We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for looking over Pamukkale”
Review of Tripolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tripolis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location for looking over Pamukkale”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel was great! The beds were the most comfortable of my entire trip, the food in the restaurant was great, the view from the (freezing cold) swimming pool was great, looking up at the Pamukkale travertines. The hotel had a great layout, and the grounds were gorgeous and lush. Also, for those that aren't keen for the ice bath that was the outside swimming pool, there is also a fantastic indoor heated pool!

Only negative was the lack of restaurants nearby, but the hotel does a great feed which was sufficient for the single night I was there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    140
    176
    56
    30
See reviews for
85
168
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

the rooms were clean (which is my main hotel criteria), and the thermal pool was lovely, but, there are these really annoying sensor lights in the passageways that only sense you when you are approaching your room and not when you are leaving your room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauvais, France
Level Contributor
182 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Large, comfortable and reasonably sound-proof rooms. Ideally located for visiting Pamukkale. The heated spa pool is very enjoyable.
Big downside is the restaurant: it is very noisy indeed, overlit and extremely warm when full. The restaurant itself may be hot, but the food certainly isn't - mostly luke warm. Poor choice of food and not that great. Breakfast buffet also mediocre and eggs cold.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldwideAtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Well located for visit to Pamukkale. 3X3 storey blocks with one staircase to each block but no lifts or fire escapes. Our second floor room was very large and comfortable with velux windows. Lower floors had normal windows and balconies. Good dinner but breakfast only adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilandanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The room was not ready late afternoon, no lights in the lounge or electric point for the kettle. No light bulb in bathroom or above the bed and food was average. the price of drinks was twice what we had paid else where and the service in the foyer was very poor. We had trouble locking the doors to the outside so in all the worst hotel we stayed at in turkey. It was too far from the shops to walk to.

Room Tip: Would not stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pamukkale hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

What a nice location. Great pool. That was the best to say about this hotel :-(
Food boring, breakfast you had to be there a 7 am to be sure to get warm eggs or any vegetables. Waiters took our plates before we even had swallowed the last bite. The eatingarea could hold 300 people, and it did!! So much noise and overlighted room. Rooms boring and NO fitness room. One would expect that in a 4* hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lohus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It's a great place. We stayed for one night with a group of 17 people, travelling around Turkey. A lot of pools, wellness, Hamam. But also a lot of one-day-groups and tourists.
Excellent buffet. We are sitting for dinner, it was a bit windy, so we have to be careful that all the things staying on our table.
First, the service was good, but then it was difficult to order something. Most of the guests are anyway not interested to order something, after the are looking for the prizes. They are giving in Euro and not in Turkish Lira we first thought-quite expensive.
During dinner very loud music, some animation with belly-dancing. Then immidiately finished, all the guest outsides gone to their rooms immidiately...

Room Tip: Quite complicated to reach the rooms, block A, block B, block C, block D, block E and... no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerhard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamukkale
2.3 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
2.3 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
0.8 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 27 in Pamukkale
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 12 in Karahayit
386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hal-Tur Hotel
Hal-Tur Hotel
#2 of 27 in Pamukkale
548 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lycus River Hotel
Lycus River Hotel
#12 of 27 in Pamukkale
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tripolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tripolis Hotel

Property: Tripolis Hotel
Address: Kale Mahallesi Adnan Kahveci Bulvary No 96, Pamukkale, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tripolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tripolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing