We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Style Hotel with Caring Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melrose House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family Style Hotel with Caring Service”
Reviewed January 1, 2011

This hotel is the place to stay in Pamukkale if you want to find a budget place with great service. The owners of the hotel are very friendly and give out very important practical advices. For instance, when we were going to Hierpolis the owner asked me if we were bringing any towel. When I said no, he not only advised us to bring towels but gave us extra clean towels so that we didn't have to go up to the room again. The towels were so handy since there is a section where one has to get barefoot to climb the hierpolis. When other tourists were drying their feet on air or on flimsy tissue, we were comfortably drying our feet with nice and big towels. Also, as we were leaving the town, he gave me a useful information about which bus company provides free shuttle service to old city center of Antalya.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jieheerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    306
    72
    15
    12
See reviews for
217
495
32
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

The hotel owner is such a nice lady, she made us feel like family and gave us a lot of good advise for visiting the area.

Although the hotel furniture dates back to the 60's and walls are painted a sort of old turquoise color, it is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The outside gardens are so pretty, nice pool and beautiful setting. The restaurant is really charming. The breakfast was excellent. We also had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Generous portion of home made typical Turkish food, really good.

We highly recomment this hotel, the value is unbeatable!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

The owners, their family and staff went out of their way to make our visit perfect. Located a short walk from the fantastic Travertines and featuring a lovely patio for dining and relaxing, it is hard to imagine a better choice.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjcowart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Melrose house hotel. Selami was a fantastic host. He gave us lots of helpful information on the travertines and Hieropolis, and then we had a great night watching the world cup basketball with him and his cousin with a very nice dinner. My husband and I are vegetarian and it was no trouble to get a vegetarian dinner.

The stone suite room was beautiful with a round bed and a small balcony. It was nicely furnished and clean. Free wifi was fast and reliable. We left early the next morning before breakfast and we were given some bread rolls to take with us. It is about a 10-15min walk from the centre of town but that wasn't an issue at all. The value for money was the best of our 5 week trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon02283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We were intending to stay at the Melrose for one or two nights while we visited Pamukkale, but the hotel was so good and the owners so welcoming that we extended our stay to 3 nights. The room was very good and comfortable with a nice view from the balcony. We ate in the hotel every night because the food was so good and reasonably priced. It is in a quiet location, excellently situated for visiting Pamukalle. The owners, Mehmet and Ummi, were wonderful, really welcoming and helpful. We would certainly stay at the Melrose again and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaandPhil019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

Great staff, super helpful and nice.

The hotel is cool, the rooms are OK, the breakfast was good. I would recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Only stayed one night but cannot say enough about the warm welcome we received. The room was very nice, with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Not really walking distance to the sites, but we had a car, so this was no problem. Ate dinner in the courtyard; very good. Breakfast was a wonderful buffet. Owner was very helpful when we tried to plan our drive from Pamukkale to Kas.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eak027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.1 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#2 of 27 in Pamukkale
921 reviews
3.7 mi away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#10 of 27 in Pamukkale
168 reviews
3.0 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#7 of 27 in Pamukkale
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koray Hotel
Koray Hotel
#19 of 27 in Pamukkale
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melrose House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melrose House Hotel

Property: Melrose House Hotel
Address: Pamukkale Mahallesi, Vali Vekfi Erturk Cad, No. 8, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pamukkale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pamukkale
#4 Family Hotel in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melrose House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Melrose House Hotel, where a homely atmosphere is offered to our guests accompanied by the traditional Turkish hospitality.Designed and furnished to create your most pleasant stay, Melrose is a small and luxury Hotel which offers nicely decorated comfortable rooms and spacious Turkish cuisine to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Melrose House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melrose Allgau Pamukkale
Hotel Melrose Allgau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing