We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melrose House Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bellamaritimo Hotel(Pamukkale)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspawa Pension Hotel(Pamukkale)(Great Value!)
$23
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venus Hotel(Pamukkale)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hal-Tur Hotel(Pamukkale)
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sinter Terasse House Hotel(Pamukkale)(Great Value!)
$34
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ozbay Hotel(Pamukkale)(Great Value!)
$35
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Aya Hotel(Pamukkale)(Great Value!)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
589
314
73
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
314
73
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhis wifevisiting pamukkalespent one nightfamily hotelfamily runovernight bussmall balconycomfortable roomsturkish foodnice poolmelrosehierapoliscashcatsviewpointvillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night in September 2012 and had an awesome stay. We arrived late and checked in - the room was lovely with a balcony and very clean. We had a great dinner and wine in the restaurant and the setting is lovely and relaxing. The food was great! We spent the next day out and about seeing the sights - we were leaving on the late bus to cappodocia and had booked an extra night, so that we could shower and relax before the night bus. We were so glad that we did. The place is great - the owners are friendly and fun and the food is awesome. Would completely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janita_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Quiet and very friendly hotel at the lower end of the village. I’ve stayed there twice now and would definitely stay there again. The owners are very helpful and the food is good so I ate there each night. There isn’t a great choice of restaurants in Pamukale. The room had a few signs of wear but was large, clean and comfortable with a balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odysseus101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Melrose House hotel is a family-owned property (a converted villa) on the ramshackle backstreets of Pamukkale.

The pros:
1. Great value. By far the least expensive hotel we used in our stay in Turkey - although I expect Pamukkale has a number of reasonable cheap options. Melrose, however, offers good quality, clean accomodations, and:
2. Beautiful shaded patio courtyard - where they serve breakfast and you can enjoy a pretty high-quality home-cooked meal after your time at the travertines.
3. Shuttle drop-off service to the gates of Hierapolis / Pamukkale site. Very helpful - although be prepared for a 10+ minute walk back from the bottom of the hill (exit site) to the hotel. The hotel is located on the back-streets - so get your bearings or take a map. Some might find the walk appears 'unsafe' - but I think the neighborhood is not ritzy but safe enough.

Cons:
1. Our bathroom had a cracked toilet lid. A small flaw - otherwise the room was reasonable for a three-star accommodation - not much counter-space.
2. The hotel only takes CASH as payment (Euros or Lira) - which we didn't realize till checkout. Fortunately we had barely enough cash left-over to pay our bill! They stated this was clear on their website, but in booking on Expedia it didn't mention this important detail anywhere. Be aware so you're not left unable to pay.

Overall I would recommend this for an affordable basic but nice place to stay while visiting Pamukkale for a night. Just be aware of the cash policy, the back-street location, and the basic but clean standard of rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brain_bleed_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Spent a very enjoyable night at Melrose after travelling from Selcuk. Owners very hospitable and we enjoyed chatting with them. Room brightly decorated, with a roomy bathroom (compared with some other Turkish hotels). Complimentary drop off to terraces and local dolmas stop. Delicious dinner around pool followed by a yummy breakfast full of choices. Other hotel staff also very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyandracouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent one night here while visiting the terraces in Pamukkale. The family were very friendly & welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable with a balcony. Dinner which is served on the terrace by the swimming pool was very good. I recommend the chicken casserole -yummy!
Breakfast had a very good selection. Overall great hospitality at a great price!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1p2m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews