We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hal-Tur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hal-Tur Hotel
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had 3 nights at this hotel which across the road from the travertine terraces. The rooms are clean and comfortable with excellent bathrooms. The rooms have balconies and the more expensive rooms face the terraces. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. They booked a tour to Afrodisias archeological site for us as well as organizing our airport transfer. A complimentary farewell drink was much appreciated. There is an excellent breakfast buffet and the restaurant serves good meals.
The pool provided a welcome cool off on a hot afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember07112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    170
    40
    7
    1
See reviews for
131
223
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

If you can afford it the best place to stay in Pamukkale is this excellent modern small family run hotel which is opposite the travertine terraces.We had a large room facing the terraces with a balcony.The management are very helpful and friendly.Food at the hotel is also good and reasonnably priced, plus you get the view.The hotel has reasonable sized pool though a bit too deep for young children or non swimmers.The manager sorted out any trips that we wished to do and airport shuttle.

Room Tip: Get one that faces the terraces and book well in advance. There is free parking too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The location of this hotel is great, you can have the nice view from the hotel.

And the people there are very friendly. My girlfriend and i had a nice conversation with the boss call TUFAN. He introduced his carpet which is his family business to us. The carpets are beautiful and hand-made. I believe the price is good compare those carpet sell in Cappadocia. So its good to buy if you want to own one.

At last before we took the night bus to Cappadocia, TUFAN invited us to have a shower before the trip and this was very nice and let us feel comfortable during the 10hours bus travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leetingwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Hal-Tur is literally across the street from the travertine pools. The location could not be better. The pool is lovely and the rooms are comfortable and clean, if a bit dated. The breakfast is generous and the other food available at the restaurant is delicious.

Hal-Tur really stands out for its excellent customer service. The brothers who own and run the hotel both speak excellent English and are extremely efficient and helpful. All of our questions and requests were handled quickly and with a smile. Same goes for Mustafah who also works there.

Something to keep in mind- the hotel is a relatively new venture for the family (8 years). Their main business is carpets so just know that you will be invited to browse the carpet selection. They are not terribly pushy but I think it's worth mentioning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desconocido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great hotel! The location is less than a 5 minute walk from the entrance to the travertines (main attraction in Pamukkale). The people there are SO friendly. I traveled there with my sister for just one night and the main man was joking with us and so nice and helpful. They even made us packed breakfast when we had to check out early, and let us eat breakfast the day we got there even though it was not included. They helped us book a bus to the next city we were going to. The rooms were very nice, big, and clean too. Pool was also good, laid by it during the day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suz404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here two nights after flying on Pegasus Air from Istanbul to Denizli. It is about a 45 minute bus ride that was arranged by Hal-Tur Hotel when we made our reservations. My husband and I had a nice room with a king bed though small with a balcony looking at the Travertines across the road. Spectacular! My daughter, her husband and their two boys, ages 12 and 14, stayed in a large family room with two king beds on the third level with the same great view. We arrived on time for the Turkish style breakfast in the dining room. We had three delicious breakfasts and a well-prepared, nicely served dinner. We walked to the top of the Travertines and viewed the ruins the first day. The 2nd day we hired a driver to take us on an hour and a half ride through gorgeous scenery to the excavated ruins of Aphrodesius - well worth the effort. We requested ping pong balls for the hotel 's table and they made a special trip to Denizli to accommodate us. There is also a small grassed in area with nets for the boys to play soccer. The staff and management went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and memorable. Having walked around the town a few times, there was nothing as nice or convenient.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elsmocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

"Never judge a book by it's cover" can be well applied to this lovely little gem. On the outside, the facade looks well..just a little old and tired. And I wasn't really sure about the pool. But fret not, inside is a totally different story!

The rooms (though dated) were cosy and comfortable and very clean - including the bathroom. And the biggest, fluffiest towels I've ever seen. Superb water pressure and hot water on demand. No complaints there! Hal-Tur is run by a family business so we were made to feel warm and welcomed.

We arrived terribly early in the morning - about 5am after a tiring 10 hour bus ride from Cappadocia. It was low season, and we were allowed checked in early and even given free breakfast. I'm so thankful for that extra pampering and comfort. The staff, especially the owner, will make you feel right at home and help you with any requests, including bookings etc.

Also, you really don't have to go any further for food. The hotel has a restaurant and all the food is home-cooked by the owner's wife. And what marvelous food! Be sure to try the recommended house specialty! I'm missing the food already!

The hotel is located right smack in front of the Travertine hill. If you want the view, be sure to specify the rooms on the correct side.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disjecta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.5 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
2.5 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
2.5 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tripolis Hotel
Tripolis Hotel
#12 of 27 in Pamukkale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#3 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hal-Tur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hal-Tur Hotel

Property: Hal-Tur Hotel
Address: Mehmet Akif Ersoy Bulv. No:71, Pamukkale 20280 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pamukkale
#2 Family Hotel in Pamukkale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hal-Tur Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite the spectacular white Travertine terraces of Pamukkale, Hotel Hal-Tur is a friendly, family run hotel offering its guests a comfortable and relaxing stay. The hotel’s amenities include a swimming pool, children pool, sauna, parking facilities, free wireless internet. All rooms include private balconies, air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar, radio, heating and a hair dryer. Most rooms enjoy a picturesque view over the white travertines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hal-Tur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hal Tur Hotel Pamukkale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing