We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Anemon Denizli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anemon Denizli
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Denizli
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This quiet business-oriented hotel also used by tourists deserves more than it's Turkish 4-star rating. Internet is not only advertised: they expect you to use it and the password is issued automatically with your room key. The rooms are modern and very comfortable (far better than the Turkish 5 star stayed in elsewhere) but what really makes the hotel stand out is the level of service. We arrived for what should have been a normal holiday night but after a fairly dramatic trip to hospital. Wheelchair, trays, spare bed... all just appeared. And with lots of smiles and offers of further help. I warmly recommend this hotel and hope to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKGill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 126 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

We loved this hotel for its service. It is the vest option near Pamukkale. Very well situated. If all hotels are like this, we strongly recommend this Turkish hotel chain.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MecheMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Since it is located far away from Pamukkale, it is very quiet. We can sleep very well. The breakfast is nice with plenty selection, and finally someone can cook (nice fried eggs) during breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank sum0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed here at the end of April as a base for visiting Pamukkale. I thought the hotel would be more comfortable and offer more amenities than one in Pamukkale itself, but I ended up wishing I had just stayed in Pamukkale. Of the 11 hotels we used during our visit to the Middle East (7 in Turkey), this was our least satisfying hotel stay. The place was very hard to find since it's not on the Garmin GPS data, and the location we found on google maps was inaccurate. It took me over an hour with my very meager Turkish skills asking people around. It's located really in the middle of nowhere, although due to this fact it is in a quiet location.
Among all of the hotels we stayed in the Middle East, the English of this hotel's staff was the worst. They had nice smiles, but that was about all I could get in response much of the time. The waiter just shrugged his shoulders, for example, when I asked him of what comprised the "Anatolian Plate." None of the front desk staff could give me any information or even brochures on Pamukkale or Hierapolis, the main tourist attractions in this area. Wouldn't the tourist office give them this information for free for the asking? The staff couldn't even point me to the right direction (although, fortunately, the GPS was better at finding Hierapolis than at finding the hotel).
The swimming pool and (?) hot tub (?) nearby were not only empty but also in a dilapidated condition on April 30th. This was the one hotel in which I really wanted to use the gym. The room key wouldn't open the door to the gym (which also had an empty barber shop, etc., next door). Someone did let me in, but the two cross trainers I tried to use weren't working. There also wasn't even any water available at the gym (no water cooler, etc.!). The hotel certainly didn't seem to expect anyone to actually use the gym.
The hotel room (although the hotel was almost empty, they put us on the 2nd floor, for some reason) was pretty, but poorly-designed. There literally was clear glass between the bathroom and the bedroom. Privacy issues aside, if someone wants to take a leak during the night, there's no way to turn on the light without lighting up the bedroom as well! Also, the lip for the shower is probably less than 2 cm high, so water invariably pours over the lip onto the bathroom floor. There is a sliding glass door which goes over either the shower or the toilet (no bath).
When we were there, there seemed to be only one other German guest and a Turkish soccer team staying. It didn't seem as if any effort was put into the hotel, and it occurred to me that perhaps the Anemon group was thinking of selling off or abandoning this hotel. On the plus side, I will point out that everything was clean, and the rooms were quiet due to its out of the way location (and the near-absence of other guests).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lebelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We booked it at the last minute as an one-night stop on the around-the-Turkey trip with very little info on the hotel. Surprisingly, the hotel is very good (for the price it charges). It's predominately a business hotel with modern amenities (free wifi, updated furnishing, comfortable bed and bathroom - my friends shower area had some drainage problem but mine was fine). We saw some type of business convention/cocktail held in the lobby when we were checking in (it didn't bother us). Only problem with this hotel was that the dinner at the top floor restaurant sucks. We ordered 4 entrees and all 4 of them tasted like nothing we have ordered (i.e. I ordered spaghetti bolognese, it tasted more like some local minced lamb with some tomato paste thrown in). The breakfast buffet, however, had a wide selection and everything was very fresh and tasty. I do recommend this hotel - just don't eat dinner there!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Most comfortable bed in the world opposite to the bathroom with modern style window, hi-speed wireless internet, incredible room service, one of the best breakfast i've ever made.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starlight_Gatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Primarily a business / conference hotel, also the best choice for those touring by car; it's 8K from the centre of Denizli and its bus station, but taxis are quickly available in both directions. Room was attractive and modern; everything worked. A window which could open wider in the spring weather would have been a plus. Top floor restaurant good and reasonably priced as is the breakfast. Staff are pleasant and efficient, but reception staff need to be better prepared for helping individuals get to Aphrodisias and back, although this is easy to arrange in Pamukkale. Great plus is the free shuttle bus to and from the very distant airport.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveladdictLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denizli
3.9 mi away
Dedeman Park Denizli
Dedeman Park Denizli
#5 of 18 in Denizli
184 reviews
5.1 mi away
North Point Hotel
North Point Hotel
#2 of 18 in Denizli
195 reviews
9.7 mi away
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
Doga Thermal Health & Spa
#1 of 13 in Karahayit
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Siir Butik Otel
Siir Butik Otel
#3 of 18 in Denizli
264 reviews
9.1 mi away
Richmond Pamukkale Thermal Hotel
5.9 mi away
Grand Itimat Hotel
Grand Itimat Hotel
#9 of 18 in Denizli
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemon Denizli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemon Denizli

Address: Izmir Karayolu 3 km, Denizli 20000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Denizli Province > Denizli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Denizli
Price Range: $49 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anemon Denizli 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anemon Denizli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing