We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable little pansion in Pamukkale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very affordable little pansion in Pamukkale”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We couldnt book the other hotels in Pamukkale in early September. Hence, we decided to book Sinter Terrase instead, and we are glad we did, because the other hotels, which were rated much better than Sinter Terasse ,were no closer to the Pamukkale Bus Station than Sinter Terasse, which meant that we actually saved more by staying in Sinter Terasse.

Sami and her husband are fine hosts, and they are responsive via email. The location of the hotel is such that it's a rather long walk from the Bus station to the hotels (abt 15 - 20 min walk), but then we realised that many of the hotels are actually along the same road as Sinter Terasse anyway.

The room is very good value for what we paid (26 EUROS), and the room given to us was large, (a double and single bed), even though it was only my husband and myself : )

Sami does a decent breakfast, and the fruits are excellent and fresh!
She also gave good advice, (e.g. when visiting the travertines, we need to take off our shoes!).

All in, this is a nice little quaint hotel, although it's a little far from the Pamukkale Bus Station.
However, if you are taking the dolmus from Pamukkale to Denizli, the dolmus actually stops along the main road, and the pansion is located inside a side road off this main road.

Some tips about Pamukkale:

If you are visiting the Travertines, and you are on your own and not with any tour company, please note that once you start walking up the travertines, there is actually no way down (or at least that's what we think).

We didnt realise this, and when we were done with the travertines, we had actually arrived at the top of the hills, which is where the Hierapolis is.
You actually exit the travertines and ruins by the side gate, which is near the museum.
(You can identify it because there's this huge steel structure near the museum!)
This is where all the tour buses wait to pick up their tourists.

It's a very long walk down (the taxi drivers told us that it's a 5 km hike downwards to the village, and wanted to charge us quite a bit!).

We started walking, but after a while, due to sheer exhaustion (it's really tiring walking up the travertines; it's slippery as the water flows along the calcified stone, and it's kinda rough, which makes my feet hurt after as while), we managed to hitch a ride downhill with one of those small tour buses which was making its way down to the village.

Out of gratitude, we gave the driver a 5 Lira tip : )

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mao2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    55
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
66
111
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

if cleaning is the first thing for you, definitely you should choose sinter terasse. perfect rooms; so big, comfortable beds, airconditioner, lcd tv and good design. its like hotel which has four stars. also has cute bosses. the breakfast was satisfying. moreover cooks were also good.

conclusion, if i give point as price versus quality, 10 point from me over 5.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We found this place by chance, and we were very lucky: the owners were extremely kind and helpful, the breakfast very well prepared and the dinners delicious (we particularly enjoyed the menemen, the meatballs, the french fries and the desserts).
The room was pretty big and spacious, and even if it was on the ground floor it did not give us problems. Furthermore there is a nice garden, which is good if you travel with children, and free wi-fi. We definitely recommend this place (and incidentally, also to visit Laodicea, which is stunning!).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1980eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We arrived and Mustafa showed us few rooms to choose, the room was big, clean and with private bathroom and a powerful air conditioned. Very well decorated and very familiar too.
I have to congratulate to Mustafa and his family for a beautiful and quiet stay, you feel as at your own home.
By the way, they gave us some information about pamukkale which was so useful.
If you can, have dinner at the hotel, Mustafa's wife is a very good chef and prices are really cheap.
The breakfast is fantastic as well, in short: a perfect stay and a good price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahitenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Please stop for the lady on the scooter! She and her husband have a beautiful, clean hotel away from the noise of the centre. A green oasis! The hotel is newly refurbished and very clean but the real treasure is the friendly welcome given by this lovely couple. We had dinner, bed and breakfast all of which was of high quality. I will certainly return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We too did not have any reservations prior to arriving to Pamukkale. Both Venus and Melrose Place were fully booked, but luckily the red scooter lady stopped us and showed us her hotel. We had many rooms to chose from.. all where very clean and spacious. Some rooms had flat screen satellite TV. The hotel is located next door to Venus (rated #2 by tripadvisor in May 2012), and walking distance to Pamukkale//Hierapolis. The FREE breakfast was excellent. We had instant hot water showers.

Please note that this hotel does NOT take credit cards.. so be prepared by pay in Lira. Also, when the husband talks about dinner at hotel and how his wife is a good cook, note that he means a dinner you will need to pay for... also in Lira. The dinner was good and the prices will be about the same as what you would pay in the village.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pmk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We visited Pamukkale from Gulluk, near Bodrum, in June 2011 with no accommodation booked. On our way in to town we were met by a lady on a red scooter who asked us if we had somewhere to stay and offered to show us her hotel with no obligation. We followed her to Sinter Terasse and it was one of the best things we could have done. Accommodation was everything that we wanted - very comfortable and clean. Bonus was being able to use the pool of the Venus Hotel next door. Sami & Batuhan were very friendly, attentive and obliging hosts. We had a lovely home-cooked dinner and early breakfast before visiting the terraces. The whole visit was a fantastic experience and well worth the journey. We wish them continued success with their hotel. Sheila and Ian Miller, Falkirk, Scotland

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
3.9 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 27 in Pamukkale
975 reviews
3.8 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
918 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#7 of 27 in Pamukkale
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#10 of 27 in Pamukkale
167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
3.3 mi away
Bellamaritimo Hotel
Bellamaritimo Hotel
#3 of 27 in Pamukkale
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinter Terasse House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinter Terasse House Hotel

Property: Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Address: Hasan Tahsin Caddesi no 22, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a green garden, Sinter Terasse is only a 15-minute walk from the ancient city of Pamukkale. It offers free Wi-Fi and air-conditioned accomodation with a TV. Each room at Sinter Terasse House Hotel has a simple decoration. A private bathroom with a shower is standard. You can enjoy your daily breakfast at the refreshing garden terrace. You can also taste traditional cuisine at the guest house’s a la carte restaurant. Room service is provided by Sinter Terasse House Hotel. The tour desk can help you organise your trip. The ancient metropolis Laodicea on the Lycus is 15 km from the guest house. Denizli Cardak Airport is a 45-minute drive away. Free public parking is available at a location nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sinter Terasse House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing