridge if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dezzagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamukkale
3.4 mi away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#10 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
2.7 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
3.4 mi away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 11 in Karahayit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozbay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozbay Hotel

Property: Ozbay Hotel
Address: Mehmet Akif Ersoy Bulvari No:43, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ozbay Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ozbay is a family run hotel that is located only 50m from the amazing Travertines. You can enjoy the view from our Traditional Turkish Restaurant out front. All rooms come with colour TV, air conditioner and private balcony. There are also rooms available that have large bath tubs to totally relax. There is also a swimming pool with Pamukkale water. Other facilities include free internet, large indoor and outdoor sitting areas, and dont forget to try our mothers amazing cooking!! We are on the main road into Pamukkale just 50m from the Walk-in Entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Ozbay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozbay Hotel Pamukkale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing