We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of koray”
Review of Koray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Koray Hotel
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Cape Woolamai, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Review of koray”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The two night stay at Koray with three of my mates was average. The rooms where nice but we had booked a four bed room and where offered a three bedroom with mattress or 2 two-bedrooms at a more expensive price. Not ideal but since we are four young blokes we did not mind the mattress. The rooms where modern and apart from a bit of an Ant problem fine. The thing that put us of the most was the service of the man at the front desks. As we were paying for our stay, he demanded the standard 15% deposit which we already had paid to hostelbookers and would not move from his position that we would have to pay it. In the end we said we do not have to pay it left the hotel. Not happy and we probably would not stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank onj_71187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korayhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Koray Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Hey Andre :) Thanks for the review, We appreciate reviews like yours so we can learn from our mistakes and we apologise for the issues you had, especially the payment issue at the front desk. We have since improved the knowledge of our front desk regarding Hostelbookers and any other booking site that takes a deposit at the time of booking. Hopefully you will allow us to improve your perception of Koray Hotel if you choose to stay with us in the future.

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    12
    13
    22
See reviews for
16
24
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

just been to koray hotel again in pamukkale all the bathrooms in the hotel have all been upgraded and they are lovely now bedrooms were clean nice fresh sheets on beds turkish breakfasts were excellent with plenty to chose from staff were very helpful we really enjoyed our stay there

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korayhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Koray Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Hey Anniem :) Thanks for your second excellent review of Koray Hotel. Im glad you enjoyed the improvements we have made and we hope to see you again in the future :)

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Helpful reception, full of jokes, suitable for groups and for single person too.
They are busy renovating, so I got a 20% discount.
Bathrooms have been redone.
Take earplugs - visitors fly in early in the morning and check in at hotel. You will wake up at any Pamukkale hotel early when guests check in.
The owner of the hotel is nearly 90, he has 9 children and 20 grandchildren. What a friendly man.
Check on dates of what time you an enter to see the pools. Search tripadvisor.
Find out about Dolmus to the top - 8km walk. I used the taxi : 20TL each time to go to top.
I recommend that you do not take a tour. Just pay 2TL for Dolmus to top. Pay entrance and enjoy yourself. Go early- if gates open at 8am, be there at 8 am,
Hundreds of tour busses arrive after 11am, but fortunately leave from 3pm. You should stay until after sunset.
Make sure you have a taxi's telephone number as you might have to phone a taxi at 9pm - and a 7 km walk will then not be fun. I was told the bottom gate closed earlier.

Room Tip: Not to near Mosque? Not to near next door noisy hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelliegraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korayhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Koray Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Hey Nelliegraeme, Thanks for the very descriptive review these are all good tips and we hope to have quieted the check in process now. I would definitely advise people to take the Dolmus (minibus) for only 2TL to the Travertines entrance or to the Karahayit Springs if you wish to go there. It is also another good tip to check out the travertines before 11am then once the tour buses come flooding in head up to the Hierapolis ruins and museums where you can then watch the sunset from the top (personally I feel its a better view than the travertines) but Travertines view is also amazing to view the sunset from. Hope to see you in the future, We will have new jokes prepared for you :)

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at Koray Hotel after restoration and loved so much. Staff was so helpful. They arranges us a Pamukkale tour. Breakfast was also delicious. If you go to Pamukkale, stay at Koray Hotel! Thanks to Ahmet and Rıfat

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macbeth2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korayhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Koray Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Hey Macbeth2828 :) Really glad you enjoyed your stay after renovations were finished. I also enjoy the breakfast... maybe a little too much :P Hope to see you again in the future as do Ahmet and Rifat :)

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is near the center of the village and is about 10 minutes walk away from the limestone terrace. It is clean and pleasant, with a swimming pool for the summer. It is at the tail end of its renovation project but should be finished soon (end of April according to the owners) Owners run the hotel and are nice and helpful. Staff are helpful too. They can do pickup if let known in advance. Rooms are nicely decorated with new facilities. Overall, a nice place to stay in Pamukkale.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One_TravellerToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed in this hotel recently during our Turkey tour. Even though the hotel was under renovation, there was nothing that was not taken care of for us. The hotel is well situated with a superior view to Mount Hassan. The staff and the owners of the hotel are down to earth and out there to serve their customers in the best possible manner. We had our dinner at this hotel and it was served with utmost love. Would definitely stay in this hotel everytime I visit this place and recommend to every person out there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor are very new so go for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahzad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korayhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Koray Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Hey Shahzad :) Thanks for the great review. Im glad you enjoyed your stay here and yes the staff here are pretty cool, Also yes you could say everything we do is with a little Tender, Love and Care :P Hope to see you and your family in the future.

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

we arrived from Istanbul and we're picked up and transfered to the hotel. the hotel is still under renovation but still we were given a clean room to shower and get ready for our tour. plus the manager was very kind, and we enjoyed our short stay there. By summer I think everything will run smooth and the hotel will get busy again. thank you Mr. manager! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faaris_Ezanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korayhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Koray Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Hey Faaris :) Thanks for the great review, Rifat (the manager) has his moments but yes most of the time hes nice ;) Im glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you here in the future.

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.2 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 27 in Pamukkale
975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kervansaray Hotel & Pension
Kervansaray Hotel & Pension
#14 of 27 in Pamukkale
57 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#10 of 27 in Pamukkale
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#7 of 27 in Pamukkale
343 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ayapam Hotel
Ayapam Hotel
#15 of 27 in Pamukkale
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koray Hotel

Property: Koray Hotel
Address: Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No 27, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Koray Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koray Hotel is a charming family run hotel situated just 2 minutes from the center but is also in a quiet neighborhood. We offer a swimming pool, famous turkish hospitality and are just 5 minutes walk from the travertines and historical ruins of hierapolis. All our rooms have been renovated to be luxurious with new modern hot showers and comfortable beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Koray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koray Hotel Pamukkale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing