We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pool but average rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pamuksu Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

What a treat to have such an amazing big, fresh pool for a stay in such a hot place!! Located on the outskirts of town, this hotel is quite big (not sure how it classifies as boutique?) Staff were nice and friendly though very reluctant to share the price of the alcohol as we sat at the swim-up bar in the afternoon. "Oh you can just pay at reception" was the standard answer. At €7.50 (euro not lira!!) for a vodka & coke, I understood their cageyness when I got the bill when I checked out!!! Be warned!!!

Our room was quite small and cramped with a third extra bed leaving very little floor space. Bathroom was fine but the water from the shower leaked all over the floor every time you used it because the seal on the door was broken.

Wifi only works on the ground floor properly. There's a hot spring pool in the basement. The setting is a bit grim in a dark room but it's fed from the same source water as the thermal springs so if you want to save your cash you can enjoy this at no extra cost in the hotel.

Overall a little disappointing but the pool was fantastic and worth it almost for that.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank intrepudtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for one night as part of a tour. A very large room, comfortable firm mattress, very quiet location. I found the staff friendly and helpful and it was pleasant eating dinner outside near the pool. Alcohol was expensive, however food was reasonably priced. Breakfast was slightly above average typical Turkish breakfast. One disadvantage was the distance from the local eateries, which can restrict guests in their dinner options

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The best hotel in Pamukkale! I stayed there in March with my mum, husband and son. We stayed eight nights. It was lovely hotel-nice garden with big pool, five minutes walk to traventines, clean and the staff were great. They were like your own family- helpfuly and friendly. Man from the receptoin come hiself to saw us where is the apotheka, market,post office etc. in the village. All the team was always happy to see you. The food was great, too. If you choose a hotel in Pamukkale then choose Pamuksu hotel. Thanks to the Pamuksu hotel you were best !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Well, it ain't a 'boutique' hotel in my eyes: it's far too large! However the rooms were fine and beds good. But the balcony chairs were broken, wines were priced in euros (not lira) and the basement pool was chilly. The en suite was oddly laid out so when on the toilet, one's feet were virtually in the shower. The evening buffet starters were really nice but the veggie main dish wasn't attractive. With a lovely firm bed I slept well though!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuddersfieldNell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We arrived at night the area near the hotel is terrible,dark and far away from everything. It was a clear mistake to make a one night reservation there. The staff was ridiculously unprofessional, the girl at the frontdesk was simply bad. She was mean to us, not helpfull at all, even didn't try to understand us, made funny faces to us, with a clear angry attitud. We couldn't believe our room, smell like and ashtray, dust everywhere. The bathroom was disgusting, we even could'nt take a shower that was one of the thing that you do if you travel from Konya to Pamukkale. We were the only guest at the hotel, and knowing that the staff could'nt do a reasonable job? Overall, terrible, worst hotel I've ever stayed. Pls see my photos, specially the ones from the bathroom!

Room Tip: Pls, avoid this hotel, is terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gastonmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Terrible experience ever. The hotel was offered to us by a travel agent - pls don, t even think about coming to this hotel even if they give you for free (that was not my case). The hotel seems abandon, no one speaks any other language than turkish but the worst thing zero hospitality, they don, t wanna try to understand neither wanna try to help. The receptionist only put bad faces when you ask something so they can resolve anything. Rooms are disgusting, no clean at all, no coffe macine, no water neither frigobar. The worst no soap, neither shampoo . I think the peopke that works here still cant believe how tourist comes, seem like the horror hotel. Don, t come pleaseee

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel, anything can be better than this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeraT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here as part of a tour. Unhelpful staff with most amenities closed we checked the price of beer only to be charged 8 euros a bottle as opposed to the 8 lira we were quoted. Overated and very expensive with no English channels nor massages available.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apjozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.4 mi away
Artemis Yoruk Hotel
Artemis Yoruk Hotel
#21 of 28 in Pamukkale
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Koray Hotel
Koray Hotel
#16 of 28 in Pamukkale
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tripolis Hotel
Tripolis Hotel
#11 of 28 in Pamukkale
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#2 of 28 in Pamukkale
565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#3 of 28 in Pamukkale
1,001 reviews
0.5 mi away
beyaz kale hotel
beyaz kale hotel
#15 of 28 in Pamukkale
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamuksu Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamuksu Boutique Hotel

Address: Stad Cad. No:52, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Hotel Class:3 star — Pamuksu Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pamuksu Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing