We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Check Your Bill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night this past Thursday Nov 22nd, and I'm a little disappointed with this hotel since it was rated number one on TripAdvisor. Please don't get me wrong compared to the other reviews, the hosts were very informative and helpful. The food was also fantastic but my boyfriend and I felt cheated. We felt pressured to have dinner in the hotel but since I was really tired from a 10 hour bus ride we decided to give it a try. When we were ordering dinner, the host stated that this particular meal would serve two individuals. However, when it came to check out they charged us twice for the same dish. In addition, when we reviewed our final bill they were extra adds on here and there. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel. If you do decide to stay here, please check your bill and makes sure the cost is for one individual and not for two.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennifer_ch2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 257 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We very much enjoyed our 1 night stay at Sinter Terrasse. We arrived somewhat late in the day and had dinner there. Everything was well prepared and super tasty. I am addicted to menemen, and theirs is excellent!
Check-in to check out, everything was easy. Warm, kind owners are wonderful hosts. Only niggle - Bed was pretty hard for our liking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Really enjoyed our one night here, we had dinner on the night we arrived, which was very homely.
The room was simply decorated, clean and quite spacious, perfectly located to walk to view Pamukkale.
we would recommend this place for those travellers looking for something small & authentic, the family that either run or own this quaint place are very friendly & welcoming.

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank Mudda1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel and helpful owners.
Nothing was too much trouble for the owners.
Food was great !
The weather turned and the owners lent us their sweaters for our walk!
The room were simply decorated but extremely clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The warm welcome and the cozy atmosphere of Sinter Terasse makes your stay rather akin to visiting distant relatives in a village than staying in a B&B. My boyfriend and I stayed at this friendly guesthouse for three nights in October, 2012, and greatly enjoyed the lazy evenings at the sun-lit terrace with a bottle of local wine.
Our room was very clean and the home-cooked dinner we enjoyed at Sinter Terasse one night was better than all other meals we had in the village.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kitish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Loved Pamukkale and loved where we stayed, we check the reviews in Trip Advisor and came up with a great choice. The hosts were nothing short of fantastic and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. You are walking distance to the centre of town and the South entrance so you can walk anywhere.
Do yourself a favour and stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark_Little2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were in Turkey at the beginning of September. We were by car and checked some hotels before booking anything through booking.com as normally we do. It was our first time in Pamukkale and found most of the hotels with good price there. We decided to check this hotel before and I must say I was surprised of how clean this was. I like things extremely clean so this one fulfilled my expectations from the first time. The owners are very friendly and the food made me think of my mum's food. We decided to stay an extra night there because of the hospitality. In other words, we felt like at home!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.5 mi away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#2 of 28 in Pamukkale
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#5 of 28 in Pamukkale
941 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 28 in Pamukkale
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Koray Hotel
Koray Hotel
#16 of 28 in Pamukkale
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#7 of 28 in Pamukkale
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#13 of 28 in Pamukkale
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinter Terasse House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinter Terasse House Hotel

Address: Hasan Tahsin Caddesi no 22, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range: $16 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a green garden, Sinter Terasse is only a 15-minute walk from the ancient city of Pamukkale. It offers free Wi-Fi and air-conditioned accomodation with a TV. Each room at Sinter Terasse House Hotel has a simple decoration. A private bathroom with a shower is standard. You can enjoy your daily breakfast at the refreshing garden terrace. You can also taste traditional cuisine at the guest house’s a la carte restaurant. Room service is provided by Sinter Terasse House Hotel. The tour desk can help you organise your trip. The ancient metropolis Laodicea on the Lycus is 15 km from the guest house. Denizli Cardak Airport is a 45-minute drive away. Free public parking is available at a location nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sinter Terasse House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing