We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Assiana House
Nearby Hotels
$135
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serinn(Urgup)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MDC Hotel(Urgup)
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
123
14
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
14
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 137 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed five nights at the Assiana Cave House, a great selection by our travel agent. Owners Mevlut and Suna were welcoming and ever helpful, ensuring we knew exactly what time we were supposed to surface to be picked up for whichever tour we were going on that day. We were open-mouthed when first shown to room number 1 set into the rock, beautifully cool and quite spacious with a shower plus bath and a low-cushioned seating area. On two nights Suna prepared an evening meal for us, modest but delightful home cooking, loved the yoghurt soup! (On the other nights we sampled Ziggy's (on the left as you go down the hill), the Han Ciragan (on the right further down) and Somine (in Urgup centre), all of which were excellent and very reasonably priced.) As noted by other reviewers, with it being such a small hotel we got easily into conversation with our fellow guests in a way that might not have happened in a larger place. Oh, and the Turasan winery is a few minutes walk from the hotel, we dropped in out of curiosity and came away with a couple of bottles of their lovely Emir 2011.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This family-owned cave hotel was a highlight of our Turkish trip. We immediately felt like family when we arrived. The room was very well-apppointed with lots of room, and the bathroom offered all of the modern amenities. We marvelled at how staying in a cave could have such an magical and elegant feel to it. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Home-baked meat pies and sweets were an excellent complement to the fine coffee. The terrace had a nice view of the area. A relaxing and satisfying way to start the day. The family who owned the hotel were very welcoming and warm. The Dimrit restaurant which is within easy walking distance offers excellent Turkish food. A truly wonderful and unforgettable experience!

Room Tip: Room #1 is a must see with a very large and comfortable bed and sitting area for 10 people. Amazing!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svendiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Very nice hotel and very nice people to stay for two nights in the Cappadocia region. The rooms were beautiful and exotic, and a true cave experience that was unforgettable. Close to town and close to two good restaurants (Dimrit and Ziggy's). Would highly recommend staying in this hotel and spending two nights in the region to see as much as possible. Our two days were fantastic, but we still couldn't take it all in. Would not hesitate to stay at Assiana House again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Very good hotel with not a single complaint.
Perfect and Helpful people.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GurolEvcil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed at Assiana House on our honeymoon in Turkey. The staff was so helpful and kind, we had a beautiful suite, and the food was simple and good. They even left a bottle of local wine and glasses on the table after finding out we were honeymooners! Our only regret was that we only stayed two days there.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank livingintheusvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews