We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay in Pamukkale”
Review of Venus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venus Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

After the dolmus drop us at the wrong end of town Hasan, the owner, came and got us. Later that day he dropped us at the top of the Hierapolis and also took us to the dolmus station in the morning. We had dinner there which was the best food so far in Turkey. The room and outside area was very nice but it was the service that will have us back if we are ever in Pamukkale again

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boss_dog47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
There are newer reviews for Venus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 934 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

excellent services! The room and overall are great also nice atmosphere but most important is people there are so friendly, lovely and helpful...overwhelmed with their services :)))) the price is very acceptable as well...I would recommend this hotel for whoever coming to pamukkale.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Daraporn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very nicely decorated hotel with excellent food. Pool looked nice but too cold to use when we went. Stayed one night, traveling with another couple. On check-in was shown a room which was not the room that was expected - much smaller and out of the main building. However this was immediately corrected and we were given a larger room with a nice bathroom (although elevated - watch that step up!) next to our friends. Good advice from the staff although some of it - such as if you go to the Antique Pool to swim later in the day there is a discount - was incorrect. Very nice dinner - best steak I had in Turkey; they were amazed when I asked if there was something I could wrap up half of it in because I wasn't feeling well but didn't want to throw it away (ate it in the car next day!). Excellent breakfast the next morning. The dog that seems to own the place is fun to watch come and go at will. You don't need to go out to the touristy restaurants in town - eat at this hotel as you can see the family cooking back in the kitchen - all home-made. Nice stay.

Room Tip: If you need a double, get the triple - more room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Pleasant staff with clean and adequate accommodation. It is situated a few minutes away from the main thoroughfare in a peaceful location but a nearby disco gets going in the late evening until the early hours which is a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The décor in this hotel is amazing with its framed tile pictures along the staircase. I liked all the pillows available in the room. It may have been the time of year, but the flies in the room were very annoying, as was the dance club nearby whose music played loudly until 2am. However, the staff is very nice and helpful and gives good advice about things to do and see. The breakfast and the breakfast area is good. There is a comfortable feeling in the lobby area and the hotel is not too far from the travertines.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We planned to stay one night but ended up staying 2 nights and loved it. Venus Hotel is family owned and centrally located in town. It is very close to the shimmering white travertines/calcium terraces and the ancient city of Hierapolis.

The very inexpensive hotel has excellent service, clean rooms with comfortable beds which you need after a full day of walking. Like all small hotels in Turkey, some rooms were larger and some smaller, but still OK. The food was above average, and dinner was better than I expected for a small hotel. The complimentary breakfast had lots of variety and was quite good. The huge patio was a great place to relax with a beer and read a book at the end of the day. The hotel also booked local tours for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil and Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

From arrival to departure the staff at Venus couldn't be more helpful, kind and attentive. Family run hotel, is a home away from home. As soon as we arrive the staff was on the doorstep advising us finding the right spot for parking our car, whisking our bags in, quick check-in and a free ride up to the top of the travertines (apparently best spot to start the visit). On the way back from our visit to the travertines the plunge pool was a welcome sight.
Dinner a la carte was generous and home cooked. Buffet breakfast was all you expect or need to set you up for the day.
Thank you all and we'll surely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emile57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.1 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#3 of 27 in Pamukkale
996 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#7 of 27 in Pamukkale
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#2 of 27 in Pamukkale
232 reviews
3.0 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
3.8 mi away
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pamukkale
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel

Address: Pamuk. Mah Hasan Tahsin Cad. No. 16, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pamukkale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pamukkale
Price Range: $28 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Venus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venus Hotel is a charming family run hotel located in the pleasant Pamukkale villiage. Facilities include a swimming pool, tranquil garden, free internet, and a relaxing 'Ottoman' corner. You can see Pamukkale's famous travertines or enjoy mountain views from the balconies of our sunny rooms. We also serve a large variety of homecooked Turkish meals for lunch or dinner in our popular restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Venus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel Pamukkale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing