We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific and unforgettable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melrose House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2010

It is a clean, beautiful hotel, with nice decorated rooms. Most of all, the best service and food that we've had in Turkey trip. it really made our Pamukkale stay a perfect one!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleshao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
There are newer reviews for Melrose House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 996 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2010

A wonderful haven to return to after a day of sightseeing. The tables under the vines, the swimming pool. Both Ummi and Mehmet were wonderful hosts, going out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. The husband and wife team was always busy, working long hours from 7 am to 10 pm. But they were always attentive to our needs including serving us coffee and ice cream after the kitchen was closed. The evening before our departure, we realised that we needed to be in Goreme a day earlier than planned. Mehmet, in between serving dinner guests and checking in new guests, made the time to call the hotel to have them change the reservations. The decor in the rooms may be a little kitchy, but the bed was comfortable, bathrooms large and the showers and toilets worked very well.
On morning of departure, Ummi, joined us at our car when we were loading our baggage, chatted with us, and waved us on to our next leg of the tour. When we return to Pammukale our choice of accomodation will definitely be where Ummi and Mehmet will be - at Melrose.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

we stay only one night, but we appreciate the family atmosphere, the room was clean and spacious, the restaurant was excellent and the best valute never had! Dinner, overnight and breakfast for about 30 € per person! thank you to Mehmet and his wife always present and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianSanremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We only spent one night and one day in Pamukkale on our trip through Turkey. Melrouse House Hotel is a cute family owned hotel. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They spoke a little English and very good German. The room was clean and you could see the personal touch in the decoration (a little kitchy and not my taste, but nice). Breakfast was included and ok. Dinner was extra and very good. I think we paid around 24 Euros per person for dinner, but that included 2 starters, 2 mains, 2 alcoholic drinks, 1 other drink, 1 dessert and 2 coffee.
There was free WiFi. They had a very tiny pool, but I don't think you go to Pamukkale to swim in your hotel pool. They accept cash only at check out.
Definitely awesome value for money! If we ever go back to Pamukkale we will stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen_oates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Thıs hotel ıs lıke an oasıs ın Pamukkale. The staff are helpful from begınnıng to end. They gıve great tıps on sıghtseeıng and make your stay really enjoyable. Would defınıtely stay here agaın and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australia58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

First off, if you are unsure about whether to spend a night in Pamukkale versus visit for a few hours during the daytime, you should definitely spend the night. The travertines are much less crowded in the evenings, the temperature reaches a tolerable level, and the sunset is absolutely magnificent.

Service was excellent. Our host, Selami, went ouf of his way to make us comfortable and welcome, and provided valuable advice about visiting the travertines.

Melrose House had great staff, who told us about hidden gems around the travertines. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast was basic.

Our room (the Stone Suite Room) had a round bed a la Austin Powers and was clean and bright, as was the bathroom. We also had a small balcony.

Melrose house is a good walk (about 15 minutes) from the center of town and the entrance to the travertines. If you arrive in Pamukkale in peak mid-day heat, you may want to call the hotel to pick you up from the otogar rather than hoofing it.

Overall, Melrose House was a clean, romantic, charming hotel which helped make Pamukkale the highlight of our Turkey trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We arrived hot and tired, sat in a lovely little courtyard with a cool drink and looked longingly at the small pool. Which I did get into soon after. Our host clearly decided we needed some pampering because he put us in a beautiful room on the ground floor instead of the third floor room we had originally been allocated. Now I never did see that other room, but I did see some others and all the rooms were beautifully decorated and immaculately clean.
The evening meal was delicious, the room attractive and comfortable, the bathroom lovely (even a Jacuzzi) Breakfast also delicious. The family kind, helpful and caring, I will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkSabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.1 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#4 of 27 in Pamukkale
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koray Hotel
Koray Hotel
#17 of 27 in Pamukkale
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pamukkale
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#8 of 27 in Pamukkale
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#7 of 27 in Pamukkale
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melrose House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melrose House Hotel

Address: Pamukkale Mahallesi, Vali Vekfi Erturk Cad, No. 8, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pamukkale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pamukkale
#4 Family Hotel in Pamukkale
Price Range: $28 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melrose House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Melrose House Hotel, where a homely atmosphere is offered to our guests accompanied by the traditional Turkish hospitality.Designed and furnished to create your most pleasant stay, Melrose is a small and luxury Hotel which offers nicely decorated comfortable rooms and spacious Turkish cuisine to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Melrose House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melrose Allgau Pamukkale
Hotel Melrose Allgau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing