We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hal-Tur Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bellamaritimo Hotel(Pamukkale)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspawa Pension Hotel(Pamukkale)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venus Hotel(Pamukkale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ozbay Hotel(Pamukkale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
beyaz kale hotel(Pamukkale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
341
179
46
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
179
46
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerturkeyfantastic locationtravertine terraceslower entrancecotton castlepool sidehotel is situatedturkish foodfriendly hotelrooms are smallcomfortable roomnice poolvisit pamukkaleone night stayfamily roomcarpet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 575 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2008

We pulled up to the Hal-Tur after a long drive from Bodrum to find accomodations with a view. The travertines are right across the street and everything in town is within easy walking distance. Tufan is a great host and runs a small carpet business on the side. The rooms are comfortable, he has free wireless internet, great TV (although there's really no reason to watch it). The breakfast was nice and the staff was incredibly helpful and courteous. I would definitely recommend a stay here to anybody visiting Turkey.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

This great little hotel opposite the Travertine Terraces is run by Tufan - host extraordinaire! From providing us with lunch under the Pomegranite tree and candlelit dinner by the pool to driving us to the site of Hieropolis and returning our car to the hotel, so that we could walk one way to the pools nothing was too much trouble! Our room was immaculate, with coffee making facilities (unusual in Turkey) a magnificent view of the Travertine terraces superb bathroom and comfortable bed. Add to this a sparkling pool and we were in heaven,

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tinaballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We arrived in Pamukkale without having made reservation, so we had to check the quality of several hotels before finding Hotel Hal-Tur. It is, in our opinion the best Hotel in Pamukkale, but at very reasonable prices. The hotel in fantastic front view to the Pamukkale Park, which is a delight to watch when seated in the room balcony. The hotel has a very good swiming pool, excelent to refresh from the heat. Our daughter of three years found it a treat.
Food was also excelent.
Staff is very professional, friendly and helpfull.
Our staying there made the experience in Pamukale even more fantastic.

Family with 1 small child
Faro, Portugal

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AtlanticWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

Well located just in front of the site.
Very attentive staff at the reception desk even if we were the only ones for the night. They drove us to the site so we could walk down without having to climb back. Large and modern room with a balcony. Large and clean swimming pool. The dinner was not that great though.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heureuxvoyageurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

As other reviewers have said, the location of the hotel is perfect, and the staff are wonderful, way beyond the call of 'duty'. We had hire car problems and the staff went out of their way to help us, even when our replacement car turned up at 12.30am. (Yes, in the middle of the night.) Nothing was too much trouble.

We had good guidance on how to find our way around Pamukkale, and also on route choice for our onward trip to Konya.

We were delighted with our stay.

The lucky pup, who had been abandoned at the door of the hotel a week before we arrived, has fallen on his feet.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girl_on_the_GoiNBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews