We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melrose House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Melrose House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I had a great stay here. Great service, pleasant people, good food, a clean room with private balcony by olive trees. Only downside is that the bathroom had leaky toilet tank and sink. Located in a quieter part of the town and easy 10min walking distance to hierapolis.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank idgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    300
    71
    15
    12
See reviews for
213
490
30
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Melrose House has it all. The rooms are clean & spacious. The staff are welcoming & will assist with any of your needs. They will drive you to the top entrance of the Hieropolis or to your bus stop. Breakfast can be taken on their delightful terrace, but even better is to eat their beautiful home cooked meals using vegetables from their own garden. Meals can be eaten indoors or out, & are probably better than anything available in town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnimmity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

A group of 8 friends arrived at Melrose House for one night.
The owners were very welcoming and provided us with great spirit and service during our brief stay. We really do appreciate the smaller/boutique hotels where you receive the personal touch.
The rooms were all individually decorated, comfortable and clean. Our rooms here were larger than we had experienced in some other hotels. One of our couples even had the surprise of a circular bed in their room.
The courtyard was very relaxing and the food at the restaurant was really good. We had both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. Thanks to the owner for the choice of baklava and icecream, or icecream and baklava for dessert at dinner - lol.
The is also a good size pool beside the courtyard, but we didn't have time to take a dip.
At the back of the hotel I noticed there are also backpacker style accommodations for those interested in more budget style accommodation.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fun2Travel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

You get what you pay for so I am casting a vote of average. Here's why... Great food, fabulous courtyard, excellent service, clean. Some smells from the drainage system wafted into the room, especially the bathroom. More unpleasant was my first pillow which was lumpy and smelled like it had been stored on a dung heap. While I am sure that the intentions were good, the decor would have given a designer cardiac arrest: Ottoman style meets your local discount furniture outlet. Even a trip to IKEA would have made an improvement.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cstrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the best hotel I picked during my trip in Turkey. The hotel is well decrerated. The room is large, facilities are new. Everything is so cheering, especially the food!!! I have to say they have the most dilicious food in Turkey~ The owners and the staff are quite friendly. The host gave us a free ride to Pamukkale, which was just a 10 minutes car distance from the hotel. I love the hotel so much and hope I can come back to taste other food there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We arrived late at this hotel after a long bus trip. The staff welcomed us with open arms and gave us the grand tour. Our room was fantastic with a king bed and beautifully decorated. The manager helped us solve a few issues with local agencies for other parts of our holiday. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was fantastic. Breakfast was great and free WiFi throughout. Great location to the sites. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and would return again. Would recommend to all

Room Tip: Choose a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed one night at this quaint small hotel that was easy to find. The hotel had a lot of charm. Cool atmosphere and a nice open restraunt that was open to the pool area. Very friendly staff and the food was good. We enjoyed sitting out in the restraunt area reading and surfing the internet. This hotel was a good location close to Pamukkale which is why you come to this town. The mountain and hot pools was an awesome experience and was well worth the drive even though it was out of the way. We recommend this hotel for couples or for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamukkale
0.7 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
3.1 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ayapam Hotel
Ayapam Hotel
#11 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#2 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
3.7 mi away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 11 in Karahayit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melrose House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melrose House Hotel

Property: Melrose House Hotel
Address: Pamukkale Mahallesi, Vali Vekfi Erturk Cad, No. 8, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pamukkale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pamukkale
#4 Family Hotel in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melrose House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Melrose House Hotel, where a homely atmosphere is offered to our guests accompanied by the traditional Turkish hospitality.Designed and furnished to create your most pleasant stay, Melrose is a small and luxury Hotel which offers nicely decorated comfortable rooms and spacious Turkish cuisine to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Melrose House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melrose Allgau Pamukkale
Hotel Melrose Allgau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing