We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool and pool side atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pamuksu Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Great pool (big) and atmosphere, with music and pool side bar. In the summer a nice place to relax. Family and friends. Not a long walk from centre of town. Staff friendly and rooms good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripperC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Pamuksu Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

OK, comparing Pamuksu with Colossea or Richmond is of course not possible, but if you pay half the price, you should expect half the value, to do justice. Clean hotel with also an enjoyable indoor thermal pool. Restaurant is OK, if not the best, you can dine out if you must. Very close to the main attractions, which is important. Advised to families with tight budgets. Ask for a room with the view of the cotton castles..

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRAVELIST-34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Hotel : old, the food is not good, the bed is uncomfortable... it'l like a discount class hotel but not at the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt293769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

At the end of the row of hotels that face the Pamukkale (Cotton Castles) tourist site one finds a quiet road that leads down the hill to the Pamuksu Hotel. A good sized outdoor pool with a bar and beach chairs has a great view of the natural mineral deposits of Pamukkale and Heiropolis. The rooms are standard for Turkish hotels (small by American standards). The bathrooms do not have a bathtub but have great water pressure and heat. The indoor pool is more of a huge hot tub - very relaxing but quite hot.

For the price of your stay you get Half Board (breakfast and dinner). The meals are good although the dessert selection is lacking in scope. Since I was visiting in the off season it is possible that the menu is better in the high season times between June and September.

The view, good distance from the main road, price value are what make this a place I would recommend to friends. I'm planning another trip this direction in December and will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandpaperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

I stayed here for one night and it was not the most pleasant. It is a bit out of the way to get anywhere. The rooms are very outdated. If you want to use the A/C then you have to get the remote from the desk. My shower head was inmoveable so I literally had to stand outside the shower for the water to hit me, not a big deal since there are always drains but in this case the towel bar was in the same place as my head. A little painful. My room had a balcony but it had a view of a soccer field. The pool was nice but the music was super loud and it was a rap mixture, not the most relaxing. I did not eat at the dinner buffet so I cannot comment. The breakfast was pretty bad and the man in charge of it was super grumpy. He yelled at me when I tried to stand in the doorway to check the weather and then made me sit at a specific table once again by yelling at me. I think if they updated this place it could be a cute hotel.

I tried to go to the thermal spa but it smelled so moldy that I started having a sneezing fit and was worried I would trigger an ashma attack.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaybabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

The hotel must have been very nice when it first opened, but it has not been well maintained. It has good facilities, including a lovely swimming pool (very cold water) in a garden setting, and in the basement a hot pool with the famous thermal spa water of Pammukale, where Cleopatra is said to have bathed.

However the Jacuzzi vents in the hot pool did not seem to work. The outdoor pool had a bar at one end with seats in the pool, but some of the seats were broken. To reach either of the pools, it was necessary to walk through the lobby or dining room.

My room was good sized and opened on a wrought-iron balcony with plastic chairs. Some of the rooms probably have a view of the travertine cliffs of Pammukale, but I only looked at a hedge of pine trees. The room needed to be repainted--it was a dreary, dirty green.

The location is far from the center of Pammukale with the restaurants. I was with a British bus tour and the bus had to take us into town for dinner. We could have eaten at the buffet at the hotel. It looked good. The breakfast was ample, with cereal, cheese, tomatoes, and bread.

My towels and bathmat were dingy and did not look clean. I had no romote for the A/C unit, but was able to open my balcony door to cool the room. I could not get the TV to work.

The bathroom faucet would not turn off completely. I would turn it hard and think it was stopped, but it keepty coming back on and increasing from a drip to a steady stream..

In spite of these drawbacks, the hotel was comfortable, but it needs upkeep. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bardfan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

When we arrived, the manager happened to be free and he extended his hospitality by having tea with us for over half an hour. During this time we had a nice chat and was offered a lot of very helpful tips and suggestions from him. Staff very friendly.

A well run hotel with character, if not a little dated. The small but authentic thermal spring pool was definitely a must in the winter.

Dining room was quite big and not too decorated. Check price for beer and tea when having dinner there. Breakfest was plentiful.

Bed was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ninquisitive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.4 mi away
Koray Hotel
Koray Hotel
#17 of 27 in Pamukkale
93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#3 of 27 in Pamukkale
996 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ayapam Hotel
Ayapam Hotel
#16 of 27 in Pamukkale
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tripolis Hotel
Tripolis Hotel
#11 of 27 in Pamukkale
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artemis Yoruk Hotel
Artemis Yoruk Hotel
#20 of 27 in Pamukkale
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamuksu Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamuksu Boutique Hotel

Address: Stad Cad. No:52, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Hotel Class:3 star — Pamuksu Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pamuksu Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing