We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Hotel Akuzun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Akuzun
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This must be the friendliest hotelowners i have ever met. We staged here for 4 nights in total and loved it. We would definetely recommend you to stay here! There is a lovely garden and you really feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveBeen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    29
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
39
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed at this family run hotel and found the room clean and great value for money. Location is very central for urgup and the staff have been very friendly and very helpful organising tours and transfers with a great companies at competitive rates! very pleased with my stay

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartEames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night as our last night in Turkey. It was a great way to end the trip. The staff is extremely friendly and helped us organize airport transportation at a great rate. There is a very nice courtyard in front and a roof terrace. There's free wifi, but the signal didn't work so well in our room on the top corner. However, the courtyard and terrace get a good signal. The hotel is right off the main square, very close to the hamam, and offers easy access to the otogar. The breakfast was the standard Turkish breakfast, nothing exciting but no complaints. Worth getting an efes in the afternoon and lounging in the courtyard. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhamrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Some friends and I were stayed at Akuzun Hotel for only one night. But the memory stands out because of the manager who was also our guide. From taking us to the best kebab in town to a Turkish dancing show at dinner, he truly knew the area. Even though our tour was only going to consist of two visits, he insisted on stopping at several other places to get photos and see the view. A guide like this, someone who thinks above what is required of themselves and wants the best for us is truly a rare find. Besides the great touring day, the hotel was clean, nice and very traditionally and uniquely decorated which i appreciated. The staff were very helpful and assisted with our heavy bags up the stairs. The grounds are refreshing as their green grass and blossoming flowers offer a relief to the surrounding desert. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and would recommend to anyone traveling through.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2012

April 2012, we spent 3 nights in this hotel and had a very good time. The hotel itself is in a beautiful old building with a nice garden. Ideally situated at 3 minutes walk from the centre, but still the hotel itself was quiet. We had a great room with beautiful balcony. Moussa (who runs daily business) is of great help, providing you with maps and idea's for your holiday. A really nice, relaxed spot to stay during your Cappadocia visit. By the way: we liked Urgup much more than Goreme, which is much noisier en crowded than Urgup.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Very friendly and responsive service (maybe because we were on of the few couples there), decent breakfast, and well tended garden

Bed however are old and not as comfortable

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Friendly staff. rooms clean, tidy and large enough. I've been there for 3 days. The bar is well cared for and is not at all expensive compared to other hotels.
wi-fi only in the lobby and in the garden (which are still beautiful and quiet). perfect location for holiday. if purchased  in combination with Cappadocia tour is also less expensive!!!
Advised!


;-)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aabbccddqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Palace
Cappadocia Palace
#18 of 65 in Urgup
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Abras Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#12 of 65 in Urgup
282 reviews
3.3 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#6 of 65 in Urgup
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Akuzun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Akuzun

Property: Hotel Akuzun
Address: Istiklal Cad No.9, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Urgup
#15 Family Hotel in Urgup
#23 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Akuzun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1989 of natural stone our comfortable family run Hotel offers an ideal base to explore the surrounding countryside. Situated in the "old town" district, 100 m to Urgup center, offering modern accommodation at its best. Clean interiors with private facilities and a breathtaking view over the old town dwellings, probably the most inviting accommodation in the Cappadocian region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Akuzun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akuzun Hotel Urgup
Hotel Akuzun Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing