We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool pool”
Review of Tripolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tripolis Hotel
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Auckland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cool pool”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Nice outdoor area, with lovely pool, the rooms are pretty standard, and the wifi only works in the lobby. Food was good and the staff helpful. Nice view of the "white cliffs"

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hagar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    140
    175
    56
    29
See reviews for
84
166
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I spent 1 night in this hotel after visiting Pamukkale. The hotel is located near the cotton castle. I can actually see it from my room's balcony. I stayed in a triple room. The room is very large as it has 2 separated rooms inside. There are TV and balcony in each rooms.

The dinner and breakfast buffet are good. Lots of selections to choose from. there are also few swimming pools in this hotel. Both indoor and outdoor. I went to the indoor thermal pool. It was nice and very relaxing as the weather is quite cold when I was there.

Wifi is available only in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derpette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Aust
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We recently spent one night here as part of a tour. Our room was a little on the small side but was well-maintained and the bed was very comfortable. Dinner and breakfast were both satisfactory. The really outstanding feature for us was the pool. It was large and a nice refreshing temperature rather than the lukewarm water we experienced in other Turkish hotels. One of our group visited the spa and came back raving about what she considered to be the best massage she had ever had. On the whole, a positive experience

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ROHCanberraAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Crystal Kaymakli offers a spectacular view of the Cotton Castle mountain, day and night. A hotel complex of maybe about 5 or 6 buildings with clean and spacious rooms, complete with all the ameneties. They even provided us 2 adjoining rooms with a balcony for a party of 3. They have 2 thermal pools (indoor and outdoor) and a big swimming pool. This is probably the best hotel you can stay at, that is nearest the Cotton castle. The buffet is very good and comes with a variety of food and desserts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingWaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We only stayed for one night, but really enjoyed it. I was travelling with my 70 year old mother and my sister we had a very large room well it was like two rooms one queen and the other twin beds one bathroom. Great views over the cliffs lovely pool area. We had a fantastic turkish bath and massage. The 3 girls who gave us the bath were fun we loved the whole experience. The complex is very large and gear at the tour companys. We had no problems as we stayed in April. I don't think I would like to stay there in peak time. The food was nice staff helpful. Would stay again if I ever return to this amazing area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarasmithNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

When in Turkey one must make a trip to Pamukkale. the white limestone hills remind me of the ones in Dover and brought back the memories of my trip to England. The hotel was a four star hotel with large spacious rooms and an excellent view of the limestone hills but what you see is not necessarily what you get.
The hotel seemed extrememly fancy from outside and the rooms were also very modern with a triple occupancy rooms having a section with a double bed as well as single bed in the next room. The staff were helpful but some just stared while were lugging our bags into the room.
The doors to one of the rooms was unlocked and the staff did not come to fix it inspite of calling several times.
The pool was one of the most beautifully situated pools I have seen in a long time.There is no other place where one can enjoy the sunset over snow white hills of Pamukkale and have a lazy evening swim. After a swim one can enjoy the view while sipping on glass of single malt.
The breakfast room was a simply done up banquet hall which unfortunately was situated in the basement which was sad because a complete experience would have been seeing the sunrise while eating breakfast.
Pamukkale is a small town where there are enough restaurants to eat outside and explore the town. Evening time is the best time because its relatively cooler temperature wise and also most shops are open till late evening.
Pamukkale was a rewarding experience especially since the hotel is located around ten minutes away from the hills and fifteen minutes away from the main town. The location and hotel class were there but unfortunately service was not which was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlishaT152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Tripolis Hotel. Our "triple" was huge and very nicely decorated. Also enjoyed settling in to the Turkish bath and indoor pool available to guests. This is a large hotel catering to tour buses, but still an excellent place to stay. The only downside was the internet connection was non-existent since we were too far away from the main building.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pamukkale
2.3 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
2.3 mi away
Pamukkale Ninova Thermal Spa & Hotel
0.7 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#1 of 27 in Pamukkale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Lycus River Hotel
Lycus River Hotel
#13 of 27 in Pamukkale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
3.0 mi away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 11 in Karahayit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal
Spa Hotel Colossae Thermal
#2 of 11 in Karahayit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tripolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tripolis Hotel

Property: Tripolis Hotel
Address: Kale Mahallesi Adnan Kahveci Bulvary No 96, Pamukkale, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tripolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tripolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing