We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accommodations with a warm staff and helpful owner”
Review of Serinn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Serinn
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My husband and I traveled to Cappadocia on our honeymoon and we had the good fortune of staying at Serinn House. When we first arrived it was mid-morning. We were brought upstairs to a lovely terrace with breathtaking views of the Cappadocia landscape. The chef whipped us up a delicious breakfast of turkish crepes filled with feta cheese and fresh dill. Eren was incredibly helpful. She listened to what our preferences were, gave us detailed information, and went out of her way to book us tours and hikes and make dinner reservations. All of her suggestions were spot-on and we thoroughly enjoyed everything we did and everywhere we ate.

We stayed in a beautiful room. The hotel is charming and lovely. I would stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting!

Room Tip: We stayed in the above-ground suite and it was phenomenal. Wonderful cross breeze and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSJH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 309 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is a really charming place in fascinating Cappadocia. We are glad we picked Urgup and Serinn House (a nice walk from town). Eren was incredibly helpful in making all the arrangements we needed to tour and gave us excellent advice about dinners and shopping. She's done a fabulous job - - highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmFromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We spent two nights at Serinn House in October. It was a great experience. Eren went out of her way for us, literally went the extra mile! The breakfast was great and included such delicacies as plum pie freshly baked by Eren in the morning. This is a small, boutique hotel with personal, friendly service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvmypackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed four nights here and enjoyed our spacious cave room with a lovely bathroom. Eren is very helpful and full of great information about the area. The tour Erin arranged for us was great as was her suggestions on where to eat. It is a walk down the hill to the restaurants so be prepared for the trek back up. The breakfasts were wonderful and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baxter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Serinn House was my favorite hotel we stayed at in turkey. Eren does a wonderful job at making all arrangements and was amazingly responsive to my multiple emails. It is a very small
Hotel which I loved, I thought our room was great ( she upgraded our room without our request, I liked my friend's room less). The hotel is intimate, in a gorgeous setting, her staff was so kind and helpful.
Hate to put the word out on this hidden gem, but it absolutely deserves it. Fabulous stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EOKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Urgup was our first stop in Turkey and we could not have asked for a better experience. Eren is absolutely the best hostess and anticipated all our needs. Our room was comfortable and well appointed, with beautiful furnishings. It was the perfect balance of cave dwelling and modern comfort. The breakfast was delicious, with multiple choices and gracious staff. The walk to town was fine; Eren had great recommendations for meals and shopping. We ate twice at the Han Ciraghan because the food was so good. Eren assisted us to book terrific tours through Rock Valley Tours. The "red" tour was fascinating; including a visit to underground city Derinkuyu and a hike through the gorgeous Ihlara Valley which was the highlight of our visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarteTatin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Our trip to Cappadocia was perfect, in large part due to Eren's arrangements. She was quick to reply to emails and included all the decisions a guest would need to make - tour bus, rental car, or guide & driver during the trip? Balloon ride - short or long? She also includes all the flight options into and out of cappadocia, etc.

We chose to rent a car from the airport and we are happy we made that choice. There was hardly any traffic, and the drives were really nice. We enjoyed the flexibility of having a car. The only thing about renting a car was that they give you a car with an empty gas tank, so we had to find a gas station right away. We filled it half way with euro diesel and it was expensive, about 60 usd; we drove about 300km and only used a quarter tank.

Eren's choice of balloon company is kapadokya balloons, and we loved that experience. Turns out Kapadokya balloons is the longest running ballon company in the region and we had a very professional and safe journey.

The great thing about Eren is that she knows what the best is and just sort of tells you where to go. For example, she told us to go to the Mazi Underground city, which was a highlight of our trip. There were no other tourists there and the guide at the entrance is someone out of Indiana Jones. You'll ask her about a restaurant on a certain route and she'll tell you where to go, and it would be perfect. So in the end, Eren really made our trip to the region delightful. Thanks, Eren!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFHamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.8 mi away
Aja Cappadocia
Aja Cappadocia
#47 of 71 in Urgup
12 reviews
6.3 mi away
Aravan Evi Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Asuwari Suites Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cappadocia Hotel
The Cappadocia Hotel
#22 of 71 in Urgup
69 reviews
0 mi away
Assiana House
Assiana House
#40 of 71 in Urgup
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOTA Cappadocia
SOTA Cappadocia
#25 of 71 in Urgup
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serinn

Address: Esbelli Sok. No: 36, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: $110 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a fresh perspective on the stunning Cappadocia skyline, discover the new Serinn Hotel, a unique boutique cave hotel that incorporates cutting-edge design with the intimacy of the natural caves. Nestling in the heart of Urgup, Cappadocia, with magnificent views of the town and surrounding mountains, the Serinn is a stylish hotel with just five guest rooms. Elegantly furnished rooms have been designed for your utmost comfort with sumptuous beds draped with fine cotton linens, fluffy towels and custom-made toiletries, as well as seamlessly integrated modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Serinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serinn House Hotel Urgup
Serinn Hotel Urgup
Serinn Cappadocia/Urgup, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing