We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the scale balances to average.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melrose House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

You get what you pay for so I am casting a vote of average. Here's why... Great food, fabulous courtyard, excellent service, clean. Some smells from the drainage system wafted into the room, especially the bathroom. More unpleasant was my first pillow which was lumpy and smelled like it had been stored on a dung heap. While I am sure that the intentions were good, the decor would have given a designer cardiac arrest: Ottoman style meets your local discount furniture outlet. Even a trip to IKEA would have made an improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cstrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is the best hotel I picked during my trip in Turkey. The hotel is well decrerated. The room is large, facilities are new. Everything is so cheering, especially the food!!! I have to say they have the most dilicious food in Turkey~ The owners and the staff are quite friendly. The host gave us a free ride to Pamukkale, which was just a 10 minutes car distance from the hotel. I love the hotel so much and hope I can come back to taste other food there!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We arrived late at this hotel after a long bus trip. The staff welcomed us with open arms and gave us the grand tour. Our room was fantastic with a king bed and beautifully decorated. The manager helped us solve a few issues with local agencies for other parts of our holiday. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was fantastic. Breakfast was great and free WiFi throughout. Great location to the sites. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and would return again. Would recommend to all

Room Tip: Choose a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed one night at this quaint small hotel that was easy to find. The hotel had a lot of charm. Cool atmosphere and a nice open restraunt that was open to the pool area. Very friendly staff and the food was good. We enjoyed sitting out in the restraunt area reading and surfing the internet. This hotel was a good location close to Pamukkale which is why you come to this town. The mountain and hot pools was an awesome experience and was well worth the drive even though it was out of the way. We recommend this hotel for couples or for families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We got caught in a nasty rainstorm and stumbled our way into Melrose to find out if they had a room for the night. They welcomed us, and we had a delicious dinner in the dark (the power had gone out in town from the storm) in their cute and cozy restaurant with a wood fired oven. The room we got had a round bed (bowmchickabowm) and was decorated a little over the top kitsch with red velvet sequined duvet. The bed was very comfy. The only real drawback was the bathroom had seen better days, and the towels were old to the point of being scratchy (and believe me, I am not one to complain about linens). I think maybe the high calcium content in the water at the Pamukkale site could have been responsible for the hard and scratchy towels? Maybe it builds up over time on laundry as well. I'm being serious. Anyway, the hotel owners are sooo nice and jovial that it's hard to fault them. They really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They also speak great English. The Hotel is very affordable, though dinner seemed expensive.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank darcitananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night in September 2012 and had an awesome stay. We arrived late and checked in - the room was lovely with a balcony and very clean. We had a great dinner and wine in the restaurant and the setting is lovely and relaxing. The food was great! We spent the next day out and about seeing the sights - we were leaving on the late bus to cappodocia and had booked an extra night, so that we could shower and relax before the night bus. We were so glad that we did. The place is great - the owners are friendly and fun and the food is awesome. Would completely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janita_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Quiet and very friendly hotel at the lower end of the village. I’ve stayed there twice now and would definitely stay there again. The owners are very helpful and the food is good so I ate there each night. There isn’t a great choice of restaurants in Pamukale. The room had a few signs of wear but was large, clean and comfortable with a balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odysseus101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.6 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#3 of 28 in Pamukkale
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#5 of 28 in Pamukkale
941 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#2 of 28 in Pamukkale
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
#6 of 28 in Pamukkale
257 reviews
3.0 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
3.0 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melrose House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melrose House Hotel

Address: Pamukkale Mahallesi, Vali Vekfi Erturk Cad, No. 8, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pamukkale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pamukkale
#4 Family Hotel in Pamukkale
Price Range: $31 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melrose House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Melrose House Hotel, where a homely atmosphere is offered to our guests accompanied by the traditional Turkish hospitality.Designed and furnished to create your most pleasant stay, Melrose is a small and luxury Hotel which offers nicely decorated comfortable rooms and spacious Turkish cuisine to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melrose House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melrose Allgau Pamukkale
Hotel Melrose Allgau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing