We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for visiting the sights”
Review of Hotel Pamukkale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pamukkale
Ranked #9 of 22 Pamukkale B&B and Inns
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Perfect for visiting the sights”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here for just one night. We arrived in the evening with the objective of seeing the Travertines and Hierapolis the next day and then catching the 4.30 bus to Selcuk.

We were given a really warm welcome by the whole family, given a free drink and shown to a room which was clean and comfortable. We decided to have dinner hotel as well and had a very tasty meal. Breakfast was the normal fare except for the omelette which was a nice change from a boiled egg

We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel when we checked out and the great thing was that when we came back from sightseeing the owners told us we were free to use the pool and have a shower before we were picked up. This was really appreciated as it was so good to be able to cool down and freshen up before the bus journey. Also when the pickup I'd booked independently was late the owner called up to check on it for us.

I could easily have stayed at this hotel for longer and for the price it's was an absolute bargain.

The hotel is in a location with respect to the main drag, the ATM area (for some reason the ATMs are all located in the same place which is not where the shops and restaurants are) and within easy walking distance of the entrance to the travertines. If I ever go back I'll be staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MulchyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    49
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Agree with a previous post that the hotel is more of a guesthouse. It is located within 5 mins walk from the traventine entrance and main stretch of the town.
The owner came to pick us up after our bus/tour agent informed them of our arrival.

Owners offered us a room with additional bed to cater to our kid with no extra cost. The double bed was 1.4m wide so was smaller than the usual Queen size bed.
Both the room and bathroom was clean but we were surprise they do not provide floor mat for the bathroom. Liquid soap was provided via a dispenser.
Room size was not the largest but it was adequate. There was no TV or chiller in the room. Free wifi was available.

Did not really like the 'no washing clothes in the room' rule especially since we had a young kid but can understand the rationale behind it.

Overall given the affordable room rates, we cannot complain and would recommend the hotel to others visiting Pamukkale.
Not alot to do around this area though so 1 night stay in Pamukkale in my opinion is more than adequate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastMeetWest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I booked this hotel through my phone on my way to Pamukkale from Antalya and i must say what a gem i discovered. Hotel wasn't any piece of art but the family who owns this are brilliant. While booking i asked for Otogar(Bus Stop) Pick, which sadly they didn't have but to my surprise when i got to the town the owner of the hotel was at the minibus stop on his scooty guiding me to his hotel. Owners mum cooks delicious food and looks like the one who runs the show, extremely helpful people and friendly which makes you feel like home.

Not much to do in Pamukkale so you might spend some time in their pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2012

this family hotel is very clean rooms and very frendly owners.every time hot water in showers.and free wifi internet,Hotel Pamukkale is situated a 4-minute walk from the natural limestone hot springs pools. The ancient city of Hierapolis is an 8-minute drive away. Free parking is available.We do recommend: Excellent value for money.

thank you very much hotel pamukkale.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We arrived after an overnight busride from Goreme and the landlady offer us breakfast for a price. The omelette is very nice since I am already tired of boiled egg. Our room is directly in front of the pool, and is very satisfying ~ functioning aircond (important in the hot summer), good 2 queen size beds, clean and powerful shower. We also had the best dinner in Turkey cooked by the landlady. I really like the aubergine. Since we have to check out by noon they let us to put our bags and pray in their common room. they also let us use the shower, which is very much needed since we are taking another nightbus to Istanbul after a long day in the hierapolis.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Simple inn with pleasant staff. Spring fed swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry98027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I took a bus from Bodrum and arrived in Pamukkale in the early evening. We had read about the Pamukkale hotel in our travel book and decided to go there first. The hotel was spotless and the location was good. We paid 70 TL per night. They had a very nice pool and good food. This was definitely one of the nicest places we stayed during our three week trip in Turkey and Greece. After checking out, the hotel owners let us shower and hang out by the pool before catching an overnight bus to Goreme. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNV_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pamukkale hotels
3.4 mi away
Aspawa Pension Hotel
Aspawa Pension Hotel
#10 of 27 in Pamukkale
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koray Hotel
Koray Hotel
#19 of 27 in Pamukkale
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melrose House Hotel
Melrose House Hotel
#4 of 27 in Pamukkale
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ozbay Hotel
Ozbay Hotel
#7 of 27 in Pamukkale
343 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
Sinter Terasse House Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pamukkale
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayapam Hotel
Ayapam Hotel
#15 of 27 in Pamukkale
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pamukkale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pamukkale

Property: Hotel Pamukkale
Address: Pamuk Mah. Oguz Kagan Cad. No:5, Pamukkale 20280, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Pamukkale
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Pamukkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Pamukkale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing