We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel after a long day of driving and sightseeing around Pamukkale

The room we stayed in was very very clean and quiet. We didn't have dinner here but the complimentary breakfast was very tasty. The owners were friendly and helpful. It's felt more cozy than some of the larger hotels nearby.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay near Pamukkale

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 257 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in Pamukkale & overall loved our stay at Sinter Terasse. It's actually a home, converted into a B&B given the tourist traffic to Pamukkale.

First, the good things about the hotel:
1. Good location - Sinter Terrase is located towards the outer part of Pamukkale, a 10-minute walk to the travertines.
2. Great hosts - Sami & his family are awesome. They are very warm, make you feel welcome. They held our rooms even though our bus was late. They even helped organize our pick-up back to Denizli for our bus to Goreme.
3. Great food - We had 3 meals here & they served us some of the best food we had in Turkey - with eggplants, lentil soup, Pide, Turkish tea & salad.
4. Good rooms - we had 2 rooms at the groundfloor of the house. The rooms were huge & spacious. The bathrooms are huge as well. We paid 35-40 Euros per room & that was fantastic value for our stay here (do check if that's off-season rate).

The only tricky part was when one our friends' room's heater gave them a little trouble at night. However, our room was perfect & cosy.

All in all, we had a great stay at Sinter Terasse & would recommend it without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelingHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I am surprised at some of the negative reviews. We knew going in that this was like a guesthome, and that a family lived here and operated the space, which didn't bother us. The owners are very friendly and chatty, and we had absolutely no problems with them. We stayed in a double room(70)' and it was VERY clean, a nice size and a nice big bathroom, as well as a balcony overlooking their pretty garden. The only bad thing about the room was that we couldn't get a wifi signal here, but the signal is strong in the garden so we just surfed out there. The best part is the breakfast!! It is fresh every morning: eggs, bread, fruit, vegetables, cheese, olives, jam, butter and chocolate spread. You're also given a pot of tea and a pot of hot water for coffee. It was lovely. The hotel is on the outskirts of town, but Pamukkale is tiny, so it's not a big deal at all. We highly recommend this place for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Wifi signal is very weak to non-existent in room 70.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lindayolid00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Large, nicely decorated, super-clean rooms, large spotless bathroom and walk-in shower, plenty of towels. Heat/AC works well. Super friendly owners, English spoken well, tasty breakfast and dinner. Slightly outside the main part of Pamukkale, but just a 10 minute walk has you there. The local "Dolmus" buses can take you to/from the sights of Pamukkale - the Travertine terraces, ancient Hieropolis, thermal springs etc.

Room Tip: A visit to near-by Denizli is recommended, Turkish cotton towels, bedding, bathrobes at a fraction o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I spent a night with my girlfriend here and we were both very happy with Sinter Terasse. The people are very friendly and make you feel like you belong there. They're always smiling and so are their kids. The supper was great and so was the breakfast. The room was also very nice with a large washroom. Highly recommend Sinter Terasse.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My friends and I stayed in this hotel for a night and the overall experience was good. Our room was on the 2nd floor. It's spacious with enough heating, although the bathroom was quite chilly. The sheets do not reflect great taste but are nonetheless clean. There is a common room, which also serves as a dining room. It is small but very warm with an excellent heater that took the winter humidity away effectively. The hotel owner is very friendly and is an excellent cook, serving impeccable local dishes at a rather reasonable price. My only major complaint is the check-in part, for which we banged doors and shouted hellos for 5 mins without anybody responding (the check-in counter is, paradoxically, outside the B&B complex), when all the time the hotel owners were in the living room. It wouldn't have been a problem if it wasn't cold out there. Other than this, my stay at Sinter Terrasse was rather satisfactory.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eduardelacroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed at Sinter Terasse for 2 nights. The food is home made and super delicious. I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel because it was much cheaper than any restaurant and very very tasty. The rooms are simple but are spacious, comfortable and clean. I couldn't believe how cheap it was, the bill was $110 total for 2 nights, 2 breakfasts and 4 dinners.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.5 mi away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#3 of 28 in Pamukkale
243 reviews
0 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#5 of 28 in Pamukkale
943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koray Hotel
Koray Hotel
#18 of 28 in Pamukkale
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 28 in Pamukkale
1,002 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#8 of 28 in Pamukkale
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#13 of 28 in Pamukkale
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinter Terasse House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinter Terasse House Hotel

Address: Hasan Tahsin Caddesi no 22, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range: $16 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a green garden, Sinter Terasse is only a 15-minute walk from the ancient city of Pamukkale. It offers free Wi-Fi and air-conditioned accomodation with a TV. Each room at Sinter Terasse House Hotel has a simple decoration. A private bathroom with a shower is standard. You can enjoy your daily breakfast at the refreshing garden terrace. You can also taste traditional cuisine at the guest house’s a la carte restaurant. Room service is provided by Sinter Terasse House Hotel. The tour desk can help you organise your trip. The ancient metropolis Laodicea on the Lycus is 15 km from the guest house. Denizli Cardak Airport is a 45-minute drive away. Free public parking is available at a location nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sinter Terasse House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing