We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Place to Stay”
Review of Hal-Tur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hal-Tur Hotel
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We selected Hal-Tur based on Tripadvisor reviews, and we were not disappointed in any way. The hotel is perfectly located for the travertines, and our balcony room had an incredible view all hours of the night and day! The staff was very accommodating and drove our car up to one of the entrances to drop us off. We walked back, via the travertines; a very interesting experience indeed! The hotel was clean and appropriately decorated. The beds were comfortable, and we enjoying having a large balcony. The pool looked inviting, although it was a bit too early in the season for us to try it; others were braver! We had dinner one night in their restaurant, and it was fine. Excellent chicken and vegetables. The breakfasts were also good, although could be better. All in all a very good place to stay in Pamukkale.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a balcony in the front of the hotel -- with the view of the travertines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappytrailsTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 572 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

Hotel is located right in front of the travertines. We stayed only 1 night but the staff were very friendly. Dinner was great (turkish food is excellent) as well as the local wine. After this good dinner, the owner (or brother of the owner ?) asked us if we wanted to look at the carpets in their little carpet store just beside the dining room...how convenient ! We ended buying a carpet each after the usual expected bargaining. Oh yes, the room was clean, well decorated (local ambiance). Breakfast was average.

Room Tip: Room facing the coton castle have a superb view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our family enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The top floor room was clean and spacious, the views of the travertines from the balcony are superb and the staff was very friendly. The owner was very accomodating, he brought us to the entrance of the site and gave us towels.
Breakfast was sufficient, but could be improved.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jja4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Outstanding location and very clean hotel with excellent food

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mentesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We went to Pamukkale in March, the weather was very sunny but cool. We booked the Hal-Tur hotel because of the location, and we were not disappointed. We had an amazing view of the white travertines from the balcony. The owner of the hotel was very friendly, he even took us in his car to the entrance of the site. The dinner was very pleasant, they made fire in the dining room though we were the only guests. I would like also to mention a very good pancake cafe nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klukva48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Cant fault anything -English speaking -friendly- helpful-food is good -while it its not 5 star its clean comfortable and at a good price-proberly the best view in town as well
I wouldnt look for anything else
IAN & SHIRLEY
FROM AUST

Room Tip: Frount rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

You can't get a better location than the Hal-Tur Hotel. It is right across the road from the travertines and the view from your balcony is outstanding! The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank can_Istanbul996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.5 mi away
Venus Suite Hotel
Venus Suite Hotel
#1 of 28 in Pamukkale
281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
0.6 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 28 in Pamukkale
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#5 of 28 in Pamukkale
949 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#2 of 28 in Pamukkale
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayapam Hotel
Ayapam Hotel
#16 of 28 in Pamukkale
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hal-Tur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hal-Tur Hotel

Address: Mehmet Akif Ersoy Bulv. No:71, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pamukkale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pamukkale
#2 Family Hotel in Pamukkale
Price Range: $52 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hal-Tur Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated opposite the spectacular white Travertine terraces of Pamukkale, Hotel Hal-Tur is a friendly, family run hotel offering its guests a comfortable and relaxing stay. The hotel’s amenities include a swimming pool, children pool, sauna, parking facilities, free wireless internet. All rooms include private balconies, air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini bar, radio, heating and a hair dryer. Most rooms enjoy a picturesque view over the white travertines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hal-Tur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hal Tur Hotel Pamukkale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing