We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Serinn House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Serinn House
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

Eight of us from Washington DC stayed at Serinn in July for two nights/ three days. We had a fantastic time.

The rooms were carved into the ricks and were naturally cool. The place was decorated very simple and with impeccable taste. Breakfast and afternoon drinks were served at the roof terrace which has a gorgeous view of the valley. The food at breakfast was made fresh everyday and was delicious.

The owner, Eren has a great positive attitude and cares very much about the comfort of her guests. When we made the reservation online, we asked for help with local tour companies and hot air balloons. We used the comapniea she recommended and had a great experience.

We also had two birthdays duri g our stay and not only did she male excellent birthday dinner recommendations, but she also got us gifts.

I male an effort to stay at small hotels/ b&bs when I travel. Serinn house is exactly the reason for this; highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnurWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    16
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
158
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2010

Two friends and I stayed in Serinn House for 3 nights, and thanks to Eren and her team, we had a such great time! Eren organised private tours for us and took care of all logistic matters (including transport to and fro the airport and to other sights). She gave us useful information as to where to visit and where to go for dinner. Breakfast cooked by the friendly lady was fantastic. We spent lazy hours out in the terrace with a beer just staring at the nice view and having a great time! Even though I am just back from Turkey, I a m already missing the time i spent in Urgup, the hotair balloon ride and the amazing landscape!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

Husband and I spent three nights at Serrin and loved every moment of our stay. Ugrup is the best base for visiting Cappadocia and Serinn is all that is reported on Trip Advisor. By way of new ideas, I suggest you rent scooters to tour the countryside. Erin can help arrange. My husband and I rode from 10 in the morning until 6 in the evening without stop and wished we had more time. Too, I rode a fabulous, spirited horse for an entire day, with a private guide. The scooters and horses are the best way to really see the landscapes of Cappadocia avoiding the tour buses which are ubiquitous.

Serrin was quite, stylish and comfortable. A great refuge to return to after an active day. A magazine layout for a Spanish architecture magazine was being shot during our stay....its that kind of special place.

Other stops on our trip were the Four Seasons, Istanbul, and Makakizi on the coast, both also recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanGlobalGallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed for 3 nights at the Serrin House and it was a delight. Eren was always helpful as was all the staff. We stayed in the deluxe room and certainly think it was worth the little extra cost. It was very large and was the only room that was upstairs which gave us both a view and extra privacy. Eren arranged everything for us including a driver for one day, a guide for another and car rental for the third day. We never had to do anything ourselves as we just left ourselves in her capable hands. All of Eren's suggestions were just what we were looking for.

Her staff which was always helpful and the breakfasts were definitely the best we had in Turkey. Finally anyone that goes to Turkey and doesn't see Cappadocia is making a mistake as it was the highlight of our trip. In particular the visit to the Zelve open air museum and the Kizlar Monastery both of which we had pretty much all to ourselves with very few other tourists.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBAMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

My 2 friends and I recently (May 2010) stayed at the Serinn House for 2 nights. We can't say enough good things about Serinn.
The hotel is a lovely and unique cave hotel. Each of the rooms are decorated uniquely and beautifully. Eren, the owner, is wonderfully helpful and welcoming. She advised us on our itinerary and arranged a driver for us. The breakfast, served on a balcony with a great area view, is delicious--eggs cooked to order, fresh-squeezed orange juice, various breads and pastries, cheeses and fruits (our favorite was a filo-dough bureka-ish pastry filled with cheese and spinach).
We were only sorry we could not stay longer.
As a tip re Cappadocia in general: we thought the balloon ride and the underground city were overrated and missable. Ziggy's was a fabulous dinner spot, with great ambiance and tasty (if not particularly innovative) standard Turkish food (and a great jewelry shop run by the owner on site).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ea701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

Very attractive "cave hotel". Modern, clean, comfortable. Very helpful staff. The owner acts as concierge, and is willing to arrange anything for her guests. She speaks excellent, colloquial English. She makes excellent recommendations for restaurants, walks tours etc. if asked, but doesn't push in any way. This is one of the most pleasant hotels my wife and I have stayed in, world wide.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank publicpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

Stayed at Serinn House during a 5-day visit to Cappadocia, Turkey. This hotel is terrific, eloquently decorated with contemporary furniture in renovated caves. Proprietor is great - very very knowledgable, helpful with travel arrangements and suggestions for visits in the area. Fresh breakfast served with a gorgeous view overlooking the countryside. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLR_07_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.1 mi away
Acropolis Cave Suite
Acropolis Cave Suite
#31 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
Cappadocia Estates Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mustafapasa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
Meleklerevi Cave Hotel
#25 of 66 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Selcuklu Evi
Selcuklu Evi
#18 of 66 in Urgup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
3.7 mi away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
0.4 mi away
Asuwari Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serinn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serinn House

Property: Serinn House
Address: Esbelli Sok. No:36 | Urgup Merkez, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#13 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a fresh perspective on the stunning Cappadocia skyline, discover the new Serinn Hotel, a unique boutique cave hotel that incorporates cutting-edge design with the intimacy of the natural caves. Nestling in the heart of Urgup, Cappadocia, with magnificent views of the town and surrounding mountains, the Serinn is a stylish hotel with just five guest rooms. Elegantly furnished rooms have been designed for your utmost comfort with sumptuous beds draped with fine cotton linens, fluffy towels and custom-made toiletries, as well as seamlessly integrated modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Serinn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serinn House Hotel Urgup
Serinn Hotel Urgup
Serinn House Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing