We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artemis Yoruk Hotel
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Pune, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Basic but decent”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed for a night here. The room is pretty basic and has all the regular amenities though we found the water was lukewarm instead of hot despite letting the tap run for 5 minutes. The breakfast spread was also quite spartan. The chap at reception was amiable and offered us early check-in ( at 6 am) for no extra charge. The hotel is in an enviable location as it is just a 5 min walk to the travertines. If you want to spend the day at the travertines( which is why you are there) and only spend the night at the hotel, it is a fairly passable place to shack in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raoganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    85
    64
    39
    59
See reviews for
41
117
83
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I satayed there for a night with two friends! This is where the van takes you after arriving in Denizli by bus from Cappadocia!
We had a reseration for one night and as we arrived very early they wanted to charge us one more night! At the end they didn't
The place is nice and clean there is a pool and the breakfast is bot bad. Rooms and bathroom are clean! The place is walking distance from the travertine and ruins, you don't need a tour to get there!
Walk around to get a shuttle to the airport! The one they use is very expensive

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavi_garpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here for one night, wish I had booked elsewhere. Pros - friendly staff, breakfast was good. Cons - NO hot water, paper thin walls.

Booked a tour to Aphrodesias with them that was to depart at 09:30 but it did not depart until almost an hour later. As I was flying in to Denizli arriving at 07:30 and wanted to go on the tour to Aphrodesias the same morning, I booked transportation through the hotel for 50 TL which turned out to be double the rate charged by other companies (you can also get the free Turkish Airlines bus into Denizli and then a bus into Pamukkale but given the original time concerns was not used). Same tour then left Aphrodesias early as 3 of the other 7 people on the tour had to be back to catch a bus from Pamukkale. Tour was actully only transportation to and from Aphrodesias.

If I were to visit Pamukkale again I would not stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pamukkale hotels

Queensland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very basic, so don't expect anything special, but the staff were helpful. Rooms were small, but not as small as some I've stayed in. Could do with some renovations but lovey pool. Enjoyed meeting Adem's family. Close to Travertines

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AnnieJeanQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I did not stay at the hotel since they were full, but they found me another. It was raining in evening and power out in whole town. They had a candlelight buffet that was wonderful and inexpensive. Good people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I arrived in the early hours of the morning from a night bus and the hotel is literally right there, the staff are great and the room was basic but clean and the breakfast was good enough.
They put on a Turkish Buffet for 15 lira (£4) at night, which was well worth it.
The wifi wasnt great and they booked me onto a bus without a seat so sat on the floor but they were the only problems w my stay. You get a sense that Artemis yurok strive to be a good budget hotel and they are ::)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ttclub68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

the hotel is falling to pieces, dirty, ugly, terrible rooms, awful breakfast, the staff was very rude, I saw mice in our room, the only good thing is the location, close to the travertines and the bus station. stay away from this one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninanina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
metinphlvn, Guest Relations Manager at Artemis Yoruk Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Although we are a budget hotel, we do try to strive to offer the best possible service to our guests. The issues you raised in your review, e.g. staff, breakfast etc have been noted and we are investigating these. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.5 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 27 in Pamukkale
975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#2 of 27 in Pamukkale
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#7 of 27 in Pamukkale
343 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
0.6 mi away
Tripolis Hotel
Tripolis Hotel
#11 of 27 in Pamukkale
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Yoruk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Yoruk Hotel

Property: Artemis Yoruk Hotel
Address: Ataturk Cad. No:48, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artemis Yoruk Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Artemis Yoruk Hotel is a family run hotel in the very heart of Pamukkale. Our location can not be beat as we are 5 metres from the bus stop and only a 2 minute walk to the amazing Travertines & Heirapolis. We strive to make your time in Pamukkale as relaxing and welcoming as possible. Facilities include: free internet, swimming pool, thermal pool, book exchange, money exchange, luggage storage, free tour and transport information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Artemis Yoruk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Yoruk Pamukkale
Hotel Artemis Yoruk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing