We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice for a few days”
Review of Ayapam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayapam Hotel
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
brussel
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good choice for a few days”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Although the main pic here might give you a too positive impression, it is actually not wrong, it just presents the hotel in a very favorable way. It is 1 km from the main attraction, so away from the crowds, with free parking, free internet (working well in the lobby, at the pool and in the room), a pool and a jaccuzi / hamman / sauna (+ one or two fitness tools, can't call it a real gym though). Friendly, family hotel feeling; For 80 € half board they offer you a good package of decent and clean, large rooms and good, typical turkish, food (with not too much variation day to day) - certainly in a touristic area like this. I do agree with the previous reviewer that they are on the expensive side for the drinks (bar / pool / restaurant / minibar). You could easily double your rate by having a few beers and a bottle of wine at dinner... I would not stay longer than 1 or 2 days, but I did not regret staying with this family hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belgian-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    63
    33
    10
    12
See reviews for
39
77
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed overnight at this hotel, before visiting the sights in Pamakkule the following day. On arrival a young boy from the hotel came out to assist us with our bags and escorted us to the check-in desk. We were checked in and whilst we waited 5 mins or so until the room was ready, the receptionist provided us with some useful information on the local attractions.

The check-in area was rather basic and small, so we were pleasantly surprised to find that the bedroom was quite large and fairly pleasantly decorated and furnished. The room also had a balcony overlooking the pool. The en-suite was also a feature in the room as there was a large frosted glass wall and door separating the en-suite from the bedroom. The bathroom itself was fairly large and had a spa bath and a shower.

The dining area was on the roof-top terrace of the hotel and was very basically furnished and lacked any character whatsoever (a few strategically placed plants would work wonders) .We had dinner at the hotel, this was a buffet meal and was fairly basic, but I found something I liked and had enought to fill me. Breakfast, however was really basic and it was a struggle to find anything substantial to fill me. I ended up just having bread and jam (there wasn't even a toaster to make toast). The fresh fruit I might normally have had (Melon slices etc) was covered in wasps so I avoided this - I wanted to save being stung at the bar later (see below)!!

Recreational Facilities - We used the pool, which was a great way to cool down after our sightseeing in the morning. The pool was clean and cool and as we had checked out just prior to having a dip, we used the small, but sufficient changing cubicles by the pool side. Having had a very expensive beer at the poolside just prior to the swim, I made use of the poolside toilet facilities prior to leaving - not a pretty sight.

Other - The hotel has a sauna, massage service and a Hammam. I never used these facilities, but did see them prior to departing.

Overall, the hotel was ok. The place was clean (with the exception of the disgusting poolside toilet!!), The room and the pool were fine. However, the dining offerings were very restricted and for some extremely strange reason they price extras such as the mini-bar and poolside bar in Euros and not Turkish Lira. These are fairly expensive (I live in an expensive part of Istanbul - and the drinks are cheaper here) and unless you have your wits about you, you may spend over the odds. Service is also a bit patchy too - checking in was fine, but we had to wait for checking out and also waited for about 15 mins for the pleasure of getting served our over-priced beers at the poolside bar.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IainHJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the pool was a wonderful retreat at the end of the day. The staff went out of their way to help with transfers etc and the rooftop terrace has great views, not only to the travertines, but out to the country side. If you want to see a Pamukkale sunset, this terrace is the place. Unprompted, the staff provided a magnificent chocolate cake for one of our party who had a birthday whilst there. A wonderful touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the south wing, if you are there in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our group of 6 thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Ayapam Hotel. The pool was clean and inviting after the heat of the day, the staff were very friendly and helpful as we arranged airport and bus transfers, and the buffet style meals provided (breakfast and dinner) were very well done. They even organised a surprise birthday cake for one of our group after noticing her birthdate on her passport. The rooms were clean, well airconditioned and nicely decorated. Away from the foyer, the wifi signal was a little weak, but it still worked fine once connected. Parking is provided and it is only a short walk to the entrance of the travertine park. The friendly lady who runs the hotel speaks English quite well and really made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Forellen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Ayapam hotel is well located in Pamakkule within an easy walk of the famous travertines or the tiny village town nearby. It's a fairly basic hotel with spacious rooms with a balcony and a bath tub. Like all the hotels I have stayed at in turkey, they have free wifi. They also have a pool. The restaurant serves a set menu for dinner and an ok breakfast spread with an omelette. Most of the staff have poor or no English which can make communicating hard.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderlust-diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oaxaca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I read a few reviews on this hotel and I guess they have changed a lot since those people visited! We liked it a lot! The food was great, the chef was at our meals everytime and he even showed me how to make a delicious dessert they offered at dinner. It is a simple hotel, not luxurious, but very comfortable. Near everything, after those big delicious meals we needed a walk! Pool nice and clean. Wifi not great but we didn't care much. We had a good time here and the staff treated us great. We left some lovely friends there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zenzoax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

It really was a deception. It's poorly decorated, not really clean. My shower didn't work, I'd to use the bathtub. The restaurant was terrible when we had dinner and worst at the breakfast. The staff was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kika68_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
0.4 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 27 in Pamukkale
989 reviews
3.2 mi away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#9 of 27 in Pamukkale
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Koray Hotel
Koray Hotel
#18 of 27 in Pamukkale
91 reviews
2.6 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
2.6 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayapam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayapam Hotel

Property: Ayapam Hotel
Address: Kale Mah. Bahce Sok. No: 2 / 1, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayapam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our hotel, there are 16 standard twin rooms, 3 superior rooms,1 triple room, 60 persons capacity restaurant, 100 persons capacity terrace restaurant with a spectacular view, sports gym, sauna, Jacuzzi, traditional Turkish bath, swimming pool, child pool, garden bar, lobby bar, wireless internet system everywhere in the hotel, lift and parking area. Every room has a balcony, bath tab, hair dryer, LCD TV, mini-bar, air condition, telephone both on the bedside and in the bathroom. Each door has a scoop and door phone. In the superior rooms, you will find a Jacuzzi instead of a regular bath tab. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ayapam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing