We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious all!”
Review of Lamuko's Lokanta

Lamuko's Lokanta
Ranked #6 of 39 Restaurants in Pamukkale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean, Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious all!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We went there after checking the good comments on Trip Advisor.

I honestly did not think to go a Japan Restaurant during my three days holiday in Pamukkale. When we first introduce to the restaurant I had a bit doubt about the quality of the foods, since the restaurant was very simple decorated.

Everthing were delicious! Me and my whole family enjoyed during this dinner.

I strongly advise all to visit this restaurant if you like Japanese or Asian foods.

Helpful?
Thank AydinTezcan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noriko d, Owner at Lamuko's Lokanta, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your review.
Cok tesekure ederim!!
I worried you and your family like our food or not.
Becasue almost all Turkish people are conservative about food.

I really appreciate that you had a good time here.

Cok tesekure ederim!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    66
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“better eat local food”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Once again I learned to better eat local food in a country. I am traveling through Turkey for several weeks and I wanted to try some different food. The food was okay but they try to mix real japanese food with turkish style and things european tourists expect. For my taste that didn't quite work.Stick to one style!
There are good restaurants with a beautiful view - better go there!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noriko d, Owner at Lamuko's Lokanta, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your review.

>The food was okay but they try to mix real japanese food with turkish style and things european tourists expect.

Please let me know what food you ordered because I have no idea
that We try to mix real japanese food with turkish style.

and when did you come here?
We would like to inprove our restaurant.

lamukonolokanta@yahoo.co.jp

I hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“A Shining Light in Pamakkule”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

By the time we hit Pamukkale we were more than a little weary of the sameness of Turkish restaurant menus in the tourist areas. Pamukkale looked like it would be more of the same until we came across Noriko and Isa's 'Lamuko's Lokanta' (named after Noriko's long departed pet!)

It was such a welcome change - and of such good quality, that we ate there three times - two dinners and a lunch - in our three nights in Pamukkale.

On our first visit for dinner we tried excellent miso soup, followed by spicy beef and eggplant that had some welcome heat, and a lovely sea bream baked in foil with mushroom, lemon and ginger. The house wine was also not bad.

On our second dinner visit we had the miso soup again, followed by chicken and eggplant and the chicken basket, the latter being some very good and nicely spiced fried chicken and chips. The chips were a little soggy, and when I mentioned this to Noriko she wanted to make a fresh batch. When I said not to bother (as we had more food that we could eat) she insisted on not charging for them.

On our last visit for lunch, we went the Bibimbap, which can be beef, chicken or vegetable. Again, it was excellent.

Noriko is a good cook and a generous host. There is also free wifi for customers. We highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ctrunfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A welcome break”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we saw this restaurant serving Oriental cuisine in Pamukkale, we ordered the Terriyaki Chicken and Spicy Beef, both dishes were exceptional this was truly a welcome break from all the Kebabs which we also love.

Helpful?
Thank Mohie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely a good choice among the restaurants in Pamukkale”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Nice and cheap japanese cuisine with a hint of turkish. The women cook is japanese. I was there when she was on hollidays and replaced by two turkish women but it was already pretty good. So, in normal time it might even be better ! Since there are not so many other good restaurants in Pamukkale, it's a choice worth considering !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lamuko's Lokanta also viewed

Pamukkale, Denizli Province
 
Pamukkale, Denizli Province
 

Been to Lamuko's Lokanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing